We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hike This! Private Tours

Hike This! Private Tours
7500 West Lake Mead Boulevard, Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area, Las Vegas, NV 89128 (Summerlin)
702-708-2610
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 611 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Tours, Adventure
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Awesome and Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We decided on route to our hike to do a rock scramble instead of a hike and I am so happy we did this it was Amazing!!!!! Neil was awesome, went above and beyond from pick up at the hotel to the amazing climb that he talked us through and finally to going out of his way to finding a herd of wild burrows for us to see after I lamented I really wanted to see one:)
I would highly recommended this trip to anyone visiting Vegas, From the back back full of water, sunscreen, towel, and snacks to his incredible passion for hiking, local knowledge, and inspiring encouragement Neil and Hike This are the Best!!!!! The price can't be better and for a private tour for 3, I would have paid double for this experience. Just Do It!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome hike!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

When we made plan to LV, we wanted to do some physical activities and we found Hike This through Tripadvisor. The Red Rock Canyon was really beautiful Also, Neil was an excellent guide! We love every moment of the hike.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Must Do in Vegas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We did this back at the end of September, 2013, just a little behind on my review. It was an amazing way to spend the morning and nice to get some exercise before a few days of eating and drinking to much. Neil was a great guide and one of those people that are so easy to talk too. Like others said Neil picks you up at your hotel and has eveything you need for the hike/scramble, just bring some shoes for hiking. The hike is amazing! A much different landscape then we are from and so beautiful. Not sure when we will get back to Vegas but this will be at the top of my list when we do.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We, like most other reviewers, wanted to get out of Vegas for a side trip and see a little local nature. Neil was great. He seemed very invested in making sure we had a wonderful experience. He adjusted our hike as we went (as the initial hike went a little quicker than planned). Can't say enough. Will definitely try another hike our next trip to Vegas.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome hike and company!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

this was our second time with Neil. He is such good company so very accomodating. He took us on a harder scramble than our first time, he took terrific pictures. Everytime we go to Vegas now, we book with him. It is nice to get off the strip at least once. When you get to the top, he gives you snacks and water. Love scrambling with him... book it!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hike This! Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hike This! Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.