We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could buy 1713, it would be MINE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% In Las Vegas
Ranked #35 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“If I could buy 1713, it would be MINE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

This was my very first visit to Las Vegas and, to beat it all, it was for work. What a great way to see Vegas! I have to tell you that this was one of the very best work trips/vacations I've ever had. Our annual meeting was being held at The Cosmo, therefore we received a locked in rate and I can't vouch for price, but I can say this....If I had to pay to stay here, I'm pretty sure that I couldn't have afforded it. Perhaps I'm wrong, but I LOVED this place!

The lobby is, in a word, beautiful. Video screens make up the large columns and these change based on the time of day it is. Lovely! Check in was very quick, despite our large group checking in. We had a small snafu in that I had reserved a king room with a balcony, but when we got to the room is was a double queen city room. We went back down to the lobby and had to upgrade the price per night to get a room with the amentities we wanted, which ended up being a suite. (No comp here, maybe because of the locked in rates?)

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE this place! The bathroom was very large, with a jetted tub, a huge shower and separate water closet, double sinks and a makeup mirror, plus a hair dryer in the drawer. There was a window from the bath to the living room, but blinds were on there for privacy. The living room area was awesome with an L shaped sofa, work area, and large flat screen tv. The kitchenette was tiny, and unfortunately you could not use the minifridge because it was already stocked. WARNING - Unless you want to pay for it, don't pick up the snacks or touch the drinks in the fridge. Every item is weighted and you will automatically be charged for them. Eek! But our king size bed was heavenly! It faced another large flat screen tv and 3 door closet with automatic lights. It was also next to the wonderfully spacious balcony that overlooked the Bellagio fountain and the strip. You could hear the music during the fountain show, but no noise at all from the strip.

This is a "smart room," in that you can control the lights, order room service, make spa appts, all from either the phone by the bed or the television. Awesome! No more having to get up to turn off the lights someone left on in the bathroom.

There is an entire city in your hotel! Restaurants, bars, night clubs, shopping, casino. One note though, there are no vending machines at all in this hotel. Luckily, there is a pedestrian walk that crosses the street from level 2, which takes you directly to a Walgreens and the other-worldly LV Strip. Because this is such a new and "hip" hotel, there are a lot of beautiful people who stay here. The lobby, restaurants, and shopping areas get very busy at night. My husband enjoyed the eye candy of lovely ladies in very short skirts. That was ok, cuz I was looking at the hunky guys! :-)

Room Tip: I loved the west tower room 1713!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryCN, Resort Manager at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! your review, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what a fabulous time you had. Looking forward to more stories after your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,244
    2,107
    865
    430
    356
See reviews for
784
3,113
263
1,421
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,011)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in early October for my wedding. We had a premium view room. Everything about the hotel was just classy. Excellent check in, the room was amazing, great views over strip/Bellagio fountains. Super comfy bed, great bathroom. The Japanese soaking tub with views was a nice touch. To top it all off both the Wicked Spoon & Holsteins served brilliant food. Can't wait to visit again. Thankyouverymuch to all at the Cosmo who made me and my new wife so comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryCN, Resort Manager at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to spend time with us for your wedding, we are so happy we could be part of your beautiful story and we truly appreciate your gratitude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Booked a wrap around terrace suite for 3 nights over President's weekend. Had a room on the 26th floor overlooking the Bellagio fountains. Great space. Another couple had booked the same type of room and in hindsight, we should have had one of use book the adjoining room instead as the living portion of the suite is huge as is the wrap around balcony.

Be prepared for long check in lines as it seems the lobby was under built for the room demand... at least during this weekend. We checked in on the Sunday at 11:30 and waited almost 30 minutes to then be told the room was not ready. Not a huge surprise given the day and time, but neither we nor the other couple received the promised room ready call on our cell phones and inquired about it after 3pm. Rooms were ready... their call back process obviously needs work. If you encounter this, don't waste time waiting again in the lobby front desk queue... go directly to Concierge and they can take care of you.

Beds were very soft and comfy. Could hear water pipes above us though. Balcony had remnants of a previous visitor's cigar and case. Other than that, room was great. View was awesome. Used the wine fridge to store the vino. Hair dryer was in the living room bath not master.

Overall, recommend this space for groups of couples or friends looking for a combination Vegas strip and room entertaining experience.

Room Tip: For great thin sliced NY pizza, check out the "secret" pizza place on the 3rd floor. Can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Overall, this place is a bit of a disappointment. After visiting the casino and restaurants in several prior trips to Las Vegas, I was finally were able to stay here--but in the end, I wish I had chosen another option.

It must be said that everything about the hotel's design--from the restaurants to the casino to the rooms--is gorgeous. There's simply nothing else like it, even compared to the other new resorts on the Strip. However, the service just doesn't measure up. From the long (and seemingly unmoving) lines at check in to the very uneven housekeeping to the requests that have to be made multiple times before anything happens, to the lines for the club that congest nearly all of the public space at night, it is clear that the service is not up to par with the other 4+/5-star properties in town. Additionally, you have to consider the other guests, who especially on long weekends are anything but the classiest.

My advice is to stay at another place and enjoy The Cosmopolitan just for its restaurants and shops. The Mandarian Oriental next door can be similarly-priced, and Vdara is often a cheaper option with rooms that are almost as great.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

I checked into the new Cosmopolitan hotel Las Vegas to attend a work conference. It is a beautiful very modern hotel and my room was very spacious with good view of strip. However, when ordering an early lunch for room service (called at 11am because I had a meeting at noon), which the staff stated would take 35 minutes or less; which is the usual standard, my food did not arrive until 1 hour and 10 minutes later and this was after 2 additional calls to room service. When my food finally arrived, my main course was burned (which was clearly visible) and smelled burned and my dessert was absolutely horrible. Room service did take off the charge for the desert, however, considering how long the complete meal took to arrive and the quality of the entire meal, the entire meal should have been complimentary. Will definitely will be my first and last time staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I can’t say enough good things about this hotel. Cosmopolitan is a beautiful hotel. Very trendy, hip, new and very popular with the young crowds due to Marquee nightclub. I had the best sleep ever! The mattress is absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Fortunately, I read all the reviews listed here and lowered my expectations going in. I'm glad I did. Our check-in experience was not the nightmare that others have shared. The red check-in desks provide a really unique and personal touch but could be the reason why check-in gets so backed up. It's strange that staff do not wear any name badges. Debbie, (I asked her for her name) our check-in manager could not have been more welcoming and inviting. I really wanted to love this hotel but as many others have already stated, the housekeeping here is just lousy. I cannot understand how this is possible since the place is so new - I mean how hard is it to keep clean? The minute we walked in the door, there were visible crumbs on the floor. The kitchenette floor was sticky and you could see that something had spilled out from the mini fridge. Opened the mini fridge and sure enough something was spilled inside and dripped on the floor. Some kind of red sauce was splattered across the backsplash behind the sink. The "snack tray" which sits dead smack in the middle of the counter also had something spilled all over the bottom. This snack tray, btw, is triggered to hit your room account, so be careful not to knock over something unless you intentionally want to eat the obviously stale popcorn or use the condoms that are displayed there. The lamp was broken and hanging by the cord, and the handle to the blinds was laying broken on the floor. Long strands of black hair were on the floor of the bathroom and in the drawer between the sinks. The glass shower stall door had definitely not been cleaned. Splatters of some beverage dotted the top of the desk. On the coffee table, there is a ceramic covered dish which had appeared to have been used as a cup - the inside was coated with a pink film. Of course we called housekeeping who arrived fairly quickly and Marion set about on a mission to clean this room. She was very sweet and contacted maintenance who also came right away and fixed the lamp and blinds. We went off to get something to eat and returned to our room which was definitely cleaner, but the black hair remained in the bathroom for our entire visit (3 days). Also, there was a penny on the bedroom floor that also remained there for our entire visit. Yes, the views of the Bellagio fountains are amazing. It's a trade off - if you know going in that your room is going to be dirty, but you will deal with it for the experience and the view, then do it. We also brought paper cups, coffee, plastic ware, napkins, etc after reading that there was no coffee pot or utensils in the room. What a saving grace if you need a cup of joe in the a.m. and do not feel like getting dressed and going downstairs. If you do go down for coffee - it's not cheap - but no one tells you that refills are free so take note. The hotel itself is really modern and sparkly; restaurants are excellent but expect to pay; atmosphere is young and stylish. I enjoyed the vibe of this hotel and the location was perfect. Overall, I would say that in the short time its been open, the Cosmo caters to the young, jet-setting party crowd who are giving it the beatdown. I would stay here again for the novelty of it but if they continue this level of housekeeping, then the hotel will not only be dirty but will also be a germ festival. It's a shame too since it is a unique place for Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.