We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Dining / Spa Credit
Ranked #1 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Vancouver Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

3rd year in a row we have been fortunate enough to get to stay here, this time for 5 great nights. We stayed in a Mandarin Premier room and it was a bit bigger then a regular room and worth the extra, but all rooms are fantastic. The staff is one of the things that sets this Hotel apart as well as everything else mentioned in these reviews. I find it pretty telling that the staff has pretty much stayed intact in the 2 plus years we have stayed here, from the moment you get there the Bellmen/Valets have to be the best I have ever encountered at any repeat Hotel I have stayed at. Glenn, Kazi, Moses, Josh and Matthew to mention a few make you feel welcome the moment you get there. The serene and peaceful pool deck has some excellent people as well Michael, Michele, Dino, Villy, Britany and Jenni stick out. Anyway not much more to say except stay here period if you are looking to chill out.
.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,778 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,332
    314
    91
    19
    22
See reviews for
314
1485
149
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I were spending a night in Vegas before heading off on an extended desert vacation - one night in the Mandarin is not enough! It is perfect in every single way - service, attention to detail, amenities, proximity to The Strip (without the craziness at your doorstep) and the quality of the room. Spectacular!!! The quality of the room is particularly fabulous - the space, layout, music/sound system and the bathroom (that tub!!!!)....toiletries are scrumptious and towels are lush. It's luxury and we had a City View room on a high floor - worth it. There was practically/literally no noise - yet if you wanted noise, The Strip was steps away.

Room Tip: We had a City View Room - high up and dead silent. Couldn't hear another person in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Amazing property and staff. We've stayed at several 5 star hotels, and this is the best yet. The style is best described as austere; very clean, dark lines throughout. The entranceway isnt much to look at, as the lobby is on the 23rd floor. The front desk is also minimalist, but the staff behind it is cheerful and eager to help. Nice amenities and extra touches outside of the room include an ice cold towel and cold water as you enter from off the street, free printing of boarding passes for the way home, the free house car (Mercedes 500 class with more than amiable chauffeur) and coffee in the morning.

To me, this is the best location in town, in the heart of the strip, and in City Center, which really must be seen to be believed. A grouping of hotels and shops of the highest order.

The rooms are ample sized, and luxurious. My only criticism is with the upgrade policy. It wasnt particularly busy when we were there, and the only upgrade that we were offered (with $50 tip visible) was a few floors up, same square footage and view. I would recommend that if you book this place, be prepared to get the size and view room that you pay for. That being said, the room was ultra luxurious; comfortable bed, marble floor, programmable room settings for lighting,temp music and curtains, huge bath, wonderful toiletries, slippers, robe, and on and on.

The only other criticism, again minor, is ice. There are no ice machines, and the only way to get ice is to ask for it, and it was never in the room unless we did. Also, keep in mind that this is a luxury hotel, and you will be paying luxury prices for the things in the hotel. Case in point, two drinks, poolside were $40.00, tip included. On the other hand, though, we were there for our 25th anniversary, and they had a complimentary bottle of Veuve Clicquout waiting for us in the room upon our arrival.

The staff is very attentive, with several of them remembering our names. Nice touch. Excellent, knowledgeable concierge service, gave us helpful tips throughout.

All in all a truly unique and amazing stay.

Room Tip: Strip view isnt really worth paying a premium for. If you're going to upgrade your room, spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The service at Mandarin Oriental is impeccable (you're even offered complimentary drinks whilst checking-in) and the surroundings elegantly decadent. The location is centrally located on the strip and there is a 24 hour mini-market 3 minutes around the corner if you need additional sundries. The bathroom has a walk in shower and a deep, deep standalone bathtub that is superb. The beds are superbly comfortable and there is an added nightly turn-down service. There are no ice machines in the rooms which was a bit of a let down and it's a bit of a hassle having to call room service every time you want a bucket of ice. Nevertheless, there are a plethora of added touches throughout, from remote controlled window blinds, to remote controlled alarm services and flight confirmation services, and music video on demand services available. The room also comes with a box of electronic connection wires and peripherals (e.g. s-video, I-pod wires and connectors, docks) to connect ipods, laptops, and other multimedia devices. You can easily connect your laptop to the plasma screen or play your ipod or ishuffle music via the room, or watch iTouch films or music videos via the plasma screen. The Mandarin bar has phenomenal views and although I didn't have time to go, the spa and spa services and the restaurants (menus) also look simply amazing. I went specifically to try out the pool but ironically it was raining at the time so could not. Nevertheless I would recommend without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The most luxurious hotel i have ever been to. The location is amazing, the room is very neat, elegant, comfy and perfectly designed, the room service was overly nice. The ideal choice for a perfect trip to vegas.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, NJ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped at Mandarin Oriental for one night before heading off to Grand Canyon and other sites of the S-W.
The hotel shares a parking garage with Aria Hotel, and we found the self-parking arrangement very convenient. The hotel staff was very helpful and attentive. We had Cirque du Soleil tickets on the day of arrival, and found it convenient to eat at the poolside cafe, where we were offered a variety of light-meal choices. The food quality was exquisite, and the staff made every effort to make sure that we leave on time for the show.
Our room was impeccable, and very quiet. We rested well before a long drive next morning.
The hotel atmosphere was calm and peaceful presenting stark contrast with the city around it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

From Check in to check out the entire stay was the best ever. I have stayed in many Mandarins but this one is by far the best managed. Each of the staff was truly interested that our stay was as good as it could be and it truly was. It is such a pleasure to avoid the smokey tacky casino hotels and stay where they care about your comfort.

The rooms are the best. Of course the technology is superior. The bathroom is wonderful with a large soaking tub my wife loved.
The beds are the most comfortable and linens top notch.

When we inquired about a breakfast outside of their wonderful hotel restaurant they happily introduced us ot a great spot only a block walk.

The pool staff was extremely attentive making sure every need was attended to. It is obvious that this oasis in the desert believes in training their staff for the best client experience.

When in Las Vegas this is the only place to stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but the pool side gives you a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only six triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of CityCenter, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.