We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Lena, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

After a 7 hour delay with our train, we arrived at this hotel with only an hour left on our reserved hotel room. They were wondefully accomodating allowing us to enjoy the breakfast before we checked in. They even allowed us to stay in the room for an extra few hours to take nap and shower. They really gave us a great new start to our vacation and we would certainly consider this hotel again when staying in the Las Vegas area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katlyn K, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope the rest of your vacation was just as wonderful as your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    234
    47
    20
    3
See reviews for
319
279
66
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We recently visited the Carroll Shelby museum and Hoover Dam opting to stay at the La Quinta near the airport. Fearing the airport noise would be detrimental to sleep, we were somewhat concerned. The hotel has done an excellent job mitigating the noise. Our room was on the very front of the facility with a view of the planes taking off and landing. The noise was basically non-existent and we were not bothered in any way. The hotel was clean, the pool was great, especially for our son and the staff was always helpful and courteous. We will stay here again on our next trip to Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I had to take a minute to write a quick review about the great service we received here. A 3 day stay turned into a month long stay due to complications with our new house. We have stayed here before, usually no longer than a week and the service has always been phenomenal, but this time just seemed a bit better. From the moment we checked in(early I might add as we have a service dog and it was in the triple digits already) we were treated great. From Eva, the head of housekeeping, to Brenda at the front desk, to Shannon the Asst General Manager and everyone else we encountered, as many times as we had to extend because the house wasn't quite ready or a lost credit card seemed to doom us, they were always there and willing to help. I cannot thank these guys enough for everything they did for us, saying they went above and beyond doesn't do it justice. I highly recommend this property, not just for the rooms and the great location but for the people inside it as well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bullhead city, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We needed a place to stay in Las Vegas that was near the airport and not on the over-crowded strip. La Quinta Inn was the perfect solution. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly and efficient. The once per hour shuttle (free!) to the airport is a great feature. Also, there is parking for $10 for a whole week, as long as you stay one night. You can't beat the value!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located if you fly into Las Vegas - it's just a short drive from the rental car center.
The staff at check-in was very friendly. The check-in process was very quick.
Our room (two qeen bed room) was very spacious and clean. It was also nicely furnished (this hotel is pretty new). The flat-screen tv had lots of channels. Internet was pretty fast. This hotel is located very close to the airport, but our room was very quiet (no airplane noise at all).
The pool area is also very nice and pretty quiet. Would've been nice to hang out there, but unfortunalety I had no time to enjoy it.
The only small negative issues were a pretty loud a/c (I've had much quieter units at similar hotels) and the breakfast was very average (they just had biscuits and gravy as hot buffet items - no sausage or bacon).
We would definitely stay there again !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kailua kona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Really enjoy the shuttle service to the mall. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I like being able to print my boarding passes before heading out to the airport. The breakfast selection was very nice and constantly refilled.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We selected this hotel close to the airport since we were supposed to arrive late at night and leave very early the following morning. Actually, we arrived much earlier than expected and we had a chance to enjoy the hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and kind, rooms were big and clean, the pool (with jacuzzi) was excellent and the bus service (from/to the airport and from/to Mandalay Bay) extremely convenient. Recommended! Consider that, even if the hotel is 100 meters from the runway (which is not an issue), getting to the check-in area of the various terminals can take up to 20 minutes (at the lobby they'll tell you at what time you need to leave to catch the flight).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.