We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different Chinese..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red 8 Chinese Bistro

Red 8 Chinese Bistro
3131 Las Vegas Blvd S, Wynn Hotel, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967 (The Strip)
702-770-3380
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #423 of 3,956 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: The Strip
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Different Chinese..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Not bad...we just landed and came down stairs walked in and was seated...so that was nice,,there was no waiting for our party of 5 and service was good....duck was very good

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    86
    34
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Red 8 is great chinese food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We don't often make a habit of returning to the same restaurants that we've ate at on prior trips. However, we absolutely love Red 8 and their food, so we went back once again. The food is absolutely amazing. I get the Orange Beef as it is absolutely amazing and nobody carries it where I am from (even though they all have orange chicken). We also ordered the Kung Pao Chicken which I did not try, but I am told it was amazing as well. The service was good and we were able to get right in for lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wait time is horrible even with reservation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We went during black Friday weekend, even with reservation we waited close to 45 minutes. The staff are rude. I will not come back again. If you want Better Chinese food for less and better service. Go to the Palazzo Zine. I will not come back unless their services improved.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Try the pork dumplings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The pork dumplings are out of this world. Same with the Kung Pao chicken. Perfect spicing, perfect size. The wines they offer are perfectly paired for the meals.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Gets a big five from me !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Went to the Wynn to see Le Reve ( amazing !) and felt small peckish afterwards .. Wandered past this place and was drawn in by the fine smells coming from within. Only had dim dum and chow mein but can honestly say was among the best I've tasted.Had a platter of duck,pork and pork belly which was outstanding and pork buns and dumplings to follow .. It disappeared ! If you only want to nibble and are in for a show this is great. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red 8 Chinese Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Red 8 Chinese Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red 8 Chinese Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.