We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Dining / Spa Credit
Ranked #1 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Close to Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

First of all this is, hands down, this is one of the best hotels ever! Extremely quite and luxurious. If you have the opportunity to stay here, DO IT!

Only complaint:
My room slept
quite warm. In room temperature would not get below 69-70.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,743 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,301
    313
    89
    19
    21
See reviews for
308
1458
147
351
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Mandarin in Las Vegas is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Every person went out of their way to make sure our stay was great. The rooms and view were amazing. We won't stay anywhere in Vegas again. Loved the staff, restaurants, and rooms. The pool is beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Mozen had great service and outstanding food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This ranks in one of my all time top 3 hotels of all time and I've been very lucky to stay at some of the best. All members of staff I encountered were super friendly and wonderfully helpful. I am unable to mention them all by name, but of particular note were Haley, the bell staff, and the breakfast restaurant staff. The housekeeping staff were exemplary, as well as the staff in the pool cafe. The spa treatment in the spa was fantastic and the unexpected use of the house car for our return to the airport was a wonderful surprise.

An oasis of calm in a very hectic city - if I were to ever return to LV, I would really struggle to book somewhere else.

The spa is sublime, the rooms have great views, we stayed in a junior suite. I just loved it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Excellent service, accommodating staff, great location, perfect for business and leisure travel.
Beautiful appointed large rooms with complimentary WIFI, wonderful beds. Huge bathroom with oval shaped free standing tub, double sinks, separate shower and WC.
Best hotel bar and view of Las Vegas on 23rd floor. Amazing two story spa, best pedicure and foot massage I ever had. Complimentary yoga classes, excellent gym.
Here is no casino, which makes it a home away from home.
Complimentary luxury car and chauffeur service upon availability..

Room Tip: Make sure you specify bed preference when you make reservation, as they have limited rooms with two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Having stayed in a number of the main strip hotels I felt like a change. The mandarin did not disappoint. The service is the best in town, the rooms are the best in town and the spa is out of this world and blows any other that I have visited out the water. I suppose it's rival is the Wynn but you can get a good deal here and we got a upgrade and check in which I doubt you would get anywhere else. What I would say however is that although this is a brilliant hotel if you want a true Vegas experience don't stay here. No casino and a long walk from the main part of the strip plus a lack of a number of restaurants. In fact the restaurants that are here are very good. I am not saying these are bad things at all its just you could be anywhere in the world to be honest. First time to Vegas, go to the strip but second timers like me go here every time because it's one of the best hotels in America.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were looking for a non-casino, but centrally located, LV hotel and the Mandarin Oriental - or MO as it is called/listed - fit the requirements best. Let me first mention the one and only "inconvenience" which, to me, is sometimes mentioned totally out of proportion: to get to your room (all rooms are located between the 9th and the 22nd floor) you need to take 2 elevators. It's as simple as that and if this is considered a problem - don't stay at the MO.

The rooms were of a practical size; the view spectacular; amenities plentiful and little items like bookmarks, stick on pads just another proof of thought given how to run a luxury hotel.

Breakfast at MOZen was excellent. Everything was prepared fresh and the staff was exceptionally efficient and friendly.

If you're looking for bargains and specials, the MO is not the right place to stay. If, on the other hand, you like a certain class and luxury with impeccable service and appreciate the smaller things in life that make a hotel stay very pleasant - this is the hotel in Las Vegas to stay!

We stayed four nights and there were no incidents, no complaints, nothing negative to mention.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Let's face it, Las Vegas is not known for sophistication in general. You hear things like an adult disneyland or think about the Hangover movie. If this is not what you are looking for but want stylish sophistication, stay at the Mandarin Oriental. The lobby is on one of the upper levels, overlooking the strip, but as soon as the elevators open, the quiet serenity of the hotel greets you into this oasis of quiet and calm. There is no casino in the hotel, or even a slot machine to try and pry the last quarters from your pockets and the hotel staff are as equally poised and elegant as the hotel. The room was fantastic with a wall of windows the entire length of the long narrow room, including in the bathroom. The electric blinds allow for you to be as open or secluded as you wish. The hotel is located just below the Aria and directly across the street from the indoor, high fashion mall with designers including Prada, Balanciaga and jewelery stores that will also take you up the strip several blocks, indoors, which is key in the hot summer months.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only six triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of CityCenter, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.