We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food at reasonable (for Vegas) prices” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Buffet at Aria

The Buffet at Aria
3730 Las Vegas Blvd, (Inside Aria), Las Vegas, NV 89109
877-230-2742
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Buffet at Aria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #421 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Decent food at reasonable (for Vegas) prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Go hungry! They have about 8-10 different stations with a wide variety of food. It's not ideal if you want to eat only a particular cuisine - as they'll only have a few dishes - but if you fancy a bit of everything then it's ideal.

Leave space for pudding - loads of choice and yummy too!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    874
    663
    400
    159
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A day at Aria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The food and choice our tremendous, it has a verity of different taste. has great desserts, seafood and many more items. It is very well priced.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Breakfast and lunch ok Would not go for dinnere. There are better dinner buffets. The omelet was good. Bread selection was not good Terrible bagels. The baba ghanoush and hummus were very good. Pankakes and french toast were hard to keep hot and enjoy. Not enough good choices for breakfast. For lunch there are more choices and a better bet. Buffet is expensive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent quality buffet food in an attractive setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I are staying at the Aria. This was the first place we ate after we arrived (brunch). We have since had the opportunity to eat at different places in Vegas, including the Champagne Brunch at the Mirage.


The Aria buffet is really is a league of its own. My wife is far from a fan of buffets but she is so grateful that she agreed to accompany me to this one.

First of all, the setting is gorgeous. We were seated facing the Aria pool so we were able to take advantage of the sun beaming into the restaurant. The service was top notch as the waitress returned often with complementary non-alcohol drinks.

The food was well laid-out, separated into different cuisines of the world. All the food was of excellent quality and was well presented. My wife especially loved the presentation of the fish and chips (little baskets lined with fake newspaper) and the made-to-order salad bar. The choices were very impressive and included pecans, carmalized nuts, etc.

We would definitely return as it offers a great value of the price!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great breakfast restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have had breakfasts in The Buffet at Aria for the past three mornings. While not inexpensive they were great in terms of variety of choice and quality. Even the custom prepared omelettes excelled in offering more choices of cheese and other components. Food selections range from Asian to Mediterranean to American with a wide range of options within every category. A great way to start an active day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Buffet at Aria also viewed

 

Been to The Buffet at Aria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Buffet at Aria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.