We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Mid-Strip Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vdara Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Vdara Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A Mid-Strip Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

We’ve been to Las Vegas 4 times in the past 5 years and always stay at The Bellagio or the Venetian. Since we wanted to check out the City Center, loved the idea of a non-smoking hotel, and thought it would be convenient to have a kitchen, we booked the Vdara.

We arrived by cab so we didn’t have any problems finding the place, which is located behind Aria and connected to the back of Bellagio. Drop-off was easy and there were a lot of bell hops there to help. Inside, we took in the smell I’d read about here in Trip Advisor. It fit in nicely with the modern, nature-inspired atmosphere. It didn’t seem like a big deal, though. It just kind of went with the décor, which in my opinion was very soothing in a modern, nature-influenced way. The lobby area was small (as expected). But compared to other bustling, airport-like lobbies, the small, intimate feel of the lobby was a definite benefit and later in the trip, it really did feel like an oasis and an escape from casino noise.

Speaking of casinos, there’s no casino in the Vdara, but the Aria casino is a 3 minute walk out the front door and Bellagio’s is about 5. Walking was pretty much a non-issue for us because we enjoy it. I don’t like being too cold or hot, though, and I did appreciate that most of the walks from Vdara were inside (save for a few uncovered walkways).

Our room on the 22 floor was quiet, had a sleek and modern design, and a whole half-wall of windows with a breathtaking view of the Bellagio pool, Bellagio fountains, and the mountains. The bed is super comfortable and the bathroom is large with a walk-in shower (water pressure is just okay, unfortunately) and soaking tub. The sofa is a pull-out sleeper and the little kitchen is extremely handy. We asked for pots and cups to be delivered upon arrival and they showed up 10 minutes later. Each morning, we were able to boil water and make our instant coffee, plus we had a little refrigerator to store things like milk, juice and fruit.

After reading some of the reviews here, I was a little worried about the room, but it was first class all the way, despite the iron being on a cord attached to the wall. That was a little tacky and it irritated my husband, but it was a minor thing. Having a luxury room with a kitchen right in the center strip AND at a reasonable price (if you search, you can find lots of good deals for Vdara) was great. Given all that, plus the fact we liked City Center so much, we would probably stay at Vdara again (for the kitchen) or perhaps just try Aria.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,974
    2,406
    621
    228
    161
See reviews for
1,340
4,598
304
1,016
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,801)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Fabulous new property just off the strip with a walkway through to the Belagio which fronts the strip at the all important 'right end'.
Very nice hotel with all the general amenities you would expect with great attitude from the staff.
Pros: new, quiet, good location.
Cons: missing atmosphere somehow (seems like dormitory in many ways) - maybe because it has no Casino.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at the Vdara from the 23- 26 Oct. The Hotel was superb, very swish, made you feel like a celebrity. The view from our room was well worth all the planning and we did do an upgrade($40 tip) at check in to get the premium veiw of the Bellagio fountains. The best thing was it doesn't have a casino and is non-smoking, a haven to get away from it all after you've had your fill of the strip.The only negative thing is it is back from the strip and there is a bit of walking to get to the strip thru Bellagio (not good in high heels). We wished we had longer there though to have tried the spa treatments & amenities. Highly recommend for a couples retreat.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

you can choose to either chill out at the vdara, or else dive full on in to the Las Vegas experience. The hotel is brand new, has a beatiful bar and breakfast area done to standards we've only ever seen previously in Singapore and Hong Kong, the rooms are generally very spaciuos and also fitted out to a very high standard. Location wise its located adjacent to Bellagio so right in the cnetre of the action, yet the hotel is not noisy, or vulgar its very classy in fact. There are some down sides, breakfast is very pricey indeed, as are drinks at the bar (about £5 for a glass of not fantastic beer) we did have one problem with our breakfast not being brough tio us promptoly as we needed to eat a little later on one of the days, but in fairness problems we experienced were resolved. Valet Parking an be a bit of a `nause' if youre not used to it, but then after 2 days we did, and it was better than having to find a spot yourself.

Word to the wise, it isnt a cakewlak getting to the strip from the hotel, just go with the flow, you'll need to pretty much walk into the bellagio first, or else dice with the traffic on the roads beneath the vdara!

Other than that brialliant views form the room and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

when we arrived at the hotel with friends our freinds were put on the 20th floor we asked if we would be on the same floor our room wasnt on the 20th floor but they changed it straight away and upgraded us as this was the only room on that floor available,the staff were polite and helpfull,i couldnt conect my iphone to the tv i picked up the phone by the time id finished explaining someone was at my door to conect it for me,the rooms are fantastic clean fresh,veiws are excelent,its nice and quiet,a short and scenic walk through the belargio was nise to get you to the strip,just outside is the tram link that gets you to other hotels and shopping.there was no kettle in the room is the only thing i could comment on but again pick up the phone and its there.you can veiw your bill direct from your bed on the tv,if you take a beer out of the fridge its on your bill straight away ,all in all a excelent hotel i will be staying there again on my next visit many thanks to staff at the vdara for making us feel so welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Spent 7 days at the Vdara in November. A little tricky getting into hotel. If you turn at Harmon and go up the ramp to the right your there. Arrived with rental car, valet service with the car was outstanding. Never had to wait more than a few seconds for them to bring car around. Most of the other hotels its quite a wait but not here. Super prompt. Check in was a breeze, room was ready at l0:30 a.m. as when we told them thats what our arrival was. Got a room on the 40th floor. View was magnificent, panoramic view of everything. The best I've had in vegas so far and I've stayed all over. The room was as it looks in the pics on TA. There were no surprises. Bed was comfortable and bedding was all new and very clean. The air vents were even clean which is something I always look for.

Bath area was equally clean and shower and sink were fine. The soaker tub was a little difficult getting in and out. They should have some sort of bar on the wall. This is where I could find a small problem with a small misstep. Other than that it worked for me with caution. Tub and shower were cleaned every day to perfection.

Kitchen area was pretty useless. I guess if you ordered all the dishes, pots, etc from downstairs you will receive them. No coffee maker in room and that is really a mistake. I have my own so it was not a problem for me. The only thing that was useful was the small kitchen table and chairs. Very nice. The kitch sort of says, please don't use me. But for us it was perfect.

I would not let any small negatives deter me from staying at this property again. It was again a joy and the proximity to the Aria is a half walk around a parking circle. About l minute. It was refreshing to walk. In heat nothing to consider. It's a mater of steps. This also connects to the Bellagio thru a walkway.

Would I stay again, you bet. After long days in vegas, this was a welcome quiet place to come home to. The only other negative which is repeated over and over. They need a new scent in the entrance. This scent that was selected was only in the lobby but really not one that I enjoyed. I wish they would change it. It still would not deter me from staying there again. This is really a great property.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

From the moment I entered the Vdara, I was completely impressed. The bellman was sincerely friendly and welcoming, the lobby was spotless, the place smells undescribeable and it's impressively designed. The check-in process was fairly quick (I've experienced lengthier). The elevators are a sight to be seen, themselves! We were given a room on the north (?) side on the 46th floor. The view was amazing! Mountains straight ahead, Rio and Palms hotels just off to the left and Bellagio/fountains and the strip off to the right. The room was excuisite. The king size bed was VERY comfortable. We enjoyed the free wireless internet (free if you don't count the daily $15 resort fee). The bathroom was luxurious and I enjoyed the Aveda shampoo/conditioner/soap. The Conference rooms were as expected; high-tech, beautifully adorned and the food was FANTASTIC!! We had a three-course lunch at the attached gourmet restaurant, Silk. It was absolutely delicious! The free tram connecting the Bellagio/Vdara to the Aria and Monte Carlo saved us quite a bit of walking after the conference. When it came time to check out, we were graciously granted a late check-out of 1 p.m. (regular check out is noon). The bellman, again, was happy to store our bags until we needed to leave for the airport. Overall, the stay was top-notch luxury. I'll be hard pressed to stay anywhere else in Vegas again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vdara Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.