We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Vdara Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Vdara Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best experience ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in Vdara and definitely will stay again! To begin with the lobby smells of wonderful scents unlike many of the hotels on the strip with casinos and smoking. None of this is allowed at Vdara so if your not in vegas to gamble and smoke this hotel is for you. I never figured out how to walk from the hotel to the strip however there was a shuttle that went from the Aria to the Crystal and back. I stayed on the 52nd floor which had an awesome view of the Beligio water show, the mountains and the city. Beautiful! Now I have saved the best for last the SPA! The day I spent there was amazing. I got the deep tissue massage and it was incredible! From the receptionist to the atmosphere with the whirlpool, steam room and sauna and heated chairs I was in heaven!!! You can stay all day with access to the showers and changing area the only thing you need to bring is your own makeup everything else is provided and I mean EVERYTHING!! Contact solution, combs, brushes, deodorant, razors EVERYTHING!!

For such a large hotel I just wish the gym was a little larger as it was jammed pack also although the rooms come with kitchenettes you have to call down for the kitchen items! That means tips! Your better off going out to eat so don't look to save money that way! And no morning coffee pot!! What? I suggest putting one in every room instead of charging $10 for a small pot!!

But as you can see my good out weighs the bad! Hands down the best hotel in Vegas and you won't need a car if you stay here as its right off the strip in City Center!! I will definitely be back if for only a spa day!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the Beligio water show and the higher the better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,785
    2,642
    670
    251
    177
See reviews for
1,527
5,105
332
1,200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Perfect location at the center of the Strip. Check-in was smooth and efficient. All staff we encountered was very cordial and frequently offered assistance. All rooms at Vdara are suites. Ours was immaculate at our arrival and throughout our stay. The smoke-free hotel environment was wonderful. The Vdara parking structure is valet-only ... a bit irksome that this is amenity is imposed on guests. Self parking is available for free at Bellagio ... a 5 minute walk from the Vdara lobby. Spring for the Panorama Suite if you can. Great wrap-around views! You will not find a more comfortable bed anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked this place for a few days to relax and rest up from a wedding weekend. This place nails it! Everything is conveniently located by Vdara. The rooms were fresh and clean with really nice views to the bellagio fountains. Will definitely come back here for the panoramic room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Beautiful property, If you like a quiet place to stay in Vegas, this is it! It is still within walking distance to all the casinos, restaurants and attractions. The pool is small but very nice with very attentative staff.



Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was first time staying at Vdara. I always try new hotels and this was one of the best stays I had in vegas. Our room had amazing views. Service was good. It felt like home. Highly recommend. Their room service is also very good. I just wish they had HBO but its all worth it. I had my laptop with me and hooked up to their media center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel was really clean. As you walk in the hotel you will notice the aroma therapy. I've stayed at many nice hotels and I have a very high standard. This hotel was a great pick. The front desk was organized and very informative. The only problem I had was requesting a conjoining room and that wasn't met. It's first come, first serve. However, they offered to change it if some became available. My other party's room view was so nice that they didn't want to move afterwards. My room was nice and clean. I had a deluxe corner suite with a full kitchen. Everything was updated and the bedding was basic, but comfortable. The house keeping was amazing. I have two kids and a husband, she made it look like their mass destruction never occurred. She even folded our clothes! We had to request for cookware and the turn around time was not long. I like how the hotel was close to nightlife and had a bar inside, but at the same time it was still relaxing and laid back. This hotel has the variety to be great for a family, a couple, a single person, young person or older person. It's upscale and I enjoyed seeing the variety of people staying there. It wasn't far from the main strip. It is associated and connected to The Aria. The Aria had the gaming area. From all the casinos I went to, Aria was the best. It was updated, clean and professional. I also won a little there. The Vettro is a nice place to eat, but it's a little expensive. However compared to other close Eateries and Buffets, it wasn't bad. In the end I had a nice trip and a great stay at Vdara. Would I recommend this place or visit again? Heck yea! This is my new fav and I hope it maintains the same status.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

1st class experience. Clean, fresh & relaxing. Thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Pool area smaller but well kept. Great pool/ cabana service.

Had problem opening room safe (my issue). Staff arrived in 5 minutes to fix.
Great service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vdara Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.