We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelled wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Vdara Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Vdara Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Smelled wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

When we booked the Vdara for a three night stay we were unsure as no one we spoke to had heard about it, but we chose it because it is a non-smoking property.

The lobby of the hotel is nice but is understated compared to the main strip hotel's. If you are looking for a showy hotel that one thinks of when booking a Vegas hotel, this is probably not for you.

We were put in a room on the 29th floor and had a semi-view of the Bellagio fountains which was nice. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. Our only issue with the room was that it was dusty and needed a good cleaning in the nooks and crannies. We did have a issue one night with our doorbell being rung at 3am(yes, the rooms have doorbells) but other than that we found the hotel very quiet.

The hotel is attached to the Bellagio by a walkway and it takes about 3 minutes to get to the Bellagio. When you enter the Vdara hotel from the Bellagio you notice how nice and clean the Vdara smells, this is partly due to the scent they have but I think it is also due to the lack of cigarette smoke migrating from the smoky casino's.

The concierge at the hotel were very helpful and provided us with a ticket to bypass the line up at the buffet at the other affiliated hotels. The concierge was also helpful with booking shows for us and were able to give us a discount. (A word of caution to people looking for a deal on shows. While we were at Cirque's "o" show we observed that the seats behind us were double booked. The usher seated the people who had booked through the Bellagio and downgraded the people who had booked through a third party agent. It sounded like this was a common occurrence and that protocol is to move those who book through a third party to whatever seat is available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,956
    2,401
    621
    228
    160
See reviews for
1,336
4,589
301
1,012
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,795)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a great place to stay.Wonderful employees, great rooms, great location,great food.This place has any and everything anyone could ever want.
should be 6 stars.It being an all no smoking hotel makes it even better.

Room Tip: Try for a corner suite with fountain view high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband & I have stayed at multiple hotels in Las Vegas (Stratosphere, Bellagio, Mandalay, Treasure Island) but The Vdara is the only place we will stay from now on. First off-if you must have a casino in your hotel or if you're a smoker this is NOT the place for you. Vdara is a 100% smoke-free, non-casino hotel. Cosmopolitan, Bellagio & Aria are just steps away & all have casino's, allow smoking, etc. Since neither my husband nor I are smokers, Vdara was heaven for us. Having fought huge touristy crowds at Bellagio, not having a casino or the crowds was also a welcome change...okay, we ARE tourists in Vegas but we are not of the fanny pack carrying, endless picture snapping, wandering variety ;-) Vdara is clean-spotless in fact-& our suite was spacious, with a seating area,a mini fridge & a huge spa bathroom. Our view was of the Bellagio pool/garden area & the fountains. What more could you ask for in LasVegas? I'd describe the vibe there as "hipster cool" but without trying to hard...I know "tasteful" is a dirty word in Sin City but Vdara pulls it off without being pretentious. We checked out the pool area (which is a little on the cosy side) but didn't use it & we were told that because there are year round residents at the resort, the pool deck is always open & the water heated to 82 degrees. (good to know for future trips) If I had to cite any negatives at all, it would be that we didn't have a hair dryer in our room (although when I called the desk they sent one up immediately) but really, that's it (& that's nit picking). The lobby has a delicious, faintly musky fragrance that my husband loved. We took the tram over to the City Center but mostly we walked everywhere (cutting though Bellagio or walking up to the Cosmo) & it was no problem. (great weather in November & side walk overways are all open). We checked out the Aria & our friends stayed at the Cosmopolitan & the Hard Rock but neither place had a nicer set up in my opinion. We were in town to see Guns N Roses at the Hard Rock, which was a quick $10 taxi ride. One thing I wish we'd done differently was arriving-we thought we'd be frugal & take the bus but it took forever, dropped us off on the opposite side of LV Blvd & in the end it would have been about the same $$$ & much less time to just grab a taxi (which we did at our departure...less than $15 including tip to the airport). Vdara was a home run & our new go to place in Las Vegas

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor, fountain view-they will upgrade for free if one is available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

There is nothing bad I can say about this hotel. Everything was great. I loved it! The location is very good. It's just steps from Aria (another beautiful hotel) and there's a walkway that connects to the Bellagio.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had an amazing experience at Vdara! Our room was luxurious, with many amenities. The salon and spa treatment pampered us. My favorite feature is it is casino-smoke free. How refreshing to negotiate a hotel in Vegas without having to choke your way through a casino. Convenient and yummy restaurants, a friendly staff; it feels like they thought of everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryans Road, MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed at many different places in Vegas but the Vdara is certainly the best. It was nice to check in without having to walk through the casino. The Aria is across the street so I was able to go there to gamble. The Pool at the Vdara was nice I got the private Cabana and will say that is the only way to really enjoy any pool. The room was gorgeous and was like a mini apartment. (even had a doorbell) I ordered my food and drinks from safeway and had it delivered to the hotel so I was able to save money on food. When I go back to Vegas this is the only hotel I will still at. Thank you Vdara for the best ever experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

If you want a hotel to retreat to after a day or night on the town, this is it. Non-smoking, no casino, but the Strip is just a 5 minute walk away. 5 minutes also gets you to the mono-rail which connects you to City Center and other hotels, Don't worry about other reports of " such a long walk". These people must be lazy because the Strip is not far at all. Besides, if you're not prepared to do some walking, you won't see much of Vegas! The suites are beautiful, modern and very very clean. Views are outstanding. Our only complaint is the quality of the pull-out couch. Do not think for a moment that you will get a good night sleep on it. There were 3 of us and the only way our daughter could sleep was stretch out on the couch itself. Even that was not very comfortable. If this couch was in my house, it would be left at the dump in a flash. For the quality of the hotel, they sure cheaped-out on this. The actual bed was just the opposite. Most comfortable bed we ever slept in. Would highly recommend this hotel, but for couples only.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vdara Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.