We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but watch the bill” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel but watch the bill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Really lovely hotel and would definitely stay again but NEVER EVER check out without agreeing the bill first. They have added so much on to mine and now they simply do not answer my emails and say they will come back to me when I call. WATCH OUT!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,023 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,671
    1,842
    772
    414
    324
See reviews for
663
2733
229
1268
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,628)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed for three nights on the 46th floor. We had a great balcony view of the Belagio fountain and The Strip. Everything was great about the room and facilities. We had a great king suite! Beautiful pools. The only thing I would have liked was a place to eat a small breakfast. The ONLY breakfast offerings is a small coffee shop with sweet rolls,(they did offer bananas) or a restaurant offering buffett style fare, for one expensive price.

I wouldn't hesitate to book there again, but I would go off premises for breakfast!

Room Tip: Go to highest floor for grea views. The elevators are fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Myself and 7 firends went to the Cosmopolitan for 5 nights last week and i felt i needed to warn other travellers not to stay in this hotel. We chose this hotel as it was new and looked amazing on the website but when we got there we realised we made a mistake and should have stuck with Caesars Palace!
When we checked in we were advised that the rooms we booked in January 2011 did not exist and this was the fault of the website we booked with and our travel agent, luckly for us our travel agent was travelling with us. Eventually after an hour speaking with the check in guy and the manager and after first offering us a downgrade they put us in a wrap around suite. Now don't get me wrong the room was amazing and the view was spectacular we were on the 65th floor looking straight at the planet hollywood sign.
We were there for 5 nights and our room was cleaned twice, we found chewing gum at the side of the bed, there was still hairs in both showers, we ordered room service on the Saturday night and no one came to collect it and it was still in our room when we were checking out. Our friends other room had the same problem with hairs in the shower and they had the pleasure of finding a condom on there balcony aswell.
Throughout our stay it felt like everything was an effort when we asked staff in the hotel a question or enquired about anything.
With our package we were entitled to two free breakfasts each morning so two would pay each day and then the 8 of us with sit together, on the 5th morning we were told that if we all wanted to sit together that would be a charge of 8% charged to our room for a table of 8 or more!! We tried to explain we had sat together all the other days for breakfast and they said that was the charge when a manager came over we just knew there was no point in speaking with her as we were be told "were sorry you feel that way".
When we tired to go sit at any of the pools and sunbath we were shocked to find that you had to pay for a sun lounger nothing is free in this hotel. The sun loungers at the Boulevard pool are $100 and at the Marquee Dayclub probably looking at starting price of $200. All other hotels in Vegas u do not have to pay for a sun lounger.
There is no atmosphere in the hotels casino area compared to the likes of Caesars or MGM or New York New York.
There was more that happened but these are just some of our highlights! I would most definitly return to Vegas but i would never even return to the Cosmopolitan for a drink!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We booked a terrace studio and asked for a room with view to the Bellagio fountains at check-in. We got assigned a room at west tower, 27th floor and we were very impressed with the room. It was large and stylish, bedroom can be separated from living room by closing the sliding doors. 2 TV flat screens, a bath room with a kind of Jacuzzi overlooking the strip. We had direct view to Bellagio fountains and Hotel Paris Paris which was amazing. The further advantage was that the room was facing the North therefore we could really use the terrace as otherwise it would have been too hot during the day.

We were also happy about the west tower as the access was next to the main entrance (where taxis and tour busses are stopping) and opposite of the front desk.

Disappointing was the kitchenette as we had a sink, a microwave but NOT any plates, cups, spoons, forks, knifes... NOTHING! What's that? In another review I have read that the reason is that these things could be stolen. So I am wondering if in the future guests have to bring their own towels and toilet paper, this could be stolen too! ;-) Also no water boiler! This is really poor for a 5* hotel. Luckily we brought our own water boiler and 2 cups with us (incl. coffee) but when we asked for an adapter we were told "You can buy one at the hotel shop at US 30". That's really poor service! Finally we bought one outside of the hotel at US 7.99.

There was the Bamboo pool at west tower but this was really disappointing. Crowded and no free sun loungers. My boyfriend laid down on a free one and suddenly somebody showed up telling him that this one belongs to the cabanas. The pool itself was too warm, no real refreshment.

A bit annoying at this hotel was the incessant noise. It starts at the lobby where loud music is played the whole day and even in the room we heard the bass from the night & dayclub Marquee the whole clock round. But okay, when staying in Las Vegas you shouldn't plan getting much sleep anyway ;-)

The hotel staff were all friendly.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again as the location is really perfect, in the middle of the strip!

By the way, from/to the airport it's approx. 20 mins by taxi. The price for the arrival was US 26 (via motorway) but for the departure transfer (via city) we spent only US 16 (both +tip), so maybe the 1st driver added the tourist tax ;-)

Room Tip: Book a room with terrace and ask for a room facing Bellagio fountains at high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011 via mobile

Loved the hotel! Had a great time with my girlfriends! The rooms were beautiful but a little pricey

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

There was a conference in town that I decided to attend, Las Vegas,,,right? I have status with the Marriott Hotel but the Hotel near the convention center was fully booked. I saw that the Cosmopolitan is partnered with the Mariot so I decided to give it a try.

I had a rental car so I found their garage to be easy. they have a Green or red light above each space showing if it is available or not. So you can look down a long row to se if ther are any green lights. Check in was busy. The person at the desk is too chatty and took up a lot of time. Since I have a high status with Mariot, they upgraded me to a wrap around suite on the 50th floor overlooking the strip and bellagio hotel fountains.

The room was nice, long hallway upon entering, two bathrooms, kitchen, living room and one bedroom. Since it was July, outside was hot and standing out on the balcony was only for a brief time. Being up on the 50th floor, you would think it would be pretty quiet. It appears down on the fourth floor, they have the number one outdoor club in Vegas. Loud pounding music found it's way up to my floor every night and even the double glass could not stop the vibration. I am not old fashion but when my eyes are closing due to sleep, I would like to sleep.

The hotel in general is for the twenty something and for those of you who want to relive your youth, I suggest somewhere else. Being drunk and stupid is the norm at this hotel.

Room Tip: Have status with marriot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

After more than ten trips to Las Vegas and almost as many hotels, the Cosmopolitan is my new favorite for the service, the decor, the thoughtful touches, and the fabulous restaurants. I love the ability to choose which pool "mood" you want for the day, the different surprises of sculptures and artwork scattered throughout the hotel, and the impeccable service from the bellmen to the security staff. This is a fun place for ADULTS who appreciate a bit of green sensibility and naughty fun, but all in good taste!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.