We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the desert!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Offer
Ranked #1 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“An oasis in the desert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Wow! This hotel is amazing! It is centrally located on the strip although you wouldn't know it. The hotel does not have a casino which means no trekking through hoards of people each time you need to get to your room which is only accessible from a separate lift. The greeting upon arrival was warm, welcoming and service was efficient. Cold towels and tea were presented during check-in to enable a refreshing start after a long journey. The room was beautiful and clean. Everything we needed was there (iron, hairdryer, straighteners, gown, slippers) except for 'English' tea and milk, although these were provided as soon as I asked. Rooms were serviced twice daily with the turn-down service providing complimentary water too. We had a strip view room and the view did not disappoint. A tech centre provided connections for all sorts of devices and the curtains cold even be controlled via the TV! The bed was the most comfortable i think ive ever slept in, ensuring a wonderful sleep quality- i just want some of thise pillows as my head just sank into them, completely cushioned. I asked about keeping the slippers and when I returned to my room, another two new pairs had appeared to keep! The pool was very relaxing with different sized pools to choose from. There were plenty of beds and outdoor 'rooms' containing TVs and entertainment if you wanted some privacy. The whole hotel was always clean, all staff friendly and helpful and check- out efficient. They store baggage securely until you are ready to go and nothing is too much trouble. I didn't have any treatments so cannot comment on this only that the spa always smelt beautiful! I would not hesitate to book a Mandarin hotel again!

Room Tip: Would not matter - all of a good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,723
    360
    100
    21
    21
See reviews for
380
1,724
170
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Service is amazing hotel is beautiful! Love not having a casino to walk through to get to my room. Hotel is gorgeous and a great place to relax. We spent many hours at the pool and loved every minute. Service at the pool was great. Only place I would want to stay in Vegas!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

What a fantastic hotel this is. We stayed for our anniversary and from the minute you enter it's a haven from the manic Strip (which you have to experience of course!). The rooms are superb with the most comfortable beds and as you would expect, spotless. Danny from front desk made our stay even more special by sending complimentary champagne to our room which we drunk overlooking the Strip from our room. Treat yourself and stay here! We are now committed MO fans!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get Strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at MOLV for three nights last month. Serene, dark, and opulent, wonderful design - no casino attached so somewhat of a sanctuary but the brouhaha of the gaming floors were within walking distance - Aria, Cosmoplitan, etc. Excellent rooms and service. We had a Stripview Suite and it was more than enough space with a great view of the strip especially at night. Nicely furnished with ample bar and living area; true suite with living separated from bed and bath. Bedroom was amazing with fantastic bed with linens from Ploh, large flat screen and window with view of strip. Bathroom was large with double basins on beautiful dark stone vanity, and huge tub which was great for relaxing in. Bathroom opens into bedroom with frosted glass so that you could have a view of the strip from the bathtub. Giant rain shower. Amazing bath amenities - both great smelling and worth taking home. Walk in closet was expansive and very useful. Great room and beautiful design as typical of MOs we've stayed at.

Service was great. Great front desk, thorough and professional. Maid service was invisible and room was faultlessly clean. Turndown without asking. Asked for extra bath amenities and they were there. Booked the house car for airport pickup and departure and used it a couple of times for shopping, clubbing, and casino touring - a beautiful merc with a great driver who was always at the ready.

We had breakfast included, juice was freshly squeezed, coffee brought to table immediately. Great selection of food choices. Beautiful breakfast room with views of cityplace. Didn't try other outlets except M Bar. Really great drinks and service with incredible view of strip. Order drinks just for that - pricey but worth the experience. Overall great stay. FAN tastic - pardon the pun.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Great staff(special thanks to concierge Hayley for organising our restaurant bookings), immaculately clean rooms(thanks to the hard working cleaners), great food, great pool area(and staff), a highly recommended hotel. When we visit Las Vegas again we will definitely stay at the Mandarin Oriental

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

BEWARE of STOLEN ITEMS FROM YOUR ROOM !!!!
AND the SECURITY at this place NOT GIVING A HOOT !
Keep your items SAFE and LOCKED up !!!!!!
Just because this Hotel is supposedly rated 5 Stars DOES NOT mean that they CARE about STOLEN PROPERTY from the rooms
I Stayed at this place for a few days in NOV 2013 -
IT is a nice place - not as spectacular - in my opinion- as some say
FYI-(My boyfriend made the reservation so the room was registared in his name - I arrived a day later - if you have stayed here you know - one has to leave name of additional guest at the front desk so they can be given a key and access to room)
What was Upsetting was that when I departed at 6:30 AM (by the time I arrived at the airport) I realized I had left my earrings on the side night table in our room
I knew EXACTLY where I had left them
I immediately called the Hotel to alert them, in hopes that they could easily be recovered.
To my dismay they very smugly informed me - I had to WAIT for them to take action as they would ONLY SPEAK to the registered guest EVEN though my name was down as his guest in their records !
What ? You can't go to the room NOW and just locate the earrings BEFORE the maids arrive ???
Given my boyfriend was in a business meeting that day I had to wait half the day for him to call them and THEN and ONLY THEN would they take ANY ACTION
GUESS WHAT - To Late - the earrings were LONG GONE
They SECURITY - Tiffany [--] Security Supervisor - - did FINALLY contact me only to tell me the earrings were no where to be found
REALLY ? WOW ? SURPRISE
I sent her photos of my matching necklace. She went through the motions informing me an insurance person would contact me. They did -Weeks later
I called them back several times - guess what - No Response
OK the maid or Whoever entered our room after I left & TOOK them
It was my mistake for forgetting them HOWEVER I called the Hotel with in an hour or so of my departure
IF the Hotel security would have treated the initial alert with care and seriousness I would have had a much better chance of recovery and appreciated their efforts
This policy should be reviewed and amended immediately
as well as the attitude of the Security Team
BEWARE of STICKY FINGERS

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We just came back from our third stay at the MO Las Vegas. Our most recent stay was better than ever. Our room had a fantastic view of the strip.

The hotel has everything that you would expect from a five star property. What really stands out for me is the level of service - I just don't see how it could get better.

From check in to check out you are treated as a valued guest which is the best service I could ask for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible as far from the elevators as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only six triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of CityCenter, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.