We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome boutique style hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vdara Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Vdara Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Miami Lakes, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome boutique style hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

We were in Las Vegas for a week to renew our vows. We stayed at both Aria and Vdara and we liked Vdara far better! Smaller, no casino and NO SMOKING! All of the rooms are small suite and my cousin had the one bedroom corner suite. Let's just say that room was SUITE!!! (She was upgraded using American Express Travel Services with Amex points) They even had a washer/dryer in the unit which came in handy to do our laundry before leaving town. All of the rooms I saw were clean and nicely appointed. I like that there was a fridge for my soft drinks, water and bubbly! There is a small cafe downstairs that serves Dean & DeLucca Coffee. The pastries looked like they were from Jean Phillipe next door at the Aria. (Highly recommend.) The walk over to Aria is only two minutes and there you have a multitude of bars, restaurants and of course the casino. There is a small lobby bar which was nice to meet up with friends and enjoy a drink without all of the casino noise. I did not get to use the pool area or spa although it looked nice. There is a pedestrian bridge to the Bellagio and a tram over to Monte Carlo. The Crystals shopping area is very nice too! All in all a good value, location and the fact that it is no smoking is TOPS with me. This is where we will stay when we return to Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,982
    2,407
    622
    231
    161
See reviews for
1,344
4,601
304
1,018
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,804)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

We stayed here for three nights on the second leg of our trip. Overall, the hotel is fabulous. Our deluxe room was big and very clean, with a large bathroom. Locationwise, it is only a hop and a skip from the Strip and you can get to the Bellagio and Aria from the hotel itself which was very handy.

A couple of points to make - there is a kitchen in the room but no cutlery, crockery, kettle, pots, mugs etc. We called up for a kettle and teaspoons and they delivered a pot and a ladle... No idea why. We called again and were told that they had no kettles or coffee pots, so if you want a cuppa tea - boil the pot. Also service was a bit slow in getting things delivered. Calling up each time you need a mug, plates etc is quite annoying so be sure to request everything you need in one go.

The only other issue we had was the bed... The linen is fabulous to sleep under but our king sized bed was sunken on one side, so you felt like you were sleeping on a slight slope... Neither one of us slept that well as a result. Pity because it was a gorgeously soft bed.

Overall we would highly recommend the Vdara. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Overall a great hotel & enjoyed our stay , great to be a little bit set back from the strips madness & noise .
Arrived 30mins before 3pm after along 5 hour drive but still couldnt check in early had to wait for the queues at 3 !
Room was smart & very comfy beds
Kitchenette was useless as no plates , cups bowls or coffee maker even the cheapest motel you can make a drink in your room .
We brought some dishes only to find these were cleared by housekeeping never to be seen again.
Cafe in hobby very basic & expensive and closes early .
Bar is ok but lacks any warmth .
Valet parking great until you want to get something out of car they have get it out every time as you are not allowed in car park ,no self parking .
Pool noisy with piped music & bit small for the size of hotel.
With no direct route to strip this can take a while having to go through another hotels casinos & shops .
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Vdara , if you dont want to gamble & smoke stay here .

Room Tip: Rooms start at 29th floor ask for as high as you .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Great Hotel, Great place to stay!

After reading many of the reviews about the Vdara, we thought we’d give Vdara a try. We arrived at the hotel late at night. Valet was right there to greet us. No problem finding the front desk. I read that a few folks had a hard time finding it. Well it’s right in front of the big front doors kind of hard to miss. Check in was fast and easy. We were told about the $18.00 resort fee right up front and were asked to initial a form stating there was a resort fee. Yes I do believe that the hotel looks at these reviews.

I remembered that in one of the reviews that someone said that they got the old bait and switch on the room. I also recall looking at Vdara’s website and seeing that there are two versions of the Deluxe Suite rooms. I simply asked the clerk checking us in if we could have one a Deluxe Suite with the “divider” in it. She accommodated us with a room just like in the video. Also she gave us a room on the 37th floor with a great view of the Bellagio’s lake. Great view of the strip too!

While its spring breaks I expected a ton of college kids and noise. Being that this not a casino hotel. I think that most kids opted for hotels right on the strip like the Hard Rock. Our visit was very quiet by Vegas standards . We visited the gym and the pool during our stay. The fitness center was small but had just about everything you need to get a good work out in. The pool area was a bit small for the size of the hotel, but we had no problem getting a couple of lounge chairs. The pool is saltwater pool with a bit of chlorine added. The staff was friendly and the towels were nice too.

Dining is available for breakfast and lunch at a small restaurant in the lobby. Prices are crazy high. It cost me $4.75 for a cup of coffee. Room Service is pretty pricy too. But with all the dining options in Vegas, we simply went elsewhere. We did ask for kitchenware and room service had it to us two shakes of a lamb’s tail. Not slow at all. There are two sides of the little refrigerator. The free side and the mini bar side. You have to ask to have it unlocked. This is down by calling the front desk. Pretty simple.

The hotel is not right on the strip, but off set near the back of the property in the City Center complex. So it’s a short walk to the strip. We’d usually walk to the tram and cut through the Bellagio to get to the strip. Or we would catch the tram to the Monte Carlo and exit onto the strip that way. You will land on either mid strip or south strip depending what route you take. You can walk to the strip via the Cosmopolitan too. The tram is free.

We stayed three nights. It was nice to see that they have security checking that you have your room keys before they allowed you up the elevators (Late evening).

We asked for a late checkout as we had a late flight out of Vegas. For a nominal fee we were able to check out at 4:00pm. Very handy! We were able to get in a couple of extra hours at the pool before checking out and heading to the airport.

Pros:
Awesome rooms
Great location
Great staff
NOT a Casino
Valet parking easy in and out
Late check out
Plenty of outlets for electronics

Cons:
Dining in hotel crazy expensive
Very short walk to the strip (I know I’m being lazy)
Light switches are in kind of a funky place
Free side of the refrigerator is kind of small

If you want a beautifully appointed hotel that is a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the strip, this is the place. Remember to read all the small print. Most of the folks who had negative reviews appear to have not read all the fine print or have not stayed at an upper scale hotel in Vegas before. We had no surprises a check out. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We stayed here for my wifes 50th birthday. We took a shuttle from the airport, so parking was not a problem. We checked in at noon with no problem. THANK YOU, Natasha for the GREAT 52nd floor room overlooking the Bellagio fountains, the North strip and the mountains to the NW. The room was great. Big bathroom, clean and I WANT THOSE PILLOWS!! Room was quiet and comfortable. All the employees we dealt with from check in, cleaning lady, life guards at the pool, Spa, health club, concierge, bell boy, were GREAT!, even if we did have some dumb questions for them. Pool was a smaller area but nice, except for those noisy tour helicopters flying over. The wife used the health club and Spa and was impressed. Only a small market cafe downstairs, but GREAT breakfast and we just got it to go for going back to the room. We used the walkway to the Bellagio to get to the strip. We had the buffet at the Bellagio and Hilton, Hitlon was better. The Elvis show at the Hilton was the BEST!! We rented a car from the Bellagio for a day to go down to the Hoover dam. On the day to leave, check out was a breeze and the bellboy took care of our luggage and Concierge lined up a CLS shuttle for the trip back to the airport that afternoon. (CLS seemed better than Gray Line which we took to the motel).

Room Tip: Get to health club early. Gets crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

I stayed a couple of night here to extend a business trip I was taking, and found the hotel room to be incredibly clean and comfortable. I stayed because I found a great deal online, and ended up paying as much for a suite style room that I would have for a basic stay at a hotel nearby (Caesars or Paris). There isn't a casino, only one restaurant and one bar, but being sandwiched between the new Aria and Bellagio was good enough for this non-big-gambler.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

My friends and I traveled to Las Vegas for a 25th birthday weekend this past weekend (Mar 24-27). We left for a night out on the town and returned a few hours later to find our entire room ransacked of all our belongings and cash. Much worse, their customer service rep's and management treated us like insignificant peasants. I've had better service at a motel 6.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vdara Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.