We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip to your Saves list
Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   80 E. Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Junior Suite Upgrade
Ranked #31 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very convenient!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good and friendly service. Very spacious, luxurious and impressive 1 bedroom suite. Great location since you can get from the hotel to the Strip thru the Miracle Shops Mall without walking outside, which is especially appreciated when it is at least 110 degrees outside in the summer time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,508
    912
    291
    142
    90
See reviews for
587
1,202
106
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (862)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yucaipa, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Suite was amazing with all of the amenities. Was convenient to have a large fridge. The pool is kind of a dud and doesn't have a DJ or anything fun going on, I think that is something they could invest in improving considering the amount peopled park out to stay in the suites. The bar is great and the rooms were clean and up to expectations. The bride was super happy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Outstanding hotel 100 yards off the strip. But it's connected to the Miracle Mile mall so it feels like you're in the middle of the strip (just across from Cosmopolitan and Bellagio and adjacent to Paris). You don't need a car when you stay here. The accommodations are first class, clean with excellent views. I only stayed here one night on a Priceline deal. It's part of the Hilton Grand Vacation timeshare group. I imagine that it must be difficult to exchange into such a fancy place. But it's definitely worth a try.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely clean modern hotel, when we booked our two junior suites in the new year we requested adjoining rooms, it wasnt until we checked in we discovered adjoining rooms were not a available with junior suites, it would have been nice if someone had advised us of this at the time of our booking. Also no free WiFi & the prices for WiFi seemed rather steep. The grand-kids loved the pool though, which was nice & clean & well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Elara a HIlton Grand Vacation property over labor day weekend 2013 and had absolutely no problems. After reading some of the reviews about security coming in room, and theft issues i was a little frightened and never left my puse in my room or my camera or phone behind...so unless they wanted my clothes or little jewlery i did bring they wouldnt get much from me. My husband left his samsung pad in the room everytime we went out and it was fine. Our room was a studio on the 26th floor looking south west toward NY NY. Bed was comfy and there was plenty of room. bathroom consisted of a bath/shower combo and a seperate toilet room. There is a security guard at the elevators when you go up you must present your room key and insert into his box so he can see it is atcive. Check in was simple, and quick. we arrived at 12ish and despite check in not being until 3 they didnt hesitate to put us in our room. My hubby is a Hilton Honors member and received a call inviting us on a 4 night stay, 15,000 HH points, dinner for 2, and a pair of show tickets (with 4 locations choices vegas being one of them) for $199 if we attended the Hilton Grand Vacation presentation. So we went to the presentation on sunday sept. 1st and to be totally honest with you if we had the extra $ it really is a good idea. Our representative was Nick Vaughan who was niether pushy or rude. I actually hated not to buy it because he was so great, i have heard horror stories!! In the end we did not buy as the timing is not good for us, but if they call again in a year or so we would do it all over again. the location is great, hoever this is not a casino hotel but that didnt matter to us. There is not a resturant on site (there is a starbucks in the lobby which has limited breakfast items) but this hotel does offer room service and is connceted to the Miracle Mile shops which as many places to eat. We ate breakfast at Blondies and for $2.99 you get 2 eggs, 2 sausage links, 2 bacon and a pile of hashbrowns. great deal! La Salsa has a $3.95 and Ocean One has a 3.99 or 5.99 deal all pretty much the same food items in the breakfast specials. This property is pretty much in the midle of the strip no need for a car if you dont mid walking. But it does have cars or taxis for hire right down stairs should you not want to walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very good. Good location, well appointed clean spacious rooms with good views. we were very dissapointed with the treatment at the front desk during check in. We had a prior request for high floor and early check in at 12 noon insteat of 3pm as our flight arrived early. The front desk person said "this is all we have right now" and yet guests after us got rooms on 37th, 41st, and 36th floors!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was very nice and clean. Everything was brand new. The view from the window was very nice. We could see the Eiffel Tower and part of Bellagio fountain. Staff were kind and friendly. The hotel location was great to go to Planet Hollywood, Paris, Bellagio, MGM and NY NY.

Room Tip: Ask the highest level with the Las Vegas Blvd view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip

Address: 80 E. Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the most desirable location in Las Vegas, Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club-Center Strip, provides an unrivaled resort setting. Towering over the center of the Las Vegas strip, the sleek 52-story tower is adjacent to the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino complex and offers adjoining access to the 170+ shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile. Just across the street, find the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas and City Center to experience the best of Las Vegas. The hotel is also conveniently located to the I-15 freeway and only four miles from McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Executive Air Terminal and Signature Flight Support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Towers Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.