We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Vegas!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Vdara Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Vdara Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Vegas!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the Vdara for a week in April 2013. It is a beautiful Hotel in the perfect spot for most things.
It is a non smoking non gaming Boutique Hotel. the rooms are lovely and spacious and the bed was so soft. We were on the 22nd floor with a great view of the Bellagio fountains on one side and the Freeway and Mountains on the other..perfection.
We took the lift up to the 56th floor for a look. Wow, soooo high. Not for me though;-).
The pool was lovely, great position for sun, but beware of the reflection from all the tall glass buildings around you. The water was like a warm bath, I can imagine it may get a little crowded around high season but it was great when we were there. Good poolside service too. Not too expensive really considering its Vegas.
The walk to the strip takes between 10-20 minutes depending which way you wak and how fats you walk, you can either go through the Bellagio or Aria, or on the sidewalk and cross the road by the Cosmopolitian.
If you expect to walk in Vegas where ever you are staying then you will be sadly mistaken:-).
It really was a lovely week, staying in a boutique Hotel but having direct access to 2 really stunning Casino hotels.
A real nice atmosphere, from the bell boys when you arrive to the security staff making sure that the people who enter the lifts have a key and are staying at the Hotel.
Always friendly and not an issue at all, in fact a bonus for the safety aspect.
Only issue, which is only small and probably not relevant to everyone, is that there are no utensils or kettle in the room. We asked and they did bring us some cups, cutlery, plates, and a pan to boil water. So easily resolved with a quick call.
We loved it and will only stay here from now on. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the strip side seem to better for Views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,782
    2,642
    670
    251
    177
See reviews for
1,527
5,105
332
1,198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wien
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

What a view - we asked for a room high up in the clouds and we got one. We could see the Strip quite perfectly. So we turned out the light in the evening and just stared out the window fascinated by millions of lights blinking in the dark. Super spacious room with kitchen facilities a large living/bed room with 2 enormous flat-screens and an impressive bath room with tube and walk-in shower. The fitness center is state-of-the-art. The service is professional and efficient. For us the location was perfect. Though you have to walk quite a bit the new City Center with restaurants and high-end shops is close by. We will choose this place again for sure.

Room Tip: The higher the better - ask for rooms in the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I didn't have to hear "Wheel of Fortune" 15 million times while navigating through the maze/haze of blue hairs plugging nickels, quarters and dollars into the machines! NOW, don't get me wrong, that's the fun of Las Vegas (for some), but if you want to stay in a very nice place, with excellent service and still have access to all of that... stay at Vdara. It has easy access via Skybridge to the Bellagio. The hotel smells amazing and has a good feeling to it. My wife and I enjoy traveling and we are in our mid 30s. This is a nice Boutique place and I would rate it at the top of my list in Las Vegas, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for only 2 nights and really wish I could have stayed longer. The staff was always nice and courteous. The concierge helped me find out all the answers about surrounding places and attractions that I had. Just an overall nice place to stay. I know I'm definitely going to return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I've stayed in a number of hotels on the Vegas Strip but would have to say Vdara is by far my favorite. The staff is extremely kind and accommodating. The cleanliness of my room and the hotel's dedication to sustainable practices were a big plus. Pool was bit tight in terms of space. Loved that they played relaxing ambient tunes as oppose to the typical house/club mixes from the other properties. Dan M., our concierge, made some amazing recommendations and went above and beyond the call of duty. The breakfast options at the Market/Café were fantastic. However, counter attendants were a bit unorganized. Waited 15 min for my oatmeal. Overall, excellent hotel for those who are health conscious looking to unwind. A DEFINITE must-book for extended stays. Very central and accessible to everything. Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Corner executive suite had gorgeous view of strip.
See more room tips
Green Features: The cleanliness of my room and the relaxing atmosphere upon arrival spoke volumes. This hotel not only practices sustainability but lives it.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was my third visit to the Vdara Hotel Las Vegas and again it was faultless, this hotel is a true gem in Vegas and offers very good value for money. On all 3 occasions I have asked for a room upgrade and this has never been any problem, the room are clean, we'll kept and very modern. Please don't be put off by location as you are closer to the strip than you think, the hotel is connected to the Bellagio by a short covered bridge and just a few seconds walk or walk through the Aria and Crystals to access the strip. Being a none gaming hotel the Vdara is quiet and less crowded than other hotels. The pool offers very good services and is well kept, care to be taken around 12.30 around the pool as the sun reflects off the building and a magnifying effect heat will be experienced, the staff are well aware of this and parasols are constantly open for protection. The one thing I will never forget about this hotel is the fantastic smells which you experience as soon as you enter, the staff are helpful and friendly and very polite and professional. Overall a fantastic hotel and I would be happy to visit for a fourth time.

Room Tip: Fountain views rooms are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our second stay at Vdara and we were very impressed with most aspects of the hotel.

One disappointment was that we sent three emails to the hotel with some questions and requests before we arrived and not a single one was returned. It was frustrating to have to sit on hold for twenty minutes just to get a few basic things arranged.

Pros:
1. Check in was a breeze and we were offered a very nice upgrade at an extremely reasonable price.
2. The entire hotel is very clean and well maintained and of course the scent they use is a nice bonus.
3. We rented a cabana for a few days and the hosts were great, definitely make the experience worth the money.
4. The spa is amazing, a great atmosphere and very good staff (with the exception of a sloppy manicure that my wife received, which
they did offer a refund for).
5. Housekeeping kept the room looking great every day and it was always done early in the day
6. Valet service was fast, even on busy days
7. The staff are great and were always ready to help us out with anything.
8. The room itself was great - spacious, clean, comfortable and very quiet.
9. The pool staff were pretty good about not allowing people to just leave towels on the chairs and then leave. We often saw a staff member walking around and making chairs available for new people coming to the pool.

Cons
1. The sofa bed can't really even be called a bed, it was just a sheet spread over the springs.
2. We stayed for two weeks so we cooked a lot of food in our room. The hotel really needs to offer more in the way of utensils
and supplies if they have kitchens in all of their suites. We had to buy our own toaster and there were several days when
the flatware and cutlery were taken out of our room by the housekeeping staff and we had to order new sets.
3. The pool area is really not staffed to provide the service they are hoping to. When you rent a cabana you have to wait
for a host to show you to an available one instead of just being able to book one and make your way there yourself. The chairs
in the rest of the pool area are put far too close together and you have to climb on the chairs to get on and off.

If you're a light sleeper definitely request a room on a higher floor, there is a fire hall right beside the hotel and between that and the bright signs across the street it can be hard to sleep.

Vdara is the perfect place to stay in Vegas - close to all of the action without all of the crowds, casinos and smokers that the other hotels offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vdara Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.