We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm in hectic Las Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vdara Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Vdara Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm in hectic Las Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Vdara surpassed all of my expectations. We arrived at around 5.30pm on a Thursday and did not have to wait for either the car valet service, or to check in. Upon arrival, we were asked if we would prefer a room on a lower or an upper floor. We opted for an upper floor and we were not disappointed. We were given a room on the 51st floor, with amazing views of the Strip; directly looking down onto the Bellagio Fountains and the ‘Eiffel Tower’.
I would definitely choose to stay at the Vdara again if I return. We paid €113 for the two of us to spend one night here, and this proved to be incredible value for money. I believe we got 5 star quality for a 2 or 3 star price. The room we were given was huge, with a separate kitchen/diner area, living space, bedroom area and bathroom. There were two huge flat-screen TVs, and an enormous bathroom, which included a huge bath and spacious walk-in shower. The room felt brand new, and there were no signs of wear and tear or evidence of previous guests ever having stayed there. The furnishings were of a very high quality and the room was stylishly designed, with none of the gaudiness traditionally associated with Las Vegas. If you are looking for Las Vegas ‘kitsch’, this is not the hotel for you.

The hotel is located about 3 minutes' walk from the Strip, providing easy access to the hub of the city’s activities, but also an oasis of calm at the end of a hectic night out in hectic Las Vegas. While we enjoyed the hustle and bustle of the more famous casino hotels, it was great to return to the calm and classy Vdara at the end of the evening. This is a non-casino hotel, and also a non-smoking hotel, which were major reasons for us selecting the Vdara. I would not hesitate to stay at the Vdara again, nor to recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: If given the option, choose an upper floor room for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,977
    2,406
    622
    229
    161
See reviews for
1,341
4,600
304
1,017
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,801)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Liked:
No Smoking!
Aria and Bellagio access very close
easy tram access - Our 2 year old just loved it, we used it constantly
Nice relaxing pool and its adjoining restaurant
Central strip location is great and its still quiet
Huge bathroom
Fridge was handy for cooling drinks, water, yogurt and milk (purchased from market down stairs)
room service is fast and very good
quick check in and check out
all the staff were friendly, polite, and curteous

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here early September for our first visit to Las Vegas. It was well placed on the 'Strip' and easy to access. We were delighted with our stay. The room was lovely and spacious, spotless and the bed and pillows were sooooo comfortable. We wanted a hotel that was non-smoking and with no casino. After spending the days and nights visiting the numerous casinos with the associated noise, smoke and crowds of people, it was very nice to come back the the relative tranquillity of Vdara.

The staff were all very nice, helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble.I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

To say Las Vegas is a busy city is an understatement, and it's fantastic because of that very reason, but having somewhere calm to return to after a long night/morning/night was bliss.

The hotel is made up of suites, which means that you are guaranteed a nice, sizable room. Everything is high-quality and well-maintained which is great, but something was missing to achieve a 5-star review.

We specifically looked for a hotel in Vegas which would be special, and we thought that an off-strip, non-casino, fairly small (by Vegas standards) hotel would provide us with the best service. We stayed here on our honeymoon and, I know everyone in Vegas is just-married or getting married, but no effort was made to make it special for us. With the exception of our beautiful surroundings, we could have been in a premier inn. The doormen didn't help you out of the cab, no bell boy helped us with our bags, and the service desk just took our reservation and pointed us towards the elevators.

There were also a few things missing in the room that I'd expect as standard: coffee and tea facilities, for example, and despite having a kitchenette there was no crockery or cutlery.

Nothing big to complain about, just small details, and certainly not reasons to not stay here. If you are looking for a quiet hotel in a central location, then there are non-better. It's connected the Aria and Crystals via a tram and the Bellagio via a walkway which means it's easy to experience the things in Vegas that you go there for: the gambling, the shopping, the shows, the highlife!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Was our first trip to Vegas and I loved the hotel. Smells lovely, clean, no smoking and no casino, so no crazy crowds. The hotel was full but never heard a noise. Pool area great but get there early. Bed very comfy, loved the bath and shower. Hotel has free wifi. Short walk to the Aria, good location to Strip and Bellagio. We stayed 5 nights and I would stay again! Book early as we got a great deal!

Room Tip: Check in early for a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VdaraHotelSpa, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Karin M, thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us at Vdara. Sounds like you had an awesome time! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Patricia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed at Vdara for 6 nites Sept 19-24th. Great location, rooms, service. Executive Corner Suite was great. View was excellent; although we did not get the Bellagio side that I had requested. Only one small complaint would be the fact that 4 people need more storage/closet space. Would have been good to have a small closet/drawer in the additional bathroom. Main bedroom/bath was awesome. Great linens and pillows. We needed additional kitchen items/pillows etc for 4 people and they were up immediately with both. We ordered room service 1st nite as we arrived late and it came up very quickly and was delicious! Pool and cabana service was outstanding next day. Overall I can say we enjoyed this stay in Vegas the best of all our visits. Will come back there for sure. The adjoining Aria and Cosmopoliton were equally great with nice casinos and great food options. We do not gamble but it was fun to walk thru and see all the action. City Centre is the best thing that has happened to Vegas! One other issue was the pre package style breakfast at the Market...Very McD like not great quality like the Pool restaurant which was exceptionally delicious. The store part was excellent and we did purchase bread/ wine/ cheese for our room.

Room Tip: Corner suites are great with lots of lite and views. Higher up is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our very first trip to Las Vegas this month. We were SO glad we stayed at Vdara! It is a beautiful all-suite hotel. We do not smoke so after a day and night of prowling thru all the smoke filled casinos in other hotels on the strip, it was always like stepping into Heaven when returning to Vdara. The room we had on the 49th floor was a 1 bedroom suite with a 270 degree view of the strip, city center, and beyond. Our suite had a wonderful king size bed in the bedroom, the bathroom was giant, the kitchen was very nice and functional, and the living room was comfortable with a view to die for. The pool area was great. All in all, Vdara was a great host for us. If you are looking for a place in the heart of the Vegas Strip but also want a refuge from all the smoke and craziness, Vdara is for you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vdara Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.