We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winning Spin!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Winning Spin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were using this hotel as a base to spend two nights and venture elsewhere after landing at the Las Vegas airport. We are not much into the Strip scene, so it was nice that this was a bit isolated. We did use the hotel shuttle to venture down to the Strip once. The room was clean, breakfast was good and the front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. There were a number of restaurants within easy driving distance, and we recommend the nearby kebab house. The pool looked nice though it was a bit too cool outside to use. Good show!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    260
    51
    21
    4
See reviews for
345
301
73
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here 3 times, first its was wonderful! Very great stay! Second, its kinda sucked! Had gone downhill some and was not a nice experience. Third time last week, was improved! Staff was very nice ad accommodating for all requests. It was cleaned up outside compared to the last stay. Its not a 5 star hotel, but it was clean and safe, and modern. The only issue I had was the shuttle drivers for the hotel- they drove way, way to fast in the parking lot. At one time, had I not been walking on the little curb with my dog I would have been hit. Even though we reported it, they continued to drive unsafe in the parking lot. It would make it much better too for pet owners if the little patch of sand in the back could be changed to a patch of grass! But overall an improved stay since last time. Will stay again if the price is right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is that it is non-smoking! Hard to imagine in town where the stench of cancer is everywhere. We drove in from LA for Frozen Fury to cheer on our Kings. Go Kings Go!
The hotel was easy to find but did seem a little further from the strip than we thought.
Not to fear, as they run a shuttle every hour to the Mandalay. You do have to put your name on a list at the front desk. It would have been nice if ran more often. You have to call for a pick up 15 minutes before the hour to be picked up 15 minutes after the hour. Beats driving though.
The hotel is not new of course, so not everything is perfect. The housekeeping could use a little quality control too. But the bed was very comfortable. So too the pillows. We could hear the jets departing in the morning hours but it is just across from the airport and not real bad.
Overall if one doesn't mind being a bit away from the strip the La Quinta is a good choice especially for the price.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you ever get stranded at the airport in Las Vegas try the Quinta Hotel. They went out of their way to ease my upset. Most appreciated. The room was clean and the coffee maker made good coffee. The staff gave me milk for my coffee with out asking for it. I wish them all the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Where do i start. Beautiful property with friendly staff. The room was breath taking. The bed was comfortable and the spa tub was amazing.
I thought being by the airport would be noisey but surprisingly, it was so peaceful. If you want a getaway nice and away from the hustle of the strip, I recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Clean, great beds, great breakfast
staff wonderful
Shuttle service to airport, rental car depot , mall and strip
Bag breakfast if leaving before 6:00, never heard of this before,great customer service

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.