We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed at La Quinta on our last night in Vegas on our return from Palm Springs.

Nice new hotel. Very near airport. Free Hotel shuttle to airport or Mandeley Bay on strip.

Welcoming & friendly.

Only minor gripe breakfast could offer bit more choice, sausage gravy no sausages !

Would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for room away from runway side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    514
    194
    35
    20
    3
See reviews for
284
237
53
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had a great stay at La Quinta Inn in Las Vegas.

They had clean, new rooms. Also, breakfast was buffet style. They had fruits/coffee all day long in the breakfast room. Employees there were courteous & helpful. We would love to stay at any La Quinta chain of hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a relatively new hotel with excellent service. We arrived very early and asked if we could possibly check in. They checked us in and this was appreciated after a six hour drive. After reading previous reviews we asked for ‘runway’ view rooms. They graciously accommodated our request. They hotel is clean and well maintained. They have adequate facilities for fitness and recreation. They have a room dedicated to breakfast. The breakfast bar lacks and this seems to be the only negative for this hotel. There is enough for a continental breakfast. Cereal, fruit, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, tea, and juice are provided in an ample room. Some meat would help yet this is only a minor negative.

The hotel sits one block off of Sunset and can be seen from Sunset. Surrey Rd does not have a traffic light at its intersection. At first, it is easy to pass - be on the lookout.

Room Tip: As previously noted, this hotel is also sits across from the runway of the Las Vegas McCarran Intern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent review. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I have been to Las Vegas a lot, and we both have grown to hate crowds, so we decided that being we had a rental car we would stay here. We also chose it because we like to plane spot, and this area is excellent for it. While I'm on the plane subject, PEOPLE: IT'S CALLED LA QUINTA AIRPORT SOUTH FOR A REASON! Even though we didn't hear any plane traffic in our room, you will hear it outside, HENCE THE WORD AIRPORT IN THE TITLE. Sorry, sometimes people get me mad because they complain about dumb stuff that the hotel can't control. Anyway, I will break down my review into categories:

Rooms: Although not huge, they are a good size and spotless! The beds are super comfy. I also like how the sink is seperstely from rest of bathroom, it's more convenient to get ready that way. My only gripe is that there was no safe in the room.

Pool/Spa: Again, not a large pool, but the important thing was it was spotless. The area is also very relaxing, and it's great to see the planes landing and taking off while relaxing in the jacuzzi.

Breakfast: Huge sitting area, and you can also bring your breakfast outside and sit under an umbrella. My only complaint was they didn't have eggs or bacon like HIE and the Hampton's do, but the food was fresh and well-stocked.

Employees: We arrived on a Sunday at noon and were checked in right away. Every employee we encountered was great. I complimented the Head Housekeeping lady and she was grateful, and said my team appreciates that.

Location: Younare about 4 miles from the Mandalay Bay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent review. We appreciate the time that you took to write about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.