We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VDARA is a Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Vdara Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit!
Ranked #11 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Huntington Beach, California, USA
1 review
“VDARA is a Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you want a hotel that is in the middle of vegas. Stay at the Vdara. Rooms were some of the nicest rooms ive seen in a long time. The Aria is Tram ride away or a 4 min walk for all your gambling needs. The staff was great and the place was very clean. BOOK A ROOM AT VDARA YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,839 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,899
    2,047
    544
    208
    141
See reviews for
1085
3858
261
852
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in September 2012, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was beautiful and spacious, with a kitchenette and large bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the room had modern fit out throughout. The staff was helpful, but the concierge service for show tickets was very popular, so the wait could be lengthy. The only minus was lack of restaurant on premisses, but food was available a short walk away. The location was fantastic, a short stroll away from Bellagio and the Miracle Mile shops. A free tram service took us to Monte Carlo. The crowd was slightly different from typically Las Vegas revellers, and tended to be less rowdy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Well, there are actually a few!

1. They are way back in the City Center, so it is a pain to walk to other places. As for the monorail, there are only 2 stops and they are far from the strip.

2. There is only one pool for the hotel and it is on the side of the building so it was very exposed to the wind. It was very windy the weekend I stayed there. They had to close the pool, but when I went upstairs l saw that both Bellagio and Paris still have their pools open.

3. Finally, this is the worse! The blinds in the room do not cover the entire window. This is because the roller shades have gaps in between them and the sun is very bright in Las Vegas! Attached is a picture I took in the morning.

Of course, there is the $28 resort fee per day. Definitely not going back.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I recently visited Las Vegas for an event being held at Planet Hollywood and selected Vdara as it is located across the road in the City Centre complex and working in the travel industry I have booked it for clients regularly and have only ever had favourable comments about it.

The obvious draw card here is the lack of casino and no smoking policy. How refreshing not to have to share your lobby with hoards of gawking tourists.

Checkin was quick. I booked the lead in room which was huge and had spectacular views overlooking the Bellagio and beyond. Decor is minimalistic with white walls, dark wood and splashes of citrus green. The bathroom was especially nice, very roomy with a separate shower and tub. I loved the electrically operated blinds.

Another welcome feature is the inclusion of a kitchenette with a microwave and cook top which can be stocked with products from the cafe/deli in the hotel. Prices are quite reasonable.

The hotel is linked to the Bellagio which you can walk through to get to the Strip. Navigating the crowds is not fun. The other way to exit is via Crytals, the upscale Mall. This involves hopping the tram one stop.

I have one criticism. Vdara in an attempt to be uber stylish pumps an aroma through the air-conditioning which thankfully is only in the public areas but it is quite nauseating. It wafts into the elevators so you catch a whiff the moment the doors open. My travel companions were in agreeance. We all hated it. Having said that I would most likely return to Vdara.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great stay for three nights. Check-in was slow, however I received apologies and a room credit for my patience - nice. Room was large (Deluxe) -- kitchenette with small refrigerator, an electronic honor bar, convection/microwave & two-burner stove allowed in room cooking (but you have to request cookware/utensils - not a problem).

Had unobstructed view of Lake Bellagio from the 29th floor and the nightly fountain show. 42" flat screen, comfy Serta bed & well appointed spa-like bathroom had a large soaking tub, glass shower (with a bench) and high end toiletries.

I had spa services as well -- pricey but great practitioners. Again, service was impeccable.

Room service was exceptional - food was tasty, hot, and promptly delivered. My only gripe was the resort fee (25/day). I had trouble accessing WiFi throughout my stay. At checkout, I informed the clerk who removed the charges - class act!

Yes, it's Vegas but the Vdara offers a high end respite from the smoky noisy madness on the Strip. Gaming options at the Bellagio, Aria and The Cosmopolitan are only a short walk away. Or you can just enjoy the quiet serenity at the Vdara - can't wait to book my next trip!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed there Dec 22-25. Positives: great front desk and security staff, amazing views of the Bellagio fountains and Paris Hotel from our well-appointed room (#25026). Cafe in lobby has large, tasty breakfasts - 2 people can easily slpit one. So-So: location - it is a loooong walk to the strip, either north thru Bellagio or south thru Aria/Crystals. Elderly or handicap will be exhausted before they get anywhere. Negatives: housekeeping & fees. My wife was sick, & we needed to heat up some soup. I called for a pot, place settings & utensils at 4pm. At 530, I went out in the hall & asked housekeeping for same items. We left room to go buy hot soup and were told items would be delivered to room even if we were not there. Returned at 9pm - nothing. Woke up at 9am next morning - still no items. I called again and they were rushed up in 5 minutes. We left $5 and a thank you note for maid when we left at 1130am. We returned at 3pm. The note & $5 were gone, but the beds were not made, the towels were still on the tub and the garbage cans were still full. In all my years of traveling all over the world, this had never happened before. I immediately went to the front desk to see a manager. I explained both the 17 hour delay on the cookery and then the missing $5 & missing room service, The young guy (Justin, Jason?) was embarassed and apologetic. He immediately removed all resort fees, which was unexpected as all I wanted was the room to be cleaned. He also called the head of housekeeping who met me at the room as soon as I got off the elevator with a super friendly housekeeper from Cuba named Maria took extra time to get the room in amazing condition (for which we tipped her well.) Becasue the windows are so large, there are 3 separate panels, so the black out shades have a 1-2" space between them - thus they are not blackout in the true sense. The light came into the room before sunrise. Upon checkout, the info on the TV screen was incorrect, so I had to go to the lobby to check out. Only $50 of the $75 food credit had been applied. Fortunately, there as no line. I don't get this resort fee, which I never recall from years past (haven't been to Vegas since 05 or 06). When we've stayed at resorts in Europe & the Caribbean that had fees, we always got something - daily live music in the lobby or poolside, happy hour with free drinks or food, etc. Here it seems the fee is for wireless (sorry, but my vacation time is just that, MY time, so I have no use for internet) and use of the gym. I think these should only be charged if you activate wireless or use the gym. I don't think we'll be going back to Vegas just for this reason. I can think of better places/ways to spend $25 per day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

we stayed at the vdara in oct 2012 for 2 weeks,we found it to be fantastic in every way,good location,clean rooms,peaceful as you didnt have the noise of casinos,a short walk through the bellagio on a covered walkway and you were on the strip,the fresh aroma as you walked into the hotel was amazing compared with a lot of the other smoke filled hotels,all in all was a great hotel and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
misssuzy187069, thanks for writing about your visit in October 2012. We're glad you and your family enjoyed our non-gaming, smoke-free accommodations. We look forward to your next visit.

Patricia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vdara Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.