We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartment hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vdara Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Vdara Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit!
Ranked #10 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Luxurious suites with kitchenette, quiet lobby without casinos, good access to Bellagio and Aria, convenient rates. Only little irritant the long wait for a valet parking, would be much more convenient if people who wish it could self park their car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,754
    2,340
    609
    225
    157
See reviews for
1,287
4,447
286
984
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,704)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel rooms are superb, we had a panoramic suite and the view was great - 270 degrees. The market cafe offers fabulous value for food and wine. Location is extremely close to the strip, Aria, planet Hollywood and cosmopolitan.
Tis is our second stay and will visit again.

No Casino,, which we like.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Vdara. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. We loved the updated decor. We have stayed at the Aria in the past, but we'll be staying at the Vdara in the future. It's a short walk to the Aria for the restaurants and gambling.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I was looking for a quiet, relaxing, retreat-type vacation, but with access to amenities such as nice restaurants & shopping if I decided to try them. I also wanted to be in a place where traveling alone would be safe, and I was looking for something reasonably priced, as well as very luxurious. I found all of that & more at the Vdara Hotel and Spa in Las Vegas. This place is a retreat if you want it to be, but has all the amenities of the big city if you're looking for that. There is no casino on site & it is all non-smoking (a big plus for me). Casinos are within easy walking distance, & I never waited more than 30 seconds for a taxi when needed.
I had a Vdara Suite since I wanted a washer, dryer & full kitchen. I made use of it all, so it was well worth the small extra charge. I purchased laundry soap & dryer sheets; the hotel provided dish soap. The appliances were great-Keurig coffee maker & K-cups, full-sized fridge (with freezer), combination microwave/convection oven, four-burner stove top, & small dishwasher. I asked for and immediately received dishes, pans, and cutlery for two, which was plenty for the small amount of cooking (mainly reheating) I did. The bathroom was heavenly-had a great view from the soaker tub, a separate shower & double vanity.
I used the Spa almost every day, and found the staff and facilities to be wonderful. Some reviews described the spa as light and airy. This concerned me a bit because I hoped for a very subdued (darkish) and relaxing atmosphere. I need not have worried. Although the spa is well lit, it is also quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. The women's area has a steam room, dry sauna, and whirlpool (swimsuit optional), as well as a quite area for relaxing before & after using the facilities. Snacks, ice water, hot tea, lockers, robes, slippers, & towels are provided. The showers are clean & stocked with shampoo, conditioner, body wash, wash cloth, and disposable razor. The locker area has everything from hair dryers to body lotion. If you want to apply makeup after your spa experience, bring your own, but everything else is there. The services (massage, body treatments, waxing, etc...) are pricey, but worth every penny. The staff are experts; the treatment rooms have perfectly subdued lighting, soft linens, ultra-comfortable tables (more like beds), & soothing music.
Room service food was very good, prices not too bad, service top notch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Johns, FL USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I loved this hotel and would go back again. The fact that the whole hotel is non-smoking was a HUGE plus since she is allergic. The corner suite we stayed in was unbelievable! We had a view of the Bellagio fountains and the entire strip.

Two big thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Again this is our yearly staycation in Las Vegas. We do this as a gift to ourselves for Christmas. One night in a hotel, a fine dinner and a show. The hotel is beautiful and with a minimalist design. We upgraded to a suite at check in. I will list my complaints (minimal) and then my high points. Upon entering the room, we had a problem turning the lights on. Luckily, we had a delivery from room service and he told us about the master switch at the entryway. This should have been posted on the switches inside the room. The suite beautifully appointed with dark woods and chrome. It has electric open and close draperies with blackout blinds behind the decorative drapes. Unfortunately, they did not think to put them in tracks to block ALL the sunlight. Our room faced the east, which meant as the sun rose the next morning our room brightened. The bath was again beautiful but the minimalist design faulted in the fact there was very little vanity space. When we stay places, we usually go out to eat and/or see shows. My wife likes to clean up and get set to go out by doing the whole make up and hair thing. She found that difficult, as there was very little counter space to put stuff. There should have been two trashcans in the bathroom area, one in the WC and one under the sinks. There was one in the WC. The shampoo, conditioner and body wash bottles are small with thick sides making it nigh impossible to get the product out. There were two robes and two pairs of slippers but they were gender oriented. One robe was a lot shorter than the other was. The slippers were also gender oriented instead of the typical one size fits all. There should be a restaurant of some kind in this hotel although the rooms have all the amenities of a full kitchen. We do not necessarily cook when we are staying in a hotel. We had to make the trek to the Aria for dinner. (we also saw the show there). On the high side now, this is a beautiful property as I mentioned before. We did not use the spa or pool but they looked wonderful and if you plan to use those amenities stay here. The televisions both worked great and had sleep timers. (my pet peeve). The staff was cordial and very accommodating. Everyone smiled. Check in was very quick even though it looked busy they were on top of it. If you want a quiet room tucked away from, noise and bustle stay here. This is a non-smoking, no casino hotel. Also, note that they do not offer any Strip views. Families and couples will do great here. They did have a snack bar and they touted a store but we never got to see it. I give it four stars.

Room Tip: I suggest a room on the west side with windows facing away from the east.(avoiding the early morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montvale, New Jersey, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

just stayed at Vdara for 5 days. Had a great time. Even though the hotel is not directly on the strip and there is no gambling, I actually liked it. I was one tram ride or short walk away from all the gambling and facilities. The hotel is very nice. the bed was extra comfortable. I'm actually thinking of purchasing a bed/matress through them. Great facilities. The staff was great. valley services was fast and cortious...had a great experience

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vdara Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.