We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at Society Cafe- great start to the day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Society Cafe

Society Cafe
3131 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702)-248-3463, (888)-352-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 3,968 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Telephone number (702) 770 5300
UK
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Society Cafe- great start to the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We were welcomed & seated promptly, Waiter (Roberto) was superb, attentive without being OTT.

Good selection of breakfast options, prices are not cheap - but you are at the Wynn/Encore so why would you expect low prices? However the value is there in terms of the expereince and the quality of the food.

Menu offers some playful options such as "Steak and egg sliders" - Yummy and oh so filling!. The bacon & chedder muffins were fabulous.
Coffee & Juice were of good quality, smoothie was tasty but nothing special so would not bother to order it again.

The decor is bold but elegant - all in all its a nice space in which to dine.

We will be back

  • Visited November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    127
    43
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Food and service excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Very good steaks and trio salad. Didn't care for the crushed grape martini tasted like muscadine wine which I hate.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Walk to Terrace Pointe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Limited breakfast menu at sky high prices. Terrace Pointe has outdoor views, much expanded menu, and provides quality food at prices which did not appear as unreasonable.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Casual Dining - Wynn Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

The Society Café in the Encore side of the Wynn Resort & in my opinion the better choice over the similar restaurant, Terrace Point, inside the Wynn.

The Society Café has somewhat formal decor but somehow is a more relaxing and luxurious environment. Our server was attentive but not pushy. We were there around noon & at first I was hoping for breakfast - Happily on the lunch menu they have a section called "Still Breakfast at Lunch" ... but after thinking about everything I had already eaten on vacation I decided on a Market Chop Salad & my husband got the Lobster Roll.
They give you pretzel bread with the meal. I am personally not a fan of pretzel bread but my husband liked it. The salad was very good & just the right amount. The Lobster Roll came with friend & my husband liked both very much.
The combination of the atmosphere,decor,staff & food is EXACTLY what you expect in a Wynn property - all superb. I am sure we will eat there again when we return.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Delicious--love the atmosphere & the menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

We decided on a 3 course dinner for $40. I got the salmon with quinoa and it was great! My appetizer was the mac & cheese bites (little nuggets breaded and fried) with truffle sauce and that was super. Dessert was a bag (cute presentation!) of donut holes with caramel and chocolate sauce and that was a waste of calories--I only ate half of one.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Society Cafe also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Society Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Society Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.