We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times. OK value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Vdara Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit!
Ranked #11 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good times. OK value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Vdara hotel is conveniently located close to the strip. The sister hotel , "Aria" is a two minute walk across the parking lot.

The staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. The rooms were bright and airy.

There is convenient tram service to Crystal and the Bellagio which has direct access to the Vdara.

My complaints, wish really are minor is the portable phone did not work in my room. Anything within the Vdara hotel is an arm and a leg. "I'm not going to pay $19 for a burger". I would suggest going to the Aria to eat. The pool with cabanas were just okay. I kind of wanted to see a better setup.

All in all, the Vdara hotel a good choice if going for fun. The Vdara is on my list again when I go back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,814 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,881
    2,043
    541
    208
    141
See reviews for
1077
3849
260
847
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were upgraded to a high floor with a view of the Bellagio fountains. Fabulous. Rooms comfortable and tastefully appointed (with the exception of the rather jarring artwork). Although there is a well equipped kitchenette, there is no tea/coffee-making facility - I suspect so the Starbucks in the lobby does more business! Very efficient check-in and lots of options to check-out without having to go to the desk. Good location - walkway to Bellagio and City Centre tram. Easy access to Aria and City Centre. Excellent elevators - never had to wait long. Pleasant and helpful staff. The non-gaming, no-smoking attributes make this a lovely oasis of calm.

Green Features: No apparent effort to recycle trash in the guest bedrooms.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear mjhtnt,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is so wonderful to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Vdara from our rooms, to our service offerings and location. We truly strive to provide a unique and excellent experience for all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We chose the Vdara based on friends' recommendations and we did not regret it! The room was big and so was the bathroom. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The Vdara is conveniently located just off the centre of the Strip but within walking distance of all the main attractions: we could see the fountains of the Bellagio from our windows. The Vdara is not a casino hotel which makes it a quieter venue to stay. The hotel has a a couple of coffee shops in the lobby and we bought breakfast there every morning and brought it to our room. On our first night we were given a room overlooking the tram line running to the Aria and Bellagio and that was a bit noisy but after asking, we were moved to another room, much higher and overlooking the fountains and this was much quieter. The room has a small, well appointed kitchen area which we did not use as you can eat out quite cheaply. You have to ask for cutlery and other kitchen stuff if you intend to cook. We used the pool used only once and the staff there were most efficient getting your drinks and snacks to your sunbed. But realistically, you don't come to Vegas to sit by the pool all day!
Overall, we had a very comfortable stay and after walking through most of the hotels on the Strip, we felt we had made the best choice. We will definitely book to stay and the Vdara again

Room Tip: Ask for a high room overlooking the Bellagio fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Friends and I stayed here for my special birthday and it was stunning. We upgraded to a corner suite on arrival which was on the 53rd floor and the views were stunning as we were at the back looking over Vegas to the hills. There is so much to do here there's just not enough time so will need to go back! What I really liked was this was a totally non smoking hotel. Fabulous pool area which we used as weather was lovely even at this time of year.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of the high rooms as views are stunning
See more room tips
Green Features: Was not aware of this so they need to publicise it more
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Lots of good hotels in Vegas...I have stayed in half a dozen or so, but since my first stay at Vdara a couple years ago, this is the only place I stay. You don't have to stand in line at another hotel after a show has let out to enjoy Vdara's taxi line that is generally empty. You don't have to breathe decades old cigarette smoke on Freemont Street to enjoy how clean and crisp the air is in Vdara. You don't have to walk 10 miles from the front door of other hotels to the room, in order to enjoy the convenience at Vdara. You don't have to get woken up in the middle of the night by people slamming doors and yelling in the halls to enjoy the quite, restful silence at Vdara.

But it doesn't hurt. Its great to have a quite place to retreat from the noise of Vegas...and if you want the noise...Aria and Cosmo are just next door...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I selected the Vdara based on the reviews I read here and it met or exceeded my expectations. Loved the decor and color palate; contemporary but not too stiff. A place that feels this upscale could risk seeming exclusive, but the staff ,starting with Dominique who checked us in was friendly,welcoming, helpful and extremely professional. Another front desk associate upgraded our room with decent views to a room with amazing ones, and everyone was pleasant and happy to help.

It was really important to us that the hotel be non smoking, and the fact that it is also non gaming means that the lobby doesn't seem like a train station as it did in the other hotels. I would stay there again, definitely.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views of the strip, but the mountain views are nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear OnthegoPa,

Thank you for posting a review. It is wonderful to know your recent stay not only met but also exceeded your expectations of Vdara. We pride ourselves on our courteous and professional staff and will make sure Dominique knows you appreciated his service. Thank you for choosing Vdara and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The suite was large, in fact enormous! Comfortable seating and bed. The bathroom was huge and also the shower within it. The power in the shower wasn't great, but manageable. They don't supply a shower cap...ladies be aware.
The worst thing about the Vdara is that they provide a full kitchen, but no utensils. Everything you want for the kitchen, including a spoon, cups sugar, creamer etc must be asked for, although a coffee maker is provided! Even then they only bring a few things at a time...I suppose this is to maximise the tips...shame.
They then take the cups and glasses away each day...so you have to phone down for more...hmm more tips!
You only get 1coffee pod each, per day, but guess what! You can get more and they will bring them to you.......
Having said that its a lovely new, fresh hotel, smoke free and casino free was perfect for us.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vdara Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.