We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow.....Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tacos & Tequila

Tacos & Tequila
3900 Las Vegas Blvd South, Luxor Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #547 of 3,967 Restaurants in Las Vegas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wow.....Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We really didn't know how the food would be but we were pleasantly surprised. The host was lacking but once we got in and sat at the bar we were very excited.

Hubby and I both ordered different types of Fajitas. The one thing we weren't excited about was the cheese dip we ordered. It was a cheese sauce, not a true cheese dip. It was a nice dipping sauce though.

The Fajitas were delicious and the plates appeared quite eclectic and appeasing to the eye. We had a couple of drinks ( not tequila), that were nicely poured and enjoyable. The service was great and the atmosphere is fun since its at the top of the escalator.

We highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    254
    127
    44
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Mexican food-pricey-slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious however the service was slow and the menu items a bit pricey. A group of 7 of us ate at Tacos and Trequila, located in the Luxor hotel. We didn't wait long to be seated or order and the waiter was friendly. However, Once we ordered we waited about a half hour for food to arrive and then had a hard time getting service after that. The prices were somewhat high ($14.00 for 3 corn chicken tacos or $18 for a burrito) Total bill was close to $200.00.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deadwood, South Dakota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We ate here for lunch. Great Food. Great Cocktail. Great Service. Good Music. Simple and quick. Very Pleased.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Late dinner and drinks with sister and wife”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Have been here on my own and really enjoyed it. Earned a $20 voucher off of Vegvas.com. Love the atmosphere and drinks are always great. It was a late dinner so the small portions were perfect.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great specials. Really cheap and heavy pours on the drinks. Great way to start the night. A perfect place to start the nights party.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos & Tequila also viewed

 

Been to Tacos & Tequila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tacos & Tequila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.