We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition

Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition
Luxor Hotel Last Vegas, Las Vegas, NV (The Strip)
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$36*
and up
Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition at the Luxor...
Ranked #13 of 267 Attractions in Las Vegas
Type: History Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Well worth the price, although we didn't take our son because his ticket was expensive for 4 years old. The exhibit was amazing! Definitely a must!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    726
    331
    70
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Interesting diversion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Visited the exhibit on a comp and found it very interesting. Loved seeing the reproduction of the cabins and grand stairway. The big piece is impressive. You get a ticket of a passenger when you enter and find out the fate at the end. It is rather chilling but my passenger survived and it actually brought a tear to my eyes. It is somwhat expensive if you don't have a comp but in my opinion nicely done.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Not worth the $35 walk-in entry, but possibly just about worth the $20 if you can get a discounted ticket from one of the booths on The Strip. Lots of stories about the victims and some of their artifacts, but all a bit samey. The Big Piece is undoubtedly the star of the show. They also have a filmed simulation of the ship hitting the iceberg, later breaking into two pieces and eventually settling on the bottom of the ocean. Nothing particularly spectacular in that, until I overheard one tourist remark that she was amazed that they had footage of the actual sinking!!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An excellent exhibition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I really enjoyed this exhibition. It was much larger than I was expecting, and the section of the hull really put things into perspective. A couple of things I really liked we're being handed a boarding card at the beginning and finding out at the end whether you lived or died (maybe a bit macabre), and also some of the artefacts being presented exactly how they'd been found. There was a set of dishes still in their crate and in a mound of sand lined up as they'd been found.

It was expensive, but we had a discount voucher, and I would say its worth it! Definitely a must-see!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
“Disappointed ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I had read all the great reviews and decided to go yesterday. Very little artifacts. The only impressive one was the big piece of the side. It was too dark to see much detail of the artifacts. Most of the exhibit was reading signs of the stories of victims. I am a history buff, but this bored me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition also viewed

 

Been to Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.