We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring Fido” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Havana Grill

Havana Grill
8878 S Eastern Ave, Ste 100, Las Vegas, NV 89123-3291 (Paradise)
702-932-9310
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #564 of 3,969 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Paradise
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Bring Fido”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We found this place on bringfido.com while we were looking for a place to stop for lunch after our puppy play date. We were able to sit out on the patio with the puppies. It is a nice patio area but pretty warm on a hot July day. The food was very good and they had fantastic prices! The employees were very nice and brought the puppies water bowls!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Just the 2 of us first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great food, awesome company with family and friends. Mojitos was good, and the food was excellent. TV screens throughout to enjoy futbol.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“good stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

i went with a friend to this restaurant. The first look of the restaurant was great. The food was excellent, the staff friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Salmon, Shredded Pork, Cerviche - yummie...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Overall food was enjoyable. A friend highly recommended to order Mojito, since not a rum fan, did not order. I noted many other patrons did. Must be famous for it (?) We rrdered Cerviche came with Banana chips - unique with tangy taste of lime. Lechon Asado Al Despelote was tasty and nice; Fillet de Salmon grilled nicely in Cuban spice with tangy lime... on a hot summer day - with tangy of lime...could be a perfect match. Platos Fuertes - rice came with one other choice, black or red bean or moro or garbanzo - one black and one garbanzo. Liked garbanzo - just right. Great for family, couple, family, friends or business.

Friday and Saturday 10pm on was told - live and DJ latin night music... but did not stay till then.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“The New Chef knows what hes doing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I come in a lot for lunch with co workers being that im cuban and they always want to eat cuban food. This time i came in with my family for dinner, ambiance was nice, the waitress was very nice, Alejandra was her name. We asked for a suggestion and she told us that the paella was good, i was a bit hesitant to order because the last time i had it, it was horrible, dry, and over cooked. She explained that they had a new chef from miami, so i decided to give it a shot. Well let me tell you, the paella was fantastic, just like i had it in Spain years ago. Then the Chef came out a bit later to ask how everything was, we chatted for a while, a very professional young man, explained how he cooked the paella cause i was impressed. I will definitely come again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Havana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Havana Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.