We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's different. That's a good thing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary 3rd Night
Ranked #2 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's different. That's a good thing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A great choice for a Vegas strip hotel. It's small. There is no casino. It's well located and the rooms are kept to a high standard. I've stayed at many of the big 2,000+ room hotels with the smoke filled casinos and I'm done with that. The staff was awesome, the pool was calm and well tended to. If I have one beef it's with the restaurants. Not to my taste but, with so many choices in Vegas, I didn't really care. This place rocks.

Room Tip: The Strip view rooms are a nice upgrade but probably not worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,414
    454
    124
    29
    25
See reviews for
502
2,140
206
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Las Vegas has always been a favorite spot for a weekend getaway, but I had long ago given up hope that service in a Vegas hotel was ever meant to be anything more than marginal. They are appealling to the masses, and even the large luxury properties feel more like a stadium or arena experience than they do that of a luxury hotel. Overcrowded, long lines, too many non-hotel guests, etc.
The management of the Mandarin has proven that great service is not only possible in Vegas, but they are taking customer service to another level. Upon check-in we were offered a cool scented towel and a signature tea. We were then escorted to the elevator, and throughout our stay the staff was available and eager to assist.
The property is centrally located on the strip, but the porte-cochere is one floor removed from the main street and the hotel lobby is located on the 23rd floor. Other than hotel guests, foot traffic is minimal.
The pool vibe is good, but civilized. A pool cabana is a must if you plan to spend the day outdoors. Large flat screen TV's, a stocked fridge & plush furnishings inside, and private lounge chairs right outside in the sun. The pool staff is unobtrusive but never more than a quick glance away when needed.
The Mandarin spa is comparable to what you would expect from a luxury resort in Asia. Small touches and attention to detail at every turn. Somewhat expensive but definitely memorable.
Our guest room was very quiet and comfortable. The hotel was full the weekend we were there and we never heard anyone talking or doors slamming in the hallway. This is unheard of in Las Vegas... We had a great corner room with a view of the strip. Once again, the standard guest room amenity package is full of small touches, from electic shades and curtains, to slippers and an endless array of bath and shower amenities. There is also a private storage box between the room and hallway where newspapers or freshly shined shoes can be dropped off without the room ever being entered.
There are numerous casinos just a steps away, but not having the constant smoke and noise was a definite plus. Mastro's Ocean Club for dinner is also right across the street.
If you appreciate great service and beautiful surroundings you will love this hotel. I'm still having a hard time believing it was Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room facing the strip. It's like watching TV without the sound turned on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed on a fine hotel & resort rate, which includes complimentary breakfast and upgrade. The upgrade was not available (and it was not available on our last 2 visits either so don't plan on it and they never honour email requests for upgrade so I wouldn't bother asking anymore as they don't even acknowledge that you asked for it as part of the checkin process even though they said they have 'noted your request'). The rooms are nice but small for standard rooms. There is virtually no difference between city and strip view in my opinion. The breakfast at Mozen is a winner, it's the main reason we stay here. The spa is good but prices are more expensive at weekends so you would be best to go on a weekday. The pool is intimate and pool service is great as they give complimentary tastsers of smoothies. Please bring back the frozen grapes by the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
189 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I must say that prior visiting Vegas, one would be reluctant in visiting a hotel with no casino in it, I don't gamble (don't know how and don't intend to learn).
but as soon as you enter the lobby, head to the stairs and walk around, you will be immerged by the luxury, light effects...
even if you won't be spending the night there, at least go to the mandarin bar and enjoy a drink with a splendid view on the surroundings,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Mandarin Oriental is a quality operation and a great place to chill out. We stayed there for six nights and found the staff very helpful from the start, allowing us an early check-in which was much appreciated after a long flight.

The room was great, kitted out with technology that was both fun and useful. The curtains and lights are all automated and can be controlled using the TV or via a tablet on the bedside table. The wake-up function is particularly cool.

The maids service the room twice a day, and seem to remember any little preferences you have. Very impressive.

Overall we were extremely happy and I can only think of two very minor niggles:

- The corridors leading to the rooms have an aroma. I'm sure it's intentional and it might be to some people's liking, but to me it smelled like a mixture of fart / dung.

- The room's fridge is packed so full of drinks that there's barely any space left in it for your own items. It's likely MO would clear it if asked, but we didn't ask.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We spent a lovely 3 days in the Mandarin. Every bit as professional as the others that we have stayed in from the same group. Beautiful rooms, excellent facilities and a most fantastic spa. Service was impeccable and breakfast by the pool was a delight. Overall it was a fantastic hotel that gave us what we needed from a hotel and not the glitz of Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Overall we had a very good stay at the Mandarin Oriental. The check in process was perfect from the moment we pulled up, very efficient and attentive service. We were allowed to check in prior to 1000, which was a pleasant surprise. We had booked a standard room and received 1633. The 33 series rooms are apparently a somewhat different lay out. The bathroom wraps around a stir well and hence has the shower, bath, vanity and then toilet are all in a hallway like pattern running against the glass. The views were stunning. Although at night you can see in the rooms from Veer, so be advised…..

The room was very comfortable, with high quality furnishings as expected at this price point.

Loved the lobby bar, must due for a relaxing late night cocktail with that amazing view. That said the sky lobby concept is a little bit of a pain from an elevator perspective, two different elevators fro the room to the ground floor is just inefficient.

The pool service was excellent, service was almost instantaneous and the ambience was peaceful and tranquil.

We very much enjoyed the experience. From my perspective it is a tough call between the Wynn and the Mandarin. I suspect our next trip to Vegas, we will be back here.

Room Tip: The standard rooms ending in 33 have a dramatic bathroom layout and strip views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 16,988 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#7 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,676 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 9,651 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#54 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 14,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only six triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of CityCenter, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.