We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2ND VISIT” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vdara Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Vdara Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit!
Ranked #10 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
glasgow
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“2ND VISIT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Spent two weeks last year and another two weeks this year .Last year my review stated that there was just something missing in the service .This year I still feel the same .We had booked three suites for 14 nights .When we arrived two of the suites had a poor view ,now if it had been for two nights then yes I could have let it go but two weeks is another story .Well we requested well in advance to have a good view of the balagio fountains and on arrival we were on the other side of the building .We were told that the hotel was 100 % full to try the following day for a change .Several days later still in the same room poor view ,then to be taken to a room the stunk of fried fish .Eventually spoke with a lovely young man by the name of Kenndell and he fixed us out .so for three days we lived from a suitcase not ideal when on vacation .We were offered $75 to spent in the hotel as compensation for our troubles ...now $75 in vdara really can't buy you very much .Any way spoke to the manager and explained that we were not pleased and felt more could have been done .Austin the manager then agreed and we recieved $200 in room credit .If their communication between staff had been better this wouldn't have happened in the first place .The Vdara is in a great spot on the strip but requires a little more attention to detail .The pool area was very busy and at times became very untidy .James at the pool was great always smiling .At one point the lifeguard informed me that I could use my vapour cig at the pool ,I explained that the vapour was actually water based and was told I would only encourage smokers to light up at the pool ...give me a break .If I had a wish it would be to place the Trump in the Vdara location and that would make for an ideal hotel .Sorry if I sound negative but it's all about honesty on trip advisor.

Room Tip: If you request any room ending in 26,28 you will get a good view of the fountains .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear reat,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We are disappointed to know that your experience fell short of your expectations. We are, however, pleased to hear that your inconveniences were addressed and compensated for.

When you plan to enjoy a visit to Vdara, you have every reason to expect the highest level of excellence in all aspects of your visit. The inconveniences you have experienced during your stay are certainly not indicative of the high quality standards we strive to provide at Vdara. Rest assured, your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate department heads in effort to make improvements in training and communication for the future.

We value your patronage and we assure you that we will continually strive to improve our services and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Thank you,


Gwyndolyn
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,777
    2,343
    610
    225
    157
See reviews for
1,289
4,463
289
987
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,716)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Vdara is an oasis in the center of the strip. It's so nice to go out for the night, but come back to a peaceful, modern, smoke-free hotel. Some rooms have gorgeous views of the Bellagio fountains which is great to watch from above. If you want a casino it's a very easy walk to Aria. Only problem was trying to get coffee mugs in our room. We had a coffee maker but no mugs! It took several calls to get them. Love that if you get a penthouse suite they take you to and from the airport in a limo!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Staying at the Vdara for first leg of a three destination trip, it's a great choice of hotel, we have a top floor(56 th) one bedroom penthouse suite. It's fantastic could stay here for months quite happily. the staff are very nice, the pool is lovely and nothing is too much bother for them, good security entry checks, the guard must have a wicked spence of humour as he asked to see I'd when I was carrying about 8 shopping bags, try finding the room quickly amoungst that many bags : )

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Arrived for the July 4th week and was immediately made at ease. Tried the "$20 sandwich"trick but failed due probably too busy period and/or being served by manager. Nevertheless had a room on the 36th floor overlooking bellagio pool and at a strain the fountains.

The deluxe suite was larger than expected (Sq feet always confusing) and though not utilised was sufficient for anyone who wanted to self cater. Though the resort fee was a pain housekeeping (providing you push the button) provided at least the 2 bottles of water and normally more.

I think the complaints about location are not justifiable if you do your research. The Aria or Bellagio are only a 5 minute walk while the tram will get you to the Monte Carlo within 10mins (great when there is a heatwave). I would suggest people who want to cook their own food plan ahead and buy what they need the day before rather than on the day.

The pool area though small was quiet (compared to the Vegas norm) and the Vdara "Death Ray" did not seem to be having a major effect despite the temperatures.

All the staff i dealt with were courteous and the security at the elevators was also reassuring.

Overall would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to be near the strip without all the commotion.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a week at the end of June in a deluxe suite. Everything in the room was perfect, the bed was the nicest I've ever slept in!! We also had a great view of the bellagio fountains.As there's no casino in the hotel it was nice to be able to come back somewhere at night that was nice and quiet and smelled nice. It was also very conveinent when we rented a car for a couple of days that there is free valet parking (not including tip)The Wifi is fast and reliable. The pool area is also very nice, the only thing I would be careful of is that it gets a bit windy down there, it was very unlucky but our 2 deck chairs blew into the pool while we were in it an my girlfriends phone was on one of the chairs! The hotel staff kindly brought up some uncooked rice to our room to help dry it out. Overall the staff were very good and friendly, great stay and the phone started to work again after 4 days :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great none gambling hotel. Very modern and fresh. Great position for the strip. The food in the deli in the lobby is great, we used this a few times. The valet parking was fast and the guys were always polite.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was my fourth stay in Vegas and I have previously stayed at the Bellagio, Stratosphere and Imperial Palace. The Vdara seemed ideal and I will be booking it again for my next trip despite the following:

- not getting high room with view of the Bellagio fountains despite email requesting this sent beforehand (they said they had no trace of it)
- newbie receptionist at check in tried to sort me out as best she could but clearly had only just started working there and had to keep deferring to a senior colleague. Everyone has learn but after arriving form the UK after travelling for about 13 hours all I wanted was a quick check in.
- rip off resort fees that in my case amounted to two bottles of water per day
- kept banging my head on the overhead kitchen light
- unsmiling cafe staff.

However, the above was outweighed by:

- great location in the heart of an exciting and modern part of the strip
- lovely tranquil (by Vegas standards) hotel in the middle of the strip madness
- very quiet room (never heard anyone else throughout the whole stay)
- peaceful atmosphere
- quality fixtures and fittings.

Looking forward to my next stay already.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vdara Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.