We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aria Alternative” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Vdara Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Vdara Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Seattle
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Aria Alternative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you are planning on staying near the CityCenter then consider Vdara @ City Center. The best part is it's non smoking and there is no casino in their building. The next best thing is it's 20 yards to walk to the Aria and City Center. They have thier own smaller pool and you have access to Aria's bigger pool. Staff is great and the rooms are perfect.

Room Tip: Like many have said higher floor with a view of Bellagio fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,793
    2,643
    670
    252
    177
See reviews for
1,529
5,111
332
1,199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

In the land of Las Vegas where hotels are never lacking you have the Vdara. I just wanted to share with everyone how wonderful it was and what an enjoyable time we had. It was just so relaxing and luxurious. They handled every request with the highest level of customer service and I will never stay anywhere else when I am in town. Thank you for a great hotel stay.

Room Tip: Ask at the desk upon check in if an upgrade is available. They are so accommodating and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here in April 2012 in an Executive Corner Suite. It was sooo beautiful and modern with awesome/breathtaking panoramic views. It is pricey since it's a 5 star property but I think it's more reasonably priced than the other 5 star casino properties. It had 1.5 baths, kitchen, dining area, living area, and 1 bedroom. The master bath is probably bigger than my bedroom at home LOL. It's the condo I wish i owned and probably the best suite I've stayed at to date.

The location is really only a few steps away from Aria and the strip. I read prior reviews where people mentioned it being a little off the strip but the walk isn't bad at all. Maybe because I'm already used to walking everywhere in my own city but it just felt like a few minutes away from Aria or the strip. Maybe a 2 minute walk to the Cosmopolitan.. really no big deal!

Sometimes I like the hustle and bustle of having a casino on the property but I could always just walk over to Aria for that. And it was a nice short distance from the lobby to the elevators.. similar to regular non-Vegas hotels. I'd also like to mention that the staff was very friendly and I had no problems. The gym was also a litttle too small and crowded but that's fine.

I would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Texas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Have stayed at the Vdara twice so far, both times were excellent and above expectations. The panoramic suite is beautiful as well as the basic deluxe. It is right in the middle of everything in vegas, so you can walk anywhere. Very clean, quiet and relaxing place. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Went for my brothers wedding and to celebrate my wifes birthday. Got a free upgrade to a Vdara Suite with a City View, loved the room the staff was amazing.

Definitely worth the little bit extra over other hotels. Will definitely be coming back to Vdara

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Vdara is stunning in every way ! You get a sense of relief getting back to this hotel - that you are finally away from Las Vegas madness once you enter the doors of this hotel ! Not a slot machine in sight when you enter this hotel and for us that's a relief !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Paid $121 per night on hot-wire + $28 for resort fee. Other similar hotels cost nearly twice as much. 30 second walk to Bellagio. Non-smoking. Love the Cafe in the lobby for breakfast. Great views. Very modern. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Good layout for a room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotwire, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vdara Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.