We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
West Hollywood, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I agree with what has been written here time and time again by other reviewers. I would add that the food whether in room dining, Mozen Bistro, the tea lounge or at the pool was outstanding. I also had a wonderful Thai stretching session and massage at the Spa.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,012
    406
    115
    22
    22
See reviews for
416
1,902
183
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (883)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were at this hotel for 4 days in june in a Cityscape suite with our son. Location is very central and you can hop on a tram to the Bellagio from the Crystal shops in front of the Mandarin. We had to order a bed for our son because the sofa is not a hidebed. The room itself was big enough but we were very disappointed about the cleanliness of the room. Long black hairs in the bathroom on the floor, they were never wiped out during the stay. If you don't look inside closets, it seems ok. The dust is everywhere and the carpet was not well vaccumed. The pool is very small but ok for a dip. My husband loved all the remote controls for drapes, tv, and temperature! The room service was uneven, they keep forgetting things such as butter and jam for breakfast... When we could finally get what we ordered with room service, the food was very good... I think the most common word heard here was "we are sorry". Lots of very young and unexperienced staff. Lack of management directions of them. Ok stay but many flaws.

Room Tip: The cityscape suite are corner room with nice views but ask for high level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin O, Public Relations Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas. While we are pleased you enjoyed your food and your husband loved the in-room technology, we do apologize you were disappointed about the cleanliness of the room and room service accuracy. We understand how frustrating this must have been. Our team is looking into these issues for resolution for future occurrences, as we want to ensure a positive experience for everyone. If you would like to discuss this further, we’d love to hear from you. Please feel free to contact us at molas-socialmedia@mohg.com. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in LV for three nights and chose this hotel because it doesn't have a casino and the reviews mentioned that it was quiet, calm and classy. The reviews are true. The room was marvellous with lots of electronic gadgets and the most comfortable bed imaginable.

This hotel is is a very civilised place to stay. Our only minor criticisms were:
(a) that our room was not ready when we arrived. However, this was handled well - we were offered complimentary drinks and food.
(b) Quality of cooking at breakfast whilst being good, wasn't quite up to that of some other five star hotels.

We'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is simply one of the finest hotels I have ever visited. Let me explain. First, the hotel is elegant. Not the type of grotesque elegance that is splashed all over Las Vegas. But rather a stylish, quiet elegance of smooth and artistic. The rooms in particular are beautifully appointed. modern and classic at the same time, with every aspect designed to spur relaxation. Second, the hotel is quiet. Whether at the pool, in the restaurants or hallways, and most especially the room - the sound was always hushed. Such noisy craziness is so close at hand, that a retreat like this right on the strip is remarkable. Combine the quiet with the most comfortable bed I have even slept in and the sleeping is deep and rejuvenating. Third, the service is impeccable. Never intrusive but always nearby, the folks who work the Oriental truly serve the customer. Finally, some smaller points: great, quiet pool complex, elegant and luxurious, fantastic views with cityscape room, good workout area with steamrooms. In short, when we come back to Vegas there is no question where we will stay.

Room Tip: Cityscape rooms are only a slight upgrade from standard and offer great views of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times and it just keeps getting better and better. Whether you love it like many of us I believe is really about what type of Las Vegas experience you desire. If you want non-stop action, pulsating music, crowds and gambling this is not your place. If you want access to that type of experience get it, but return to the serenity and calmness that is The Mandarin. If you want a truly outstanding hotel where the staff is on game the entire time this is the place for you.

I travel for business and pleasure. Have been all over the world and this is one of my top three favorite hotels. The spa is one of the best, on-site dining is superb and the attention to detail in the rooms is superb.

You have to try this place. It will make a fan out of you. The best keeps getting better.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room, but really all rooms are simply superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is probably a bit of a treat for most people, but worth every penny if you can spare them. Staff are friendly, attentive, professional, respect your privacy, not condescending (which is an unfortunately common trait in nicer hotels), courteous, and helpful.
The fact there it doesn't have a casino and is in an oasis off the main strip, was such a refreshing joy.
The rooms are perfect, exactly what one would hope for - spacious, modern, immaculate.
The pool area was absolutely glorious and the service was outstanding.
We did find the prices to eat and drink inside the hotel quite expensive, but the dinner we had in their restaurant was a taste extravaganza.
I don't intend on returning to Vegas, but if I do this hotel will be my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were in Vegas for 4 nights and we stayed at the MO because there is no casino inside.
The hotel was exactly what we were looking for:excellent welcome from the Valet and front desk staff,they are here for you.
The room was very well designed,spacefull and very quiet so you immediatly feel comfortable;
the bathroom with the outside view on the neon's lights was a must.
The pool and the top floor with the view are where you can relax after a long day walking in the crowdy and noisy city.
We just found the Breakfast service not as good as it must be.
The location of the hotel is perfect ,you just go down, walk along the Boulevard and feel the Vibes of the city.
We had a 5 stars experience at this hotel and we higly recommand it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only six triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of CityCenter, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.