We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fabulous place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Canal Shoppes at The Venetian

The Grand Canal Shoppes at The Venetian
3377 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
702-414-4525
Website
Improve this listing
Visit The Grand Canal Shoppes at The Venetian like an insider
Special Offer
$65*
and up
Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame...
Ranked #15 of 685 things to do in Las Vegas
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Grand Canal Shoppes at The Venetian is a luxurious indoor shopping center located within The Venetian. The center’s 80 upscale boutiques and world-class restaurants are nestled around a charming and faithful reproduction of Venice’s Grand Canal, winding through cobbled walkways and streetside cafes with the sounds of serenading gondoliers and Streetmosphere performances. The center features an exclusive mix of retail including: Movado, Dooney & Bourke, Bernard Passman and award winning restaurants, such as TAO Asian Bistro, Wolfgang Puck’s Postrio, and Emeril Lagasse’s Delmonico Steakhouse.
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

While staying at Harrah's my huband and I called into this part of The Venetian a few times. It is beautifully styled and always had a spacoious feel despite the crowds of people who were going into the building. There is a good range of shops to suit most tastes, some very expensive, but others reasonable. I likes the variety of goods on offer - lovely place to browse and buy - especially walking along The Grand Canal area and into St Mark's Square. There was live entertainment on when we arrived plus artists at work creating items to buy. Lovely.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    228
    57
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
478 reviews 478 reviews
148 attraction reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
384 helpful votes 384 helpful votes
“Fantastic shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I love the shoppes at the Grand Canal in the Venetian. One of the stores was frequented by Michael Jackson during his time in Las Vegas and the store shows a video loop of his shopping spree. It's a great place to browse and stroll. The gondola rides look like a lot of fun with the gondoliers singing in Italian. You can see the gondoliers singing and marching in unison as their shift ends. The mall is pretty much an imitation of the Classic mall inside Caesar's Palace Forum Shoppes, but a good imitation with a number of things unique to the Venetian.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Venetian walk thru”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

It was a great experience for a first-time visit to LV. The Venetian Trio played some great melodies while we were there, including "Isn't She Lovely" for my travel partner. The Godiva chocolate shop staff were helpful. I also like the blue sky ceilings, similar to the Caesar's Palace Shoppes.
Probably the only negative was the people who block your way to inform you they have discounted show tickets available.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, New York
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Shoppes at the Venetian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

When at the Venetian take a walk down the Grand Canal Shoppes - some high priced stores - as well as your gift shops.
There are also many resturants and you can take a gondola ride.
It is a beautiful area - like really being in Italy!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I've wanted to go to the Venetian from the moment I heard about it being built. I was not disappointed. We had drinks sat by the Grand Canal, singing gondoliers and a perfect blue sky. Our photographs look like we are outside in Italy. Venice - Vegas style, a must see.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Canal Shoppes at The Venetian also viewed

 

Been to The Grand Canal Shoppes at The Venetian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Canal Shoppes at The Venetian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.