We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip to your Saves list
Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   80 E. Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Junior Suite Upgrade
Ranked #32 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful and Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very clean environment, nonsmoking, attached to Miracle Mile shops and restaurants. Centrally located in the middle of the strip. I highly recommended it for couples or families. Business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,502
    909
    290
    142
    89
See reviews for
583
1,200
106
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (860)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Whoa, what an experience in this one bedroom suite. Facilities and resort were amazing certainly worth a visit for the cost. would recommend this non smoking/gaming hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the middle of the strip where you find something to suit all ages and tastes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We came to Vegas to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Stay at the Elara. It was fantastic from easy check in to wonderful stay in the hugh room to easy check out. Fantastic service and ammendities. It was unbelievable and memorable Thanks ELARA!!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for room high up and at he end of the hall it was just breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I have chosen this hotel over the other HGVI since it was cheaper and better located. I am glad I did! It is completely non-smoking and has no Casino which makes you feel you are not in Vegas for some period of time.

Everything is close, you are inside the Planet Hollywood casino so you are right at the strip, next to the Paris and depending on your room you can even see partially the water show at the Belagio.

The rooms have outstanding views of the strip and if you get a 1BR room you will also have a nice projector to enjoy TV or movies.

There are a few gotchas though, specially if you are a HHonors diamond: no breakfast, no upgrades. They try to sell to you that the internet is free, like if this was an amazing way to say thank you for your loyalty. Breakfast is okay because there are thousands of options around including a Starbucks at the lobby.

Now the things I disliked about this hotel:

- If you are in a odd room your internet WILL NOT WORK! The management knows about this problem and the staff said they are not doing anything about it. I will make a complaint to Hilton about this as clearly shows negligence from their part.

- No room service after 10pm and nobody tells you that. I called at 10:04pm and they refused to take an order (again, you are welcome from my loyalty). The flyer says ALL DAY DINING. When I used that argument the lady said: that means it is during day time only. I could not believe this.... Does that mean at 9:59pm we still have daylight at Vegas? Really?

- Pool closes at 8pm. Sometimes you just want to relax after the sun is gone and you have very little time to do it.

- Valet is a heafty $15/day and there is no way around it. Probably the only hotel in Vegas that rip you off with parking charges.

- Sales calls daily asking for you to go check the "amazing offer". Yeah right!

Looks like management at this property can care less about the HHonors members but I would still go back here on my next vacation. I hope Hilton will listen to my comments and address these situations before my return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here with the family for 4 nights and it was amazing. The suites were great and staff was even better. We were concerned with being in Vegas with a 7 year old but he enjoyed his stay and the hotel. The on drawback is even though there is a Starbucks in the lobby I would like to see the hotel have a breakfast/lunch deli/café.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a one bedroom king suite on the 53rd floor. So nice to not have to go through a smoky casino to get to your room, and the location (right in the middle of the Strip, attached to the M mall) is very convenient. The hotel is clean, quiet and classy. Enjoyed the pool area, which was not crowded like many other resort pools are and has a lifeguard on duty. The room was much better than expected, loved the huge jacuzzi tub in the bedroom and the bathroom was fantastic (very modern and with a washer/dryer unit!) Fantastic view, especially at night. The kids loved the 8 foot projection TV in the living area and the pull-out couch bed was very comfortable. Will definately stay there again on our next trip to Vegas!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sintra, Lisboa, Portugal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was in Las Vegas for two nigths, one of them we stayed in this amazing hotel! The bathroom is really nice, it has a jaccuzi! One of the best hotels where I've been. A little bit expensive, still it was worth it. For a hotel that big I was expecting the biggest breakfast buffet ever, but it is served in the room on request.. and for what you're paying the menu is too small.
The hotel is located right in the middle of The Strip so there's no need of riding the car, you can walk to everywhere. You cannot miss the downtown area, it's fantastic.. that was the part I enjoyed the most. The hotel has a concierge service and the girl told us everything about the surrounded area.
It was a really great experience, hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite junior and my view was to the parking area.. the view from the suite with one ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip

Address: 80 E. Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the most desirable location in Las Vegas, Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club-Center Strip, provides an unrivaled resort setting. Towering over the center of the Las Vegas strip, the sleek 52-story tower is adjacent to the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino complex and offers adjoining access to the 170+ shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile. Just across the street, find the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas and City Center to experience the best of Las Vegas. The hotel is also conveniently located to the I-15 freeway and only four miles from McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Executive Air Terminal and Signature Flight Support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Towers Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.