We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous suite !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip to your Saves list
Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   80 E. Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Junior Suite Upgrade
Ranked #33 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous suite !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Asked for a room with a view..as it was our 10th wedding anniversary and it surpassed all my expectations !!! Jacuzzi in bedroom, huge walk in shower...fab dining area..massive lounge..Also great pool area with lush cabanas..and lovely bar area..what more could you want ...all staff encountered were extremely helpful .Would most definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    867
    279
    138
    89
See reviews for
562
1,137
100
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (814)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falling Waters, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Check in took 30 minutes at 9PM at night. The counter staff seemed to have great difficulty with several guests' issues. Room was ok, but had no coffee cups. Charge for internet. Hotel signs for self-parking and then locating lobby ate poor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize it took so long to check in as this is not normal to have to wait for that long. We do charge for the internet but we also have complimentary options in our Business Center and at Starbucks.

Stephen J. Arent
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I booked a quiet room. Checked in Nov 2 late due to flight looking forward to a 5 night stay. Very noisy room. I asked to move and told could be done next day when 372 rooms would become available. Next day they refused to move us. Didn't get a good night sleep once despite ear plugs. When checking out told that next time we shouldn't book a room when they have a convention. Next time?
Oh, the sock over the smoke detector on the ceiling was an unusual and disgusting touch.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I understand the importance of a good night’s sleep and I apologize that there were some noises that were bothersome. I will be sharing your feedback with my team so we can discuss the opportunities where we can do better and thank you for your comments.

Stephen J. Arent
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here while attending a convention and really enjoyed the experience. We arrived around noon, and had to wait until later in the afternoon for our room to be ready which really was no big deal. Our room was a corner junior suite on the 52nd floor and it was spectacular. It really isn't the 52nd floor as there are no floors between 39 and 50, but it was still very high up with a great view. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was probably the best I have ever had, wanted to take it home. The room was very quiet, and everything was as it should be.
In terms of location the hotel is very well positioned, right next door to Planet Hollywood and the hotel opens directly onto the Miracle Mile shoppping area. We used the ABC store there for our drink and snack purchases, definitely cheaper than the hotel store. The 24 hour Starbucks on site was a nice touch. The pool area was very nice, but the water was a little too cold for early October, even if it was still 90 degrees. Service was excellent and I would not hesitate in staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I've stayed here 2 times now.
First was for my stag and it was awesome. I cannot say enough great things about the staff and the rooms during our stay here. I really like this hotel to me it feels very modern & masculine (black toilets, red leather couches, & pop art.)

We booked 2 JR suits, they were huge & across the hall from each other. For 10 of us this place priced out better than any other hotel on the miracle mile (No Hotel Fees either). Getting a full kitchen, laundry room, living room with projection screens, & 2 full bedrooms was exceptional.

I stayed here the first time during May Long Weekend - the pool was amazing also! Lots of sitting areas, great DJ, and bar.

The second time was for Halloween with friends/couples so we all had our own rooms.
I only have 2 complaints and that's why I can't give this place a perfect score.

This last time around, the room next to us was a large suite. We had a side room that could open up to the suite. On our 2nd night the larger suites guests checked in and they were so loud! Clearly a stag and they were having a blast, which is great but, it actually felt like they were in our room. I think hotel staff told them to shut their music off, which they did, but every time they were there we could hear their conversations, or they woke us up, or we were just very aware of them. So maybe not the most soundproof hotel if you get a room like mine.

The second negative is the wifi situation.. It's so strange that it's not included. I payed the $10 for a day and it didn't work in our room. I had a better connection at Starbucks in the lobby. Which isn't convenient when you have 4 other groups staying on different floors and you are trying to stay somewhat connected.

I travel a lot and not being from the states I hate having my iPhone on as much as I had to here. I try to utilize wifi as much as possible when I'm away from home & I sorta expect it to be available & convenient when I am staying in a hotel.

That being said everything else is pretty great here. No resort fees rock and the pool is awesome.



Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We arrived after travelling 20+ hours so were disappointed to hear that the only room they could offer us was one for disabled guests. We were too exhausted to challenge this so accepted the room. Only when we awoke next day did we see that the bathroom had only walk in shower, no stopper in the sink so could have lost anything down the drain! Air Conditioning was faulty so arrived back after shopping to 83 degrees in the room. After many calls to management etc we were moved to another room but not the ideal having to re-pack and waste time in Vegas.

We choose Hilton on the strength of their other locations both in UK and Europe where we found them to be value for money. If only we had choosen another on the strip - this whole experience in this Hilton ruined our 42nd wedding anniversary celebration somewhat and I would not recommend the hotel to anyone. Lets face it, the choice is vast.

Room Tip: dont choose this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to have read that there were some issues with your air conditioning and that your first room was an accessible unit. I understand that it is a hassle to move rooms but I am glad we were able to move you the next day into something more enjoyable.

Stephen J. Arent
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

5 girls from the UK arrived for a 4 night stay. Always thought the Hilton was a brand you could trust and reviews were good all round so that's why we went with this hotel. Check in was lousy service. When we said that we didn't have a credit card to put a $100 deposit on the room for anything we might need (bearing in mind there is no minibar so it sounded like it was just in case we trashed the place!) the guy told us that we had to provide one or we couldn't check in. He then said we were lucky that it was only $100 taken and not $300 like the Bellagio! When we got to the room there were lipstick marks on our cups and glasses, the dishwasher wasn't working and beeping consistently. No bedding for our sofa bed. Got all these things sorted eventually. Well, The next day we all moved to our 2 bedroom suite and had to do the whole check in process again. They said if we waited to check in until the afternoon then we would get a room with a great view. This didn't happen. We ended up looking at the car park again. This time we were unlucky enough to have Elisabeth who checked us in. Again, we had to go through the whole credit card deposit fiasco again. She couldn't just use the info from the previous day - why is beyond me! She spoke to us like we were something she'd scraped of her shoe and then typed for a long time without talking to us. She rolled her eyes and huffed and puffed a lot when we had a query with WiFi.
The things I did like were that was a security guy by the lifts to check your room key and I felt a little more secure knowing that. Starbucks is pretty much in the lobby.
The place was spacious and tidy, but for what you pay and expect from a Hilton it felt kind of basic. The Jacuzzi in the master suite didn't work ad took about an hour to fill.
As check out is a stupid 10am. I called down to see if we could get a later check out. Again, I was unfortunate to get Elisabeth. She said that becuase of the occupancy that it wouldn't be possible to check out any later. Just by chance I popped by reception and spoke to a lovely lady with blonde hair. She was amazing! I wish she'd looked after us from the start. She ensured that it was no problem to check out a bit later. She happily changed it to 11am instead of 10am.
So, all in all not a bad hotel, but the customer service was it's let down. If it weren't for the lovely blonde lady this hotel would be getting less. I was disgusted with the attitude of some.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m sorry that we were not able to exceed all of your expectations as this is one of our goals. We do require a valid credit card at check in so that we have one on file for any room charges for room service, pool bar & grill, etc… With that said, I am disappointed to learn about the customer service that was provided as we should be proactively assisting our guest’s needs and providing options to ensure you have the best stay possible. I will be following up with my team and also provide recognition for the team member that you recognized as being amazing!

Stephen J. Arent
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip

Address: 80 E. Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the most desirable location in Las Vegas, Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club-Center Strip, provides an unrivaled resort setting. Towering over the center of the Las Vegas strip, the sleek 52-story tower is adjacent to the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino complex and offers adjoining access to the 170+ shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile. Just across the street, find the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas and City Center to experience the best of Las Vegas. The hotel is also conveniently located to the I-15 freeway and only four miles from McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Executive Air Terminal and Signature Flight Support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Towers Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.