We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bueno!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frank and Fina's Cocina

Frank and Fina's Cocina
4175 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147-7153
(702) 579-3017
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #522 of 3,969 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Bueno!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We live about a mile from F&F's, and we go about once a month or so. Everything we've ordered has been top-notch.

Tonight we went with friends and enjoyed a variety of items - chicken enchiladas mole, sweet potato enchiladas, chicken enchiladas, and cheese enchiladas. All were very good. I would like to point out, in particular, the sweet potato enchiladas since they are quite different.

The order comes with two enchiladas, rice and beans. Red sauce, cheese and sour cream cover the enchiladas. The sweet potatoes blend nicely with the sauce, and neither taste overpowers the other. Yum.

I'd like to point out, also, how great the service was. One member of our party had an emergency phone call and was not there when our food arrived. When he still hadn't returned after 5 minutes, the waiter took his food back and kept it hot until he returned. Our friend had barely sat down when the waiter brought the food back. It was still good and hot.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We are locals, and go to Frank and Fina's about twice a month. The food it amazing and the staff rememebers us everytime we come in! The prices are great too!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary AB Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Wonderful food, great service, friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Like Coming Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

While in the Vegas area, my family and I ate at Frank & Fina's twice; in two days!!! Frank practically welcomed us with open arms and treated us like family. The food was amazing and His service, second to none.

The only reason I rated the "service" lower was because the second night we went back Frank was not working. The service was then average. In fact, our server changed three times.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
1 review
“Frank and Fina's Concina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Frank and Fina's is hands down, the BEST Mexican restaurant in Vegas!

It's in the SW (Grand Canyon and Flamingo). We find time every weekend to go for lunch and basically have the menu memorized. It's a must for locals!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank and Fina's Cocina also viewed

 

Been to Frank and Fina's Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank and Fina's Cocina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.