We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the DDD trail” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lola's

Lola's
241 W. Charleston Blvd Ste 101, In the Old Holsum Bakery, Las Vegas, NV 89102
702.227.5652
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 3,968 Restaurants in Las Vegas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Oroville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“On the DDD trail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We decided to check out some of Guy Fieri's recommended restaurants from his Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives (DDD) show. Finding Lola's was tricky, and when we found it, the place was jammed. We waited in a back hallway, added our location pin to the map, and we were seated shortly after that--a surprisingly short wait. The atmosphere is friendly and fun, making it seem like a party the whole time you are there. My husband and sister-in-law both ordered the roast beef shreds sandwich and were disappointed with somewhat dry meat. My brother-in-law and I had the shrimp and gouda grits--awesome!! Really, gouda in the grits--yummy. Overall, we enjoyed the experience, but half of our group was not that impressed with the food while the other half of the group thought the food was terrific. If you get the shrimp and gouda grits, you will side with me--good stuff!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    74
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This is the N'Awlins of Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you want true authentic Cajun food while visiting Vegas this the place. The owner is as Genuine as it gets and her passion for cooking can be tasted in her dishes. Off the beating trail but well worth finding, spend the taxi fare to experience this food and atmosphere. The best customer service you will get in vegas. Grits with shrimp or catfish dinner is to die for. As a local I bring my friends from Louisiana to eat seafood while visiting. Lola's also has the best selection of Louisiana's Abita Beer.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great people and enjoyable relaxing afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Saw this place on Diners drive-ins and dives amazing better in person loved the food shrimp po boy and bread pudding sooooo good. Please go and you will enjoy!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Will go back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had heard about Lola's on Drive Ins, Diners & Dives and had to find this place when we were in Vegas. The close early (last seating is at 8:30pm) so we made a dash at 8pm to get there in time last minute one evening, We were SO glad we went. The place is small but decorated in a very fun way. It was really busy that night as they had a group of 50 on their back patio for a party so we had to wait a bit for our food. It was totally worth the wait! We had the crawfish hushpuppies for an appetizer which were incredible and very rich. My husband ordered a fried shrimp Po' Boy and I had shrimp & grits. The shrimp & grits were hands down one of the best things I have ever eaten. Wait staff was friendly & attentive ... including Lola herself.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ogden, Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good authentic cajun food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The food was really good. The restaurant is very small so expect a wait. Also if you want crawfish, you should call ahead to see if they have them. They only have them certain times and it is also not on the menu so you have to ask for prices. They are not too far from the strip and totally worth the drive if you like real cajun food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's also viewed

 

Been to Lola's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.