We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for Vegas!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Vdara Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Vdara Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable for Vegas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

If looking for a property which takes you away from typical Vegas style, this is it. Similar to Aria in terms of style and quality, but rooms have kitchenettes; so great if you are wanting to save money by preparing breakfast or snacks in the room. This is a non gaming hotel which is nice, no casino to walk through to access room. Great cafe downstairs which is convenient for breakfast or snacks, but as all food in Vegas, it is pricey. Central location on the strip, easy access to Bellagio and Monte Carlo via sky train. Short walk to Cosmopolitan, Aria and Crystals shops. Pool area is nice but no shade unless renting a cabana.

Room Tip: Request room overlooking Bellagio fountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,784
    2,642
    670
    251
    177
See reviews for
1,527
5,105
332
1,199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We just stayed 4 nights at Vdara, upgraded from Vdara Suite to Executive Corner Suite for only $25 extra per night. Room was fantastic, no smoke, separate bedroom, huge spaces, very quiet and did I mention no smoke?! We also rented a cabana on a Thursday - first time doing that; it was well worth it during the week day. Not sure I would have paid the extra for the weekend. Our cabana gal was great, attentive yet no pestering. Ended up spending 6 hours outside that day! The only difficult piece was navigating outside of the hotel to the strip. I had already prepared myself from reviews but the reality was not what I expected. When checking in, see if they can give you a map of Aria to navigate. We got turned around multiple times the first couple days, finally figuring out the lay of the casino at the end of day 2. Going through Bellagio wasn't too confusing... just follow the fountains! The walkway was tiring and twisting around. Overall great stay once we got used to the walk.

Room Tip: Corner suite is excellent... extra windows and views. Be sure and ask if it is near the monorail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We loved the Vdara! Things started off well when Eilene the manager accomodated our request to have all our rooms on the same floor. We loved our room and we loved that the Vdara lacked a lot of the crowds and hustle and bustle of the standard Vegas hotel. No waiting in long lines for transportation etc. But you're only a stone's throw from the Aria which provides more of the Vegas vibe! Vdara is high on luxury and low on drama! Our only big drawback was one of my friends had her diamond engagement ring stolen after changing rooms. Great staff! Great rooms! Nice location! Thumbs up on Vdara!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Etxncheer,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We are so happy to hear that Vdara is your "perfect" way to do Vegas! At Vdara we strive to provide an intimate boutique experience for our guests that lets them do Vegas differently and that seems to be exactly what you experienced. I will make sure that Aileen knows you appreciated her starting your trip off on the right note with getting you rooms on the same floor. I am sorry to hear about your friends wedding ring and a member of our team will follow up with you privately so that we can double check with our security team and lost and found. Thank you for choosing to stay at Vdara and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I booked this room after a co-worker recommended it to me.

This is my second Las Vegas hotel stay. I would recommend it more than TI, with re: comfort and location.

The pluses:

connection to Planet Hollywood, Aria, the Cosmopolitan and the Bellagio through pedestrian bridges: makes it easier to push my father around in a wheelchair

non-casino hotel, so the only smoke we encountered was outside the Vdara, where passengers loac and unload

1 bedroom suites, with separate sitting room, dining area, full-kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and garbage compactor; laundry room with stacked washer and dryer; bathroom suites with separate tub and shower

comfy couch with a queen-sized sofa bed (the couch was more comfy than the fold-out bed)

The pool, is small and no more than 4 ft. deep in the middle....the water was body-temp in the afternoon so it was not good for swimming.

The central location allowed us to access Paris, Planet Hollywood, Bellagio and Caesar's Palace easily--we used the pedestrian bridges a LOT.

Room Tip: We had the Vdara suites on the 6th and 10th floors and while it does not offer views of the Bellagio...
See more room tips
Green Features: low flush toilets are good--they seem ubiquitous though
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

After staying at the Vdara last year for a couple of nights, we decided to try it for a week. Everything was great. The room was perfect with a great view. This Hotel is non smoking and you don't have to go through a smoky Casino to get to your room. It is surrounded by some of the top Hotels with Casinos and it easy to get to. Valet parking and easy to get in and out. A Starbucks is coming soon to make the stay even better

Green Features: Contemporary Hotel that works on recycling and totally Smoke Free
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Jerry R,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. It is wonderful to know you decided to stay with us at Vdara again! We know there are a plethora of options available in Las Vegas and it makes us very happy the experience you had at Vdara made you want to return again. Thank you for choosing Vdara we look forward to having you stay with us for a third time, and we are just as excited about our new Starbucks as you!

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here with our 1.5 year old son initially as there was no casino where he could have a free roam. The split rooms were massively spacious with full kitchen facilities that could if wanted prepare meals without issue.

The staff on every occasion were very helpful and always friendly as you expect in USA but they were genuine and it did not feel as if it was just for the tip. The house bar was relaxed and great for an vending drink before setting out and there was a cafe/market which was great for breakfast and snacks but service here could be rather slow when busy and did not seem to cope well when over 6/7 customers.

The hotel is linked to the Bellagio and the Aria so if you want to gamble or take in other experiences they are easily accessible without having it on your doorstep. The hotel has great free parking with usual valet service which was great for if like us you hire a car to experience things further afield and service I extremely fast.

During our trip we stayed in 3 other hotels and by far this was our favorite and would return here without question as no matter what or where you want to go, this is an ideal base.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Bellagio fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We loved our huge suite. The view of the Bellagio fountains was incredible. Bed was very comfortable and bathtub overlooking the strip was wonderful. Pool area was smaller than expected. First time at Vdara but won't be our last!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite facing the Bellagio fountain show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vdara Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.