We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and attention to detail! Friendly to kids.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Dining / Spa Credit
Ranked #1 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Mountain View, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing service and attention to detail! Friendly to kids.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my husband and 2 young kids for a conference. The room we stayed in was pretty small for 2 double beds and a crib, but the bathroom was amazing and the service was exemplary! The staff knew my daughter's name and when we arrived in our room, there were stuffed animals waiting for her and her younger brother, along with baby supplies. The next day, I asked for dishwashing detergent to clean my baby's bottles, and they brought the detergent to my room along with a bottle brush and a sponge (wrapped in paper). They also gave us a diaper pail to use. My daughter (who is 2) loved the pool and the yummy smoothies and lemonade they kept bringing us. They also brought out a pool float for my 8 month old. When we were leaving, we couldn't find my daughter's teddy bear. So they gave her another stuffed animal! Love the attention to service!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,783 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,337
    314
    91
    19
    22
See reviews for
315
1486
150
356
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We booked a tabletop our wedding anniversary by the window and it did not disappoint. The service was excellent and the view was unbelievable. We had calamar as a snacked a couple of gin & tonics and it was absolutely faultless. The view was fantastic, great just to sit back and enjoy. I would highly recommend this bar and the whole experience was perfect.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We really loved staying here and will definitely be back. It is in a great spot, you can walk to almost everything. It is so relaxing when you want to get away from the chaos. Very clean and superior service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I made these reservations in April- since then have lost my father and had a busy, sad and hectic few weeks. I joined my husband on his business trip and to view for my business the property.
I cannot say enough glowing remarks in regard to the property. From my first encounter with reservations and the graciousness of Alexandra Ziegler to the very end, no detail was over looked and no request gone unattended.
The plus of this property is the lack of a casino. I do not love Vegas and the strip for long and could have stayed here days more.
The rooms are vast. A lovely closet/dressing area and spacious double sink vanity, separate toilet/shower and separate soaking tub. Well appointed with great make up mirror. Only complaint would be the toiletry items- even with my good eyes I could not read what was what while showering- the mfg. needs to address the packaging! The bathroom was just like at home.
It has glass partitions and I could suggest a blind to keep out the light while one is dressing and the other asleep.
We had AC issues, but then again it was 115 or so! They sent engineers right away and a floor fan and offered to move us ( declined, too tired) The problem was remedied and was a great escape from the intense heat wave.
Pool perfect size and the attendants Thursday-Saturday the A team! Every time you could turn around a smiling face was offering ice water or beverage of choice. The food delicious- well prepared and fresh and reasonable for pool service. They even cooked one half of my burger for lunch and the other half later as I was not all that hungry to begin with. (Alan a great staff person- !) These people had to be suffering in the heat but were there with smiles.
The gym, clean and well appointed. I took a reforming class with Mary Jane- she knew quite well what she was doing and made sure safety was addressed. From my experience I know that she is well qualified and an asset to the Mandarin. I did not have the time to use a spa service but questioned a few who did and they seemed well satisfied.
We used Joe Moracco. He steered us to a great show and made a dinner recommendation that was spot on for what we wanted to do. We just wanted a quiet meal and were glad that we used his choice.
I had breakfast each day- perfectly poached eggs each day- there is complimentary coffee each am until 8am. The staff all welcoming and professional. They even found me a Sunday NYTIMES last in the morning to enjoy with my coffee.
The location for a serious shopper -- perfect, right across from the Crystal shopping.
All and all, a really perfect hotel in my mind... hotel limo offered when there were no cabs... nice was to end my stay. I have stayed at the Bellagio and the Venetian- had dinner meeting at the Wynn. I like the smallness of this property much better...

Room Tip: When we first arrived we were given a room by the elevator. We were moved, and as our room was not r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel was perfect! Walking forever through those giant casino hotels gets exhausting--it is so refreshing to be in Vegas and be able to go straight from the lobby to your room. The rooms are beautiful, though not exceptionally large. Well laid out, with all the amenities a top-hotel can offer, including iphone jacks that hook into a room-speaker system. The bathroom is beautiful. The best thing was that there was no noise from other guests audible in the room, so it was a quiet and serene escape.

The spa services were amazing. I had a Chinese Foot Treatment, and it was so relaxing that I fell asleep half-way through! Every detail is thought of, including a warming pillow for your torso and one for your eyes. The jacuzzi, fancily named the Vitality Pool, has individual recliner beds in it with your own bubble jets. It looks out on a giant bay of windows through which you can see the lights of Vegas.

The bar at the 23rd floor Sky Lobby has a view of all of the strip, and at night it is incredible.

The food at the cafe MOzen is soooo good. I had lunch and breakfast there, and except for a slight mixup with one of my main dishes, it was superb. Great service, excellent food.

I highly recommend the Mandarin--I don't think we'll stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I came to Vegas for EDC, so I decided that rather than saying in a casino hotel that was going to be busy 24/7, I figured I would need some peace and tranquility to recuperate during the day from the crazy nights out on the Speedway. So I picked the MO over the Cosmo as a place to stay during the weekend, and I was glad I did.

This isn't the typical Las Vegas hotel. There's no casino in the lobby, there are no tour groups checking in, and the noise and energy levels in all areas of the hotel are low. If you want a place to relax and enjoy the services a hotel can offer, this is the hotel to be in. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, and both the bathroom and bathtub have plenty of space for two. If you want a high-energy, party hotel, then I'd recommend the Cosmo.

I loved my stay at the MO, and while I won't be staying here the next time I'm in Vegas, it is not the hotel's fault at all, I just want to try the Cosmo since I'll be there to party. I would not hesitate to recommend the MOLV to anyone going to Vegas, although I would say to keep your expectations on Twist in check. I wrote a review on Yelp for that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Mandarin Oriental. It provides a tranquil and relaxing environment - a big plus is no casino/theme etc, which keeps the crowds away. It is centrally located- easy to get a cab, walk, or use the shuttles. The staff are very customer service focussed (something we didn't see everywhere in Las Vegas!) and the rooms a delight. Many of the room functions are controlled via the TV screen (curtains, Air con etc) and there is even a TV in the bathroom mirror. Nice shower gels etc provided and bathroom well equipped with straighteners and a hairdryer. Room service was prompt and food good. We didn't get as far as trying the bar on the 23rd floor but the views were great. The nightly 'turn down' service featured rose petals and bottled water - a nice touch.
Improvements? Complimentary tea and coffee was on offer between 6am and 8am - too early for us and I suspect quite a few others on leisure trips. The room had a kettle and herbal tea sachets - these were nice but proper tea and coffee making facilities would have been better.
This hotel provided an excellent retreat when the cacophony of the Strip became too much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only six triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of CityCenter, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.