We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Vdara Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit!
Ranked #11 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
calgary
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Pretty good overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We booked a corner suite and we were not disappointed. The only disappointment was not getting a strip view even though we had requested it when booking. Can anyone tell me if there is a secret to getting a strip view in Vegas? This was our 7th or 8th trip here and we have never been able to get one. We loved being in a non gaming hotel with the elevators fairly close to the entrance. We loved the valet parking and we used it at least twice a day. The room was very nice and did not disappoint much. My only remark is that I'm curious has to why the full kitchen doesn't include dishes, mugs or even as much as a dish towel. We had to ask for everything and many times, housekeeping would pick it up the next morning and not replace it so we had to ask constantly. Why have a Keurig machine with complimentary coffee and not put coffee mugs in the cupboard? It did not make much sense to me. I had to use a face cloth from the bathroom frequently just to wipe down the countertop and the kitchen table because I had nothing else to use. I honestly feel that the Vdara needs to address this and better equip their suites. Would I stay here again? Perhaps but only because there isn't much else in Vegas to choose from if you want a non gaming hotel and have the facility of a suite within easy access to the strip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,850 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,895
    2,059
    543
    213
    140
See reviews for
1066
3826
258
846
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Everything at this hotel was perfect. the views from the hotel room are amazing, I'm so glad they didn't sell these as condos because the hotel has all the extra amenities that really put it a step above, like a kitchen and dining table. We also appreciated the washing machine.
When we arrived we had 3 other parties in the hotel that we were trying to coordinate with and we had a lot of requests for the hotel they exceeded our expectations in helping coordinate our Thanksgiving dinner and our activities. The pool area was surprisingly warm for November probably because of the reflection of sun off the building regardless I'm picky about going in the water when its under 80 outside and this was warm enough for me to enjoy. I especially like how nothing in this hotel smells like smoke and how you don't have to wander through a giant Casino to get to your elevator. the little market also has good coffee and sandwiches and is an easy stop to get a picnic or snack to take somewhere else. although this may be the only hotel in Las Vegas that comes with free coffee!
I am sure we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Amazing hotel and service. 270 degree panoramic view room was beautiful. Service was wonderful. Room very clean. Best part is that the hotel is smoke free and casino free. Less crowds but only a two minute walk and you are at the casino. First time in Vegas but it won't be our last and it won't be our last at the Vdara.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I visited Las Vegas for a few days to enjoy each others company. We loved staying at Vdara - 100% non smoking, quite and great location. We are a repeat client of Vdara and will return. Great fitness facility and the spa for a male is outstanding.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Wife and I stayed on a Friday for a concert at the Cosmo that was postponed(Morrissey). The place was fantastic. Friendly staff....clean room.....comfy beds....very quiet yet close to all the action. Upgraded us for no charge! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

This place is pure class. The smell,the lobby ,the rooms,the service. Nothing was too much trouble. The only negative was that we had to go home.We stayed for 5 nights,had a beautiful room on the 50th floor with great views of the strip and the mountains. Had good flights with virgin on there newly refitted planes. Would like to thank all the staff at the vdara for making mine and my fiancé holiday very special.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The only reason I did not give the Vdara 5 stars is because it is not directly on the strip. However if that is what you are looking for then it is definitely deserving of 5 stars. It is very accessible to the strip either by its' sister resort the Aria or through the Bellagio. As soon as you walk in, it smells so clean and calming.. Just like a spa. The ambiance is very laid back and just a beautiful hotel to look at. The service was impeccable... I called down requesting a few items on two different occasions and they were at my door within 2 minutes! (no exaggeration!) The rooms are nicely appointed with a kitchen area, living room and the bedroom is separated by a wall to almost make it feel like a 1 bedroom suite. I have nothing negative to say about the hotel accommodations and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vdara Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.