We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mandarin Oriental” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary 4th Night
Ranked #1 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mandarin Oriental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Mandarin for our 20th Wedding Anniversary. From the time we entered the hotel to the time we left, it was a fantastic experience. The registration process was efficient, professional and warm. The orientation to the facility was excellent along with the spa and gym. The room was clean, orderly, full of basic essentials and the bed comfortable. The staff were always asking if we needed anything and I believe they do not know the word "no". It has a feel of being off-the-strip yet it is only paces away. No casino in the hotel but the Aria is literally across the street. We found the coffee on the 3rd floor to be too cool for us so took a short 50 foot walk from the main entrance to Starbucks for our morning fix of java.
Over the past 4-5 years, we have stayed at other hotels in Las Vegas and the Mandarin is now our favorite. We will definetly be returning to the Mandarin on our next visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,705
    358
    100
    21
    21
See reviews for
377
1,717
168
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (822)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 5 nights in october. Hotel is a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip and is situated in a great location in the heart of the Strip. You can walk to most attractions on the Strip.
Rooms are very very well furnished in a sort of Vegas MO style. King size beds are large and comfortable, bathrooms particularly in suites are large and well equipped. Some suites have steam showers which work well although it would be nice to have somewhere to sit down when using the steam shower facility
Staff service and attention to detail is excellent.
We ate frequently in MO Bistro - breakfast was excellent and the dinner asian inspired bento boxes are both very good. Poolside cafe on the Spa level also serves very good food.

Hotel deck and various pools on the spa level are nicely laid out and a great place to relax.
Overall a great hotel and the place to stay in Vegas.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Amazing service. They refer to you by name. Something the larger hotels can't do.
Beautiful Hotel. Can't ask for more. No casino on site but an easy walk to Aria & Cosmopolitan.
The Spa is amazing. So is the pool and Sky Lounge.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Unbelievably serene and quiet - this is the perfect place for a relaxing stay amid all the color and noise of Vegas. The rooms are lovely, the service excellent, the spa is amazing and we would end the evenings activities with a cool drink in the bar on the top floor, overlooking the strip.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at several Mandarin Oriental hotels, and this is my second stay at the one in Las Vegas, and I have to say this is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The service is amazing - you understand what 5 star really means. The rooms are beautifully appointed with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The bathroom is huge and has plenty of space for 2 people to be in there getting dressed. I was with a friend...so we needed to be able to do our hair and make up at the same time. When you arrive at the hotel, there is a sign as you pull into the driveway that says "Welcome to Zen City" and that is so true. You get to be in the heart of the Strip and enjoy everything that Vegas has to offer, but at the end of the night, you get to come back to your Oasis. Everything about this hotel is top-notch. I don't think I can stay anywhere else when I go to Vegas.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful 5 star hotel in the middle of the Vegas strip. Atmosphere is very calm and zen-like. Rooms are very spacious and beautifully decorated. Bed was very comfortable and luxurious..This is not a super glamorous, over the top type of Vegas hotel. It's much more subdued but very classy. There is no gambling in this hotel so it's quiet. The spa is incredible. I felt totally relaxed and almost like I was in another zone after my treatments there. Restaurant was also superb with no detail spared. Service all around was top knotch. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a great stay at relatively low price then other accommodations throughout USA. The hotel, the room, the breakfast, staff and the view were all great.
The room entertainment with flight statuses from airport was great.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only six triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of CityCenter, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.