We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel suite, near the strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vdara Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Vdara Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit!
Ranked #14 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel suite, near the strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our 7 day stay at this hotel. We liked that there was no casino, enabling us to reach our rooms very quickly. We also liked that this is a non smoking facility, where everywhere smells nice. There was never a lack of chairs at the pool side. Very clean and friendly. There is also a connecting passage to the Bellagio, which saves time when going that way. Location is great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,333
    2,217
    588
    218
    153
See reviews for
1,205
4,158
275
919
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Vdara is just off the trip and is a non-gaming hotel that reduces the crowd and valet never full. Casino at Bellagio and Aria short walk away. Easy access to City Centre Tram. Kitchenete is good and huge washroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We like this hotel because it is quiet and smells good. No casino but two really nice ones easily available. The rooms are large enough with a kitchenette so you can keep food in your room. Love the idea that all rooms are no-smoking.



Room Tip: Not sure what you are asking for in this space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Darlene,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you found your recent stay at Vdara to be luxurious and relaxing. The revitalizing scent throughout Vdara that you love is called Green Fig. We want you to know that Vdara values you as a guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Best regards,

Gwyndolyn
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Rooms are very nice, beds are very comfy, good a/c system, kitchenette provided. Could plug in our iphone and photo camera into the TV to listen to our music and watch the pics from the trip. I was glad that no one around me was smoking. Things I didn't like - small and warm pool, bad music choice in the pool area, no restaurant or buffet in the hotel, difficult way out to the strip, very small fridge in the room. Do not oder American breakfast - it's an overfried stuff is not eatable at all. Instead order a smoked salmon benny - very well done and very yammy, served with asparagus and potatoes.

When we arrived bell personal on purpose forgot one bag out of four and two watermelons in order to make a second trip and get more tips - and were looking disappointed and rude when we rejected to tip second time.

Hotel was fully booked and we couldn't get two rooms with our friends on the same floor.

In general the hotel is very modern and stylish. My personal choice next time would be definatelt VDARA, Aria or Cosmopolitan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California, Usa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Organized, clean, friendly staff. The best location on the strip. I always come here for my vacations. I've stayed in every kind of room in the hotel. From the deluxe suites to the 2-bedroom penthouse. Vdara is perfect because you don't have to start out you trip stuck in a huge lobby with a casino. You're just steps away from Aria and Cosmo and Vdara is always about $50-$70 cheaper per night. It's also one of the mor relaxing hotels on the strip. The pool is never over-crowded and the bar in the lounge is always a good place to stop and have drinks before you go out for the night.



  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The most significant distinguishing feature of the Vdara is that it is a non-smoking, non-gaming (no casino) hotel. We booked it specifically for that reason, and we could not have been happier with our choice. It was wonderful to have a calm, peaceful retreat amidst the sensory over-stimulation of Las Vegas. When you walk into virtually any other hotel in Las Vegas, you are greeting the vague smell of smoke and the clanging of slot machines. By contrast, you are greeted in the Vdara by a chic, modern lobby that would not be out of place in any major city in the U.S.

The Vdara is ideally situated just a block from the dead center of the strip, which is reached by a very pleasant indoor walk through the Bellagio (and every time we moved from the Vdara to the Bellagio, we congratulated ourselves on our choice). The decor is sleek and modern, without the over-the-top (dare I say tacky?) opulence of so many other hotels in Las Vegas. We checked into our 15th floor view room, only to find out that our "view" was essentially the Vdara's sister hotel (the Aria) across the street. We went to the front desk to express our disappointment; the clerk was extremely friendly and immediately switched us to a room on the 52nd floor with a spectacular view over the strip, including the Dancing Waters at Bellagio. It was perfect!

The room itself was enormous, including a kitchenette (which we never used) and a separate seating area. Like the lobby, the decor was clean and modern, and it featured automated controls for almost everything (including regular and blackout blinds for the windows). Our huge bathroom had both a large soaking tub and a separate shower stall. We never got tired of the view from the window, and we even left the curtains open at night to better enjoy the lights of the city! Housekeeping was excellent and the room was always spotless.

As I mentioned, we felt that we were perfectly situated to take advantage of everything we wanted to see in Las Vegas. A huge mall directly across the strip featured a number of dining venues for elegant dinners or quick snacks, and most of the major hotels and entertainment venues were within an easy walk. At the same time, we could always retreat to our oasis in the sky when the excitement of Las Vegas got to be too much. I honestly can't say enough good things about our stay at the Vdara--I will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is pretty awesome. Rooms are beautiful, hotel itself, beautiful and equipped with a little kitchen and dining area. Friendly staff. The only reason I didn't rate it at it's highest was because they only had 2 people working at the front desk to check guests in with a VERY VERY long check-in line. Step that up Vdara.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Jessica P.,

Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with the wait times at check-in. This is certainly not indicative of the high quality customer service and standard we strive to provide at Vdara. Our Guest Relations team will be reaching out to you directly to discuss your concerns. Thank you for choosing to stay at Vdara and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future visit.

Best Regards,

Gwyndolyn
Vdara Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vdara Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.