We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time Guest at the Elara” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip to your Saves list
Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   80 E. Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time Guest at the Elara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The suites were really nice. They were still upgrading most and if you got one of the old ones they were not as nice as the upgraded one. Having to pay for Wifi in a hotel, especially one as high class as this one is not good. No separate parking garage, must share with the Mall. Hotel valet is almost a must. You can walk out the hotel and into the mall without going outside. Convenient to the strip and all it features. Did not use the pool as we were the in October. Handicap parking in the garage is poor as slots are for the people using the mall. Like the full kitchens, spa in the bedroom, dishwashers, and washing machine. But don't use the washing machine as it takes over two hours from start to finish.

Room Tip: Try for an upgraded suite. I rated kids activities but had not children with us. Also there is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,712
    1,032
    320
    155
    96
See reviews for
680
1,350
123
356
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (946)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom suite with an awesome view of the strip from the 50th floor...partial view of the Bellagio's fountain show.

From check in to check out the service was excellent. The bellman quickly unloaded the car, gave us a claim check and said call me as soon as you get to the room and I'll bring your bags. From call to delivery was no more than 5 minutes...unheard of. He even showed us around the room.

The room was clean, with the exception of some very smelly pillows. The previous occupant must have had some serious BO for those pillows to smell like that. Called housekeeping and all was remedied. In fact, each call to housekeeping for trash removal and extra coffee were handed quickly with extra-friendly staff.

Elara is very centrally located to the Strip. I don't know why previous reviewers said it was a "long walk". It's actually a shorter walk than if you stayed at one of the hotel/casinos on the Strip and had to hike from your room, through a smoke-filled casino and down a long walkway.

Highly recommend Elara.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We loved Elara it was the best hotel by far on our American trip the bed was huge the room was quite large with kitchen and a 24/7 Starbucks right in the lobby,
They took into consideration my likes/dislikes on my Hhonors account so we ended up with a great view from the 52nd floor.
Step into the lobby and you walk directly into Planet Hollywood shopping complex there is food, cloths anything you really need - you almost dont have to leave the building but if you do your centre on the strip to almost anything - Highly recommend this Hilton and there security .

We loved it - Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Had a great stay at the Elara. Our room was on the 53rd floor with a great view of the strip - couldn't have asked for a better view. Room was spacious and comfortable with the all-important coffee maker - essential for waking up in Vegas. There's even a 24 hr Starbucks in the lobby as backup. The proximity to Planet Hollywood is perfect - just close enough to go gamble if you feel like it but just far enough away to not lose your shirt. But if you do, you can get a new one in the attached Miracle Mile Shops!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandera, texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I really don't know why anyone complained about this hotel. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly. The location is great. The room was great. Housekeeping was great. We went for a time share presentation. We did not buy and felt no pressure to purchase. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was nice to have a sink, fridge and microwave in the room. We had an awesome view out of the floor to ceiling windows.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The staff was very courteous from making the reservations, to checking in and out and making new room keys every time I lost them. The security was great and everyone was friendly. Great Bathtub in the room! Everything was clean and comfortable. Location was great with a mall right next door and the strip right through Planet Hollywood

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek, Nevada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Elara hotel is just off the Las Vegas strip connected to Planet Hollywood through the Miracle Mile shops. This hotel is beautifully done with modern rooms. We had a two king suite and both bedrooms were sizable with a whirlpool in the master. They were connected through a large living area with a full kitchen. Neither couple was disappointed with their rooms. The central room had a full size movie screen on the window shades. The staff was very friendly and not pushy since this is a Hilton time share property as well as a hotel. All and all a wonderful weekend stay with friends.

Room Tip: Above the 17th floor or the view will be compromised by surrounding hotels. We could see the airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip

Address: 80 E. Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the most desirable location in Las Vegas, Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club-Center Strip, provides an unrivaled resort setting. Towering over the center of the Las Vegas strip, the sleek 52-story tower is adjacent to the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino complex and offers adjoining access to the 170+ shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile. Just across the street, find the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas and City Center to experience the best of Las Vegas. The hotel is also conveniently located to the I-15 freeway and only four miles from McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Executive Air Terminal and Signature Flight Support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Towers Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.