We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Vdara Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Vdara Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here with our 1.5 year old son initially as there was no casino where he could have a free roam. The split rooms were massively spacious with full kitchen facilities that could if wanted prepare meals without issue.

The staff on every occasion were very helpful and always friendly as you expect in USA but they were genuine and it did not feel as if it was just for the tip. The house bar was relaxed and great for an vending drink before setting out and there was a cafe/market which was great for breakfast and snacks but service here could be rather slow when busy and did not seem to cope well when over 6/7 customers.

The hotel is linked to the Bellagio and the Aria so if you want to gamble or take in other experiences they are easily accessible without having it on your doorstep. The hotel has great free parking with usual valet service which was great for if like us you hire a car to experience things further afield and service I extremely fast.

During our trip we stayed in 3 other hotels and by far this was our favorite and would return here without question as no matter what or where you want to go, this is an ideal base.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Bellagio fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,790
    2,643
    670
    252
    177
See reviews for
1,529
5,107
332
1,200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We loved our huge suite. The view of the Bellagio fountains was incredible. Bed was very comfortable and bathtub overlooking the strip was wonderful. Pool area was smaller than expected. First time at Vdara but won't be our last!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite facing the Bellagio fountain show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel was really nice to look at not situated to far out of the way like other reviews say. linked to bellagio and aria next door . As this hotel is ment to be different to others ie it has a kitchen to its rooms this is why we picked it as Vegas is really expensive to eat out every meal unless you want to eat fast food your whole stay. even having breakfast in the room a couple of days of your trip will save you a lot of money and calories if you just want porridge or cereal or something light. But and it's a big but there's no utensils actually in the kitchen so you ring the front desk and they say we will send some things up they said .great simple enough we thought but when it arrived not even anything to make a cup of coffe or tea .when we asked about a coffee maker we were told our suite basically wasn't good enough to have one !!but we'll send something up and it arrived a pan to boil water!!! Surely every kitchen no matter what room grade should have full amenities in the kitchen at least or its defeating the object isnt it? Yes they have a cafe down stairs but 6 dollars for a coffee and to stand there for twenty minutes because its really busy waiting in the morning when it's not any where near as nice as star bucks which is 2dollars cheaper to boot is just rubbish organisation .we sacrificed the hotel not having a casino or a lot of shops or eateries so we could have the kitchen as its not so much of a walk to get to these things but its just not done correctly.basically if yer just looking for some where quiet and aren't bothered about the kitchen this is yer place if yer sacrificing having what the other hotels have to have a kitchen don't bother it's not done correctly its a shame because it could be so simply sorted as every thing else to the hotel the pool the staff the cleanness the decor really top notch .only one fault with room bedside lights switch in kitchen can't knock off from bed so you need to fumble round in the dark to get in to bed work that one out...??

Room Tip: Higher floors better view of strip be prepared to pay for the better rooms if you want even a coffee...
See more room tips
Green Features: Less powerfull shower but not so much you can't use it Eco friendly
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Danielle G,

Thank you for taking the time to document your concerns. One of the amenities we pride ourselves on at Vdara is our kitchenettes that provide our guests with an different way to approach dining in Vegas. I apologize if you were not able to enjoy the kitchenette feature in the manner you had expected. Being a green property we do not keep the kitchen stocked to save on washing the dishes between every guest. However a member of our team should have made sure your kitchen was stocked with your desired materials once checked in and I apologize that did not happen. A member of our guest relations team will be reaching out to further discuss your concerns. We value your patronage and hope you will give Vdara a second chance in the near future.

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hotel was good, but I don't think its as good as for instance Bellagio. Had a 2 bedroom suite - they shared the AC, and it was too hot in one room, and too cold in the other. Its honestly more like a good Hilton or Marriott, not really a proper luxury hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Check in was fast, room was large, self contained, and very comfortable. Staff were friendly. Easy and quick check out.
I chose this hotel as it was not a casino hotel, and it was 100% non smoking. Perfect! Although this hotel is away from the main strip, I was glad to get away from the summer weekend Vegas crowds. The only downfall with this stay, was on their web site show that the city corner suites have partial bellagio fountain views (I had even sent 2 x emails to confirm and send send a preference for the fountain views) and to my utter disappointment i was given room that over looked not the bellagio fountain, but the bellagio swimming pool. I would suggest that the room description be amended for this room type, and have no mention of the fountains.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We split our time in Vegas - we stayed at the VDARA for the last 2 nights , and what a difference from the Wynn/Encore. OMG - the executive corner suite was spacious and overlooking the city - beautiful at night. Beds were very comfortable, as well as the soaking tub. My fiancé who doesn't really take baths, was in heaven. LOL - The hotel doesn't have a casino -which was fine with me, for the action, just tram or walk over to the sister hotel ARIA, then return back to the quietness of returning to a room at the VDARA. This is the place to stay in Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Around midnight when I came back to the hotel, we stopped by the reception desk and asked for a pair of softer pillows and a shower cap for my wife. The lady at the reception called the housing and after about 10 minutes on the line, she was able to arrange for a room delivery of the items.
Story short I was deep in sleep when the door was banged. I opened the door while in my bathrobe. The scene I encountered was horrific and funny at the same time.

In the hazy light of the corridor, I noticed this young African-American beard guy, with a long red plastic bag in his hand offering it to me. A bag you may use to collect a dead animal in or at best 50 gallons of debris. This is supposedly the shower cap! The bag looked 3 feet long hanging in his hand open and ready, that and nothing else. You can imagine how I felt looking at this Innocent man at around 1:00 AM. At most I thought that must be a joke. Something friends can play on you to freak you out. I just watched him astonished and asked him "What is this?"
Here is the climax: He said "I am sorry Sir, how many did you need?" LOL
I was about to laugh madly but controlled myself by saying please go and tell your boss, that client needed a shower cap and 2 pillows. I closed the door.
You can imagine if my wife would have reached the door instead of me. She would have panicked and knowing her would have screamed if not passed out.
Pillows and shower cap were finally delivered nicely.
I think the hotel management has to choose their staff more carefully.

Room Tip: Make sure you take your own pillows and shower cap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Casualoutdiner,

Thank you for taking the time to document your concerns. It is definitely concerning anytime something disrupts our guests stay and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. At Vdara we want our guests to feel safe and appreciated and we apologize if your experience with our housekeeping staff made you feel uncomfortable in any way. A member of your guest relations team will be reaching out to you to further discuss your experience directly. At Vdara we continually strive to improve our services and hope you will give us a second chance in the near future.

Best Regards,
Conor
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vdara Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.