We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convientent Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Convientent Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This a nice facility. Breakfast was standard full breakfast faire. It was quiet even though near the airport. They had hourly shuttles to the airport and to the "Strip" Will also pick you up when you return your rental car. If you want a reasonable place to stay without being on the strip; this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate the time you took to write your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    234
    47
    20
    3
See reviews for
320
279
65
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gatineau
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Clean and quiet. Free shuttle to/from Car Rental, Airport, Mandalay Bay and Town Square. Great pool area, clean rooms. Breakfast is standard for a 3 star hotel. I would recommend a 2nd or 3rd floor room. Walking the halls on the 1st floor we heard many dogs were barking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at the LQ at the beginning and end of our vacation - firstly because it was offering a great price for a Saturday night (when hotels on the strip are very expensive...), secondly because we liked the first night there.

We didn't hear any noise from the airport; breakfast was ok and in line with what you get at chain motels; the rooms were clean and spacious; location is convenient both from the airport and the strip - so what's not to like? ;)

Staff were friendly and helpful as well - on our second stay, we had a problem with the aircon in the room around 11pm at night, and when staff were not able to fix it, they moved us into another room without a lot of fuzz. Very helpful and considerate of the late hour.

A Walmart Supercenter is located a short drive north of the hotel, so very convenient for buying initial stuff like groceries when we started our trip.

I would definitely stay here again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor had no audible noise from the airport; we heard some planes starting on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel outside the strip, this is de perfect one. We were very pleased with the location and this property. My wife and I used their shuttle from the airport and for the strip and the drivers were very polite. The rooms are huge as the bathroom. Comfortable bed and pillows and finally, the breakfast was delicious and variable. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and the hot tub. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Overall 4.5 stars. Made the mistake of visiting Vegas on the weekend of EDC. Upon checking in I was asked if I was there for EDC. Upon me saying" hell no" I was given a room across from where all the ravers were. Great thinking! I was put up in a hut tub room and it was great. The room was spacious and clean. My only complaint is that the thermostat could work better; I had to get up in the middle of the night to adjust the temp. The location is great away from the strip but not too far. Reviews are accurate, this hotel is an excellent choice for Vegas if you don't want to deal with the madness of the strip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. EDC is certainly a busy weekend. I will be sure to talk to the staff about placing rooms accordingly. I am so sorry that you were placed across from the ravers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We drove from Scottsdale, AZ to the Vegas airport, arrived late and had an early morning flight out. We only got to stay for a few short hours, but it was long enough to see that this is a great place to stay with clean, spacious and fairly quiet rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the AC worked well, which is a requirement in Vegas. We used their shuttle both too and from the airport and the drivers were both very polite and courteous, in spite of the late and early hours. The front desk was also polite and quick with getting us checked in and out. The close proximity to the airport (less than 5 minutes) makes this place a real treasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

anted to inform you about the lack of customer service skills one of your night employees bears. My My son slipped and fell in the shower during our stay and cut his foot on the tub spout. It was very late, probably about 1am as we had just returned from seeing the Blue Man Group Show. I approached the front desk person to inquire about a dark colored linen or possibly something.....anything.....to put on the bed so he wouldn't bleed all over the white duvet and everything else white in the bed. She stares at me for a moment and then goes around the back of the wall and returns with a WHITE bath towel. I already had two of these why would I want another??!!

Her lack if concern for my child was very disheartening. Why aren't these employees trained as to what to do or offer in the event of an accident? Is there NO first aid kit on hand? I was really hoping for her to offer up some peroxide, neosporin and a band aid....but silly me. It's La Quinta. We will NEVER return to this location and will certainly tell everyone we know about this experience. IF YOU STAY HETR BE CAREFUL IN THE SHOWER!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We had received your e-mail previously and once again we are sorry for the incident. We have taken appropriate steps as promised and I will be sure to follow up with you via e-mail on these steps.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.