We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service(Planet Hollywood location)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Salsa

La Salsa
3663 Las Vegas Blvd S, #380, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
702 892-0645
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #624 of 3,956 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: The Strip
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: The Strip
Riverside, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and service(Planet Hollywood location)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We purchased a discount through Tix4Tonight which ended up being worth it ($2 a person for 30%). If your from SoCal you may have seen the La Salsas that are semi fast food. This one is an actual restaurant and we had great food and service. Would recommend eating there

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Ohio
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have eaten here every time we've gone to Vegas. The prices are great, it's a really fun atmosphere, and the food is delicious. The staff is always friendly and fun as well. They have a few locations in the city, so you can check them all out!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Margarita to go, crappy food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

These places are all over the strip. I make many trips to Vegas as its a fun place to go. I have made the mistake of "eating" here. Note I said "mistake". The food is terrible. We were starving and thought we'd try it, and we wont be back. HOWEVER, as a stop by bar, they have GREAT margaritas!!! might do a double shot them if you get the big ones. They arent cheap, but down there nothing is.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The price is right.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Great food. Generous portions. Spicy at the right level. Only problem was they didn't have any red wine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Decent Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stopped in here our first day in Vegas. We were wandering around the Miracle Mile Mall and saw their ad for $3.99 breakfast. You get 2 eggs (any style), a small piece of ham, or bacon or sausage, Mexican potoates (think home fries with peppers and onions) and one slice of toast or torttias. Coffee/tea is $2.50 a cup. Server was very friendly, food was good, and for the price for Vegas it was a good deal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Salsa also viewed

 

Been to La Salsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Salsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.