We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   80 E. Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Junior Suite Upgrade
Ranked #33 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Saskatoon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel may not be right on the strip and it may not have a casino but that's a bonus. It is quiet, extremely clean, has great views, affordable, modern decor, comfy king size bed, awesome and friendly staff and in this reviewers opinion, one of the best values in Vegas. And don't be worried about the location. It's attached to the Miracle Mile mall which is right on the strip and is super convenient. You can also choose to walk to the strip outside and it is a nice walk that will take mere minutes. Truly a great bang for the buck!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for the great comments and I am so happy that you had a great time. It is funny that you called us a gem since that is what our name Elara stands for. (actually it is a rare cut of diamond) I have to agree that our location is ideal for someone here on business or leisure. We are a great option if you want to be close enough to the action but at the same time have the option to get away and relax.

Stephen Arent
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,264
    747
    246
    127
    81
See reviews for
486
995
95
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (700)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

There are some extreme high and low points at this hotel, so I rated it average.

Low:
* The lobby and pool are currently under construction. The lobby was sparsely decorated and seems to suffer from an identity problem with streamed-lined modern lounge chairs mixed with traditional style sectionals.
* The pool was closed and there is no mention of this on their website or after making reservations. Once I found out about the closure (Thanks,Tripadvisor!), I asked to cancel my reservations, which was already past the cancellation period, and was told they could not do it without avoiding the penalties. They told me that we could use Planet Hollywood's pool, which was not an option for me as I was traveling with my 4-year old since it was packed with drunk spring breakers. This was very disappointing.
* The rooms were clean, but a little dusty. Enough to make my allergies act up.
* No telephone or TV express check out.

High:
* We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was huge!
* The projector attached to the TV was a nice treat.
* The huge tub was nice to have. The tubs are supposed to be a whirlpool, but ours did not work, which think is a problem other had (definitely a low).
* We stayed on the 25th floor, so the views were nice.

This hotel will be nice once the renovations are completed. With so many other hotel options in Vegas, I would wait before coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I appreciate the kind words about our rooms and that you were happy with all of the amenities that come with reserving a 1 bedroom suite. Our pool closure was definitely something that was not planned on taking so long to open and unfortunately due to weather conditions; we had to push the opening date back just a bit. I am sorry that Planet Hollywood was not a good option for you and your son and hopefully you will give us another chance now that our pool is open. We are in the tail end of our lobby renovation and have just a few items left to complete. We have also just begun a room renovation project that will transform our rooms into a chic modern look that is just going to be phenomenal.

Stephen Arent
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta area
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Spent a week in vegas staying here a few days and the Trop a few days and wish we would have skipped the trop and stayed here the entire week.

Great location, especially for a long stay. The inroom washer and dryer was great. We were treated great as diamonds and had an excellent view. My girlfriend loved the jacuzi type tub and I loved the tv set up:)

Plenty of places to eat at with the shops. Great location to the strip.

Staff was outstanding. No problem with my Hilton points posting or receiving the free wifi. Wifi worked great as well

Room Tip: Try for a higher up floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel, great location,fantastic facilities with out the hustle and bustle of the casino. The staff were very attentive the room was spotless. The concierge was brilliant in recommending a tour of the Grand Cannon and Hoover Dame ( the pink jeep tours ) it was 12 hours but amazing. They even did my on-line return check-in for us and printed
off our boarding passes which was brilliant. Would highly recommend a stay at this fantastic hotel as even if you want the casino's, and night club's they are just minuets away.
The pool is amazing and has just been refurbished, so what are you waiting for !!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Elara is at one end of the "magic mile" of shops and easily connects with Planet Hollywood as an alternative stay without a casino. The automatic shades revealing the strip view are great on the floor to ceiling windows. Nicely appointed with red leather sofa and a small refrigerator, microwave, sink and full size dishwasher in the studio unit. Great find!

Room Tip: Higher rooms offer best views. Pool was being renovated during our stay as a only downside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed at the Elara for 8 nights as part of my 40th Birthday holiday. There were 3 couples together and on check in the guy tried to get us all rooms near each other but after a good ten minutes he said he couldn't and put us all on separate floors. He did however upgrade me and my husband to a one bedroom suite & gave us free wifi access for the week. The room (921) was huge with a kitchen, dining table, lounge, bedroom with jacuzzi tub and separate bathroom with twin sinks, toilet cubicle & shower cubicle. We even had a washer/dryer in the bathroom! The view of the multi storey car park was not the best, but we also had the Eiffel Tower & it's not as if we came to Vegas to sit in the room looking out the window is it? The other couples were on the 19th and 21st floors and had better views due to being higher. Their rooms were also very nice too. We were disappointed to find that the pool area was closed for the whole duration and nobody had told us this would be the case. We were able to use the pool at Planet Hollywood which was ok but meant a walk through the miracle mile & casino to the lifts and then to their large open area that catered more for sunbeds rather than pool area - only one was open and it was busy. The cafe was closed so we could not get food their either. The location of the hotel is good, extremely central and not a problem for us to walk thought the shops to get out on the strip. The PH Casino was a nice one too with excellent waitress service. We had a great time there, but I don't think we would choose to stay in the same place if we return to Vegas as there are just so many other hotels to choose from! Our final choice was between this and the Cosmopolitan and I have to say the Cosmo looked lovely. One final work would be about cleaning, the maid service wasn't the best and as for the corridors, well I think they only got hoovered ever few days or so. We witnessed some debris on the carpet that remained there for several days and even then the edges looked untouched. That said it is a nice non-gaming hotel and very central.

Room Tip: 9th floor has view of multi storey car park! Higher floors are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Diversion to Las Vegas from Route 66 trip.
Booked ahead and were completely unprepared for the wow factor of this hotel. We chose to book a junior suite in this new hotel and were allocated one on 33rd floor. Stunning, floor to ceiling windows in two very large rooms. Approx 140 sq.yds in all, Sitting room with very big L-shape sofa, State of the art furnishings and decor, Enormous bed with adjacent jacuzzi, Separate toilet, shower and double sinks. Kitchen area. Electric blinds. wifi,(charge), 4 tvs and projector. Panoramic views of mountains and airport with action provided by planes and helicoptors. Extremely quiet, Self parking. Gym and pool. Unlike most hotels, no casino, Within short distance of centre of The Strip. Excellent value at £96 plus tax (no $26 guest fee). Would give 6*. Reluctant to leave,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip

Address: 80 E. Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Planet Hollywood Towers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the most desirable location in Las Vegas, Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club-Center Strip, provides an unrivaled resort setting. Towering over the center of the Las Vegas strip, the sleek 52-story tower is adjacent to the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino complex and offers adjoining access to the 170+ shops and restaurants in the Miracle Mile. Just across the street, find the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas and City Center to experience the best of Las Vegas. The hotel is also conveniently located to the I-15 freeway and only four miles from McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Executive Air Terminal and Signature Flight Support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Towers Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elara, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club - Center Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.