We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Vegas for 20-30 somethings...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas to your Saves list
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Best Hotel in Vegas for 20-30 somethings...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

This hotel is certainly targeted to a particular market. Fortunately, I fall in that market and found the casino/hotel to meet my needs perfectly. Frankly this resort is designed to meet the needs of fairly affluent 20-30 year olds who appreciate good food, good shopping, and modern indie-alt music. We were in a wraparound suite for 4 days in July. The view was amazing. The room was cleaned daily and the bed was turned down. Holsteins was excellent. We had the Wicked Spoon brunch each morning with a free Mimosa/Bloody Mary. It was very good. The gaming was kind. We hit a few wins, but not jackpots of hand pays. Drink service was the best we have had on the strip. The casino smells wonderful and was a pleasure to walk through. No complaints. I will stay here again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,672
    2,277
    903
    446
    371
See reviews for
844
3,367
280
1,547
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

This is a nice hotel with up to date rooms. I got a great rate at 80 per night but my neighbor was paying 500 for the same room. Everything in this hotel is so over priced that it became laughable. Hotel staff was GREAT! Check in was awful. The pricing for food drink and entertainment was not worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Bottom Line Upfront: Incredible hotel that I will come back to:

This was my first time in Vegas and I booked this room using Marriott Points (I believe 135k for 4 nights). We loved the beautiful and quiet room as well as the incredible staff.

Room View: I was worried about noise and getting a decent view but got a great room (2723 in the West Tower). Supposedly this was an upgrade because of the Bellagio fountain view and we had to pay $25/night for the "view upgrade". The only bad thing about out view is that directly to the front was a garage but we were on the 27th floor so it's not like our view was blocked by it. However if our room would have been more to the direct front of the fountain then we would have missed some of the great view towards the Eiffel Tower and that surrounding area. My wife commented how quiet that room was, we never heard anyone in the hallways, adjoining rooms or anything else; certainly no noise from the strip or clubs.

Room Comfort: The room was huge with a large living room/kithchenette. The small kitchen contained a small stocked fridge with a small amount of freezer space for your own drinks. Unfortunately they want to charge for coffee so don't touch the coffee container and buy your own instant stuff at CVS. There are real cups and a microwave where you can nuke your own coffee (no coffee maker). The rest of that area has a large living room with its own TV, a wraparound sofa which may convert to a bed, and a nice desk.

The bathroom is incredible. Seperate toilet and a two person sink. The shower and soak tub are seperated with a nice view.

The bedroom has an incredibly comfortable bed, my wife said it was the best she ever slept in. There is a sliding door with access to the balcony which has a comfortable chair for two. Lots of closet space but hardly any drawers. There is a large bench which you can open up and store clothes in but I would have liked drawers.

Cleanliness: Gave it three stars because:
1) The glasses in the kitchen and bathroom were a bit dirty.
2) The glass wall in the balcony was real dirty, not sure how often they clean or if the maids at least wipe down the inside.
3) I saw a real large bug, possibly a cockroach dart from the bench.

Other than that the room was clean and no issues with the maids not cleaning.

Staff: Overall incredibly friendly, especially the parking valets.

Other: For food we only ate at Jaleos which was incredible. The bar in the west tower casino had a nice band and great mojitos. Real friednl bartenders.

Loved the free valet parking.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Spent four nights at the Cosmo in late June. Was upgraded to a terrace suite - nicest room I have ever stayed in while in Vegas. Great view and more space than you could possibly use. The kitchen was impressive but somewhat impractical - couldn't use the fridge and no dishes - but who wants to cook anyway. Great flat screens and the technology is fantastic when it works. Tried to put a bet in the Sports bar and was told the system was down. Upon check out the system was again down and they emailed me a statement the next day. Was told someone from VIP guest services would contact me regarding possible credits for gambling but never happened. No hairdryer in the room - but was one delivered when requested. Definitely visit the Wicked Spoon - upscale buffet that is well worth the trip. Blackjack tables were generous and I can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

A very nice hotel and we were given an upgrade to a lovely one bedroom with a balcony..However live music outside around the pool areas will keep you awake until 4am most mornings! Whilst I appreciate Las Vegas is a very lively place and most don't go to bed early this was most annoying at times.. Maybe if you are out until the early hours it won't bother you. Our room was not serviced that well for the week we were there and had to complain a few times. The hotel has a tapas restaurant serving very good food and cocktails and wines. There is the huge chandelier bar which is very impressive and serves good cocktails, however the service was poor when we were there The breakfast buffet was pretty good and was included in our rate but couldn't face going there everyday!.Pool areas are lovely but on many days a lot of the beds are reserved or they want to charge you extra to use a day bed depending on when they close certain areas for private functions. A bit unfair I feel..I probably wouldn't stay here again I prefer the Aria next door!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Cosmopolitan Las Vegas July 2-6 and really enjoyed our stay!
Positives: You must get a room with a view of the Bellagio Fountains....it is remarkable to sit on your balcony and view the fountain show....very relaxing and romantic! There is a big comfortable chair out there, so you can take a pillow and lay there and watch the show. The rooms are incredibly spacious, beds quite comfortable and the jetted tub in the bathroom with separate shower are great! The technology in the room is a little confusing at first, but then you figure it out and you can do anything (turn on/off lights, order room service, contact housekeeping, order extra pillows, etc....all from your TV). Also, there is a "hello" and "goodbye" light switch that turns on/off lights as you are coming/going (good energy saving features in the room). We found housekeeping, bell hop and front desk staff to be quite accomodating and friendly. Anna, our housekeeper, was very sweet and always made sure we had everything we needed! The Pools are fantastic, but we mostly stayed at the bamboo pool, as it is more relaxing and less "club-style". The Wicked Spoon buffet is a little expensive, but worth the money, as the food is fantastic and they offer a unique variety of dishes. The location of the hotel is fantastic, as you can easily visit other casinos, get to shopping, etc....We also liked the check-in/out kiosks in the lobby and the kiosks will print boarding passes for you as well. If you arrive to the hotel prior to regular check-in time, they will hold your luggage and give you a key so you can go to the pool (remember to pack a carry-on with your swimsuit and a change of clothes, etc...). Then, when your room is ready, they will automatically activate your key and call you via cell so you can head straight to your room once it's ready....NICE!
Negatives: The "kitchenette" in the room has a microwave, small fridge, dishwasher and cabinets. However, they don't really want you to use the kitchen (they want you to spend all your money in their hotel which I understand but really?), so no dishes, silverware are provided, the fridge is totally stocked with drinks on sensors and there is no room for you to put ANYTHING in the fridge of your own. Additionally, they have no free coffee or tea and all snacks are also on sensors. My advice...go down the street to CVS and buy a styrofoam cooler for drinks, etc....and maybe get some cereal, milk, coffee and snacks to save a little money on eating out? Another negative is that there is no poker room in the casino. Big mistake, Cosmo! Not alot of shops in this hotel yet and there is some wasted space. They need to attract some more shops, perhaps an art gallery or something?
Overall, I would say it's a little pricey at the Cosmo, but the views are awesome, the rooms are fantastic (other than the mostly useless "kitchenette") and I found the employees to be friendly and helpful. We have stayed at many hotels on the strip and this one had the best view plus the balcony space is great and it's nice to sit out there. I would only say they need to revamp the kitchens and get a poker room and some more shopping to make it extra spectacular!

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room with a view of the Bellagio Fountains.....worth every extra $$!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

This was my first time to Vegas and the Cosmopolitan Hotel was recommended by a family member who returns often to Las Vegas.It is one of the ''new kids on the strip'' only 4 months old ,located in the middle of the strip,surrounded by Aria(also new),Planet Hollywood and Bellagio.
We had excellent service during our 4 day stay.Our rooms were very clean and nicely styled and the beds very comfortable.
A nice pool(one of 3) on the 14th floor was great to get some sun and relax in the hot desert weather.
They have one of the best buffet restaurants as well called the Wicked Spoon,serving a good quality food with a great selection.
Also within the hotel are lots of bars , a casino and shopping with more restaurants to choose from.You are not far from any of the other hotels if you wish to catch one of the many shows going on in town.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would probably return here on our next trip to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Address: 3708 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2995
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a unique luxury resort offering a decidedly different perspective, situated in the heart of The Strip directly between CityCenter and Bellagio. The resort’s uniquely vertical multi-tower design offers spectacular views of the vibrant city. The new 2,995-room resort features oversized, residential-style living spaces with expansive, one-of-a-kind private terraces. The Cosmopolitan’s luxurious resort amenities include a 100,000-square-foot casino; Sahra Spa & Hammam; three unique pool experiences at The Pool District; Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan, a multi-level integrated nightclub; and 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art convention and meeting space. An eclectic lineup of new-to-market retailers include AllSaints Spitalfields, Beckley, CRSVR Sneaker Boutique, DNA2050, Droog, Molly Brown's Swimwear, Retrospecs & Co, Skins 6|2 Cosmetics and STITCHED. Signature restaurants include Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill by restaurateurs Bruce and Eric Bromberg; Comme Ça by Los Angeles Chef David Myers; Estiatorio Milos, by international restaurateur Costas Spiliadis; Holsteins from Block 16 Hospitality; Jaleo and China Poblano restaurants by acclaimed Chef José Andrés; Scarpetta and D.O.C.G. by award-winning Chef Scott Conant; and popular steakhouse STK from The ONE Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.