We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island of peace in Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Offer
Ranked #1 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Island of peace in Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Superb rooms and a very restful hotel amidst the hustle and bustle of Vegas.

Much pricier than most other hotels, and we were particularly disgusted by the breakfast arrangements, menus are offered, minus the many of the prices, coffee, OJ etc are very expensive and this is not explicit on the menu, and we ended up paying $75 and $120 for basic breakfast for two. Next time we would go elsewhere to eat.

Spa treatments are also very expensive, and nothing special.

Pool area is very nice, although the constant visits by staff to sell food and drinks is irritating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,723
    360
    100
    21
    21
See reviews for
380
1,724
170
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3nights.outstanding efficiency from the front door to the concierge desk and for the welcoming staff. Loved the room with the strip view. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The decor beautiful. The quiet surroundings were a great escape from the hustle and bustle of the casinos and night life. Highly recommend this to all.

Room Tip: King bed size room overlooking the strip was great for the view and quiet due to double glazing on w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed in the Mandarin Oriental for my husband's 30th birthday in January. It was amazing! Excellent service began with Check In at the Sky Lobby. We were upgraded to a Strip View room, facing the New York, New York casino. The decor is very modern, and I absolutely wish I could transport the bathroom back to our own house. The hotel is right next to the Aria and Cosmopolitan, and in walking distance of most casinos. It is definitely an oasis on the Strip, and well worth every penny!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Its a beautiful hotel with great rooms. Love the design. Its also right next to Crystals for amazing shopping! Unfortunately no casino in the hotel. The breakfasts are great but the sushi at lunch was very average.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This property truly deserves its 5-star rating. The spa-like environment is a delightful respite from Vegas' insanity - truly a startling, delightful juxtaposition. We never wanted to leave. Treat yourself to the Mandarin experience. You will not regret it! The yoga and Pilates classes were lovely and complimentary. Poolside gastonomical refreshments were passed around periodically. A lovely scented cool hand towel was provided upon check-in. The room was stunning and the location outstanding. Turndown service was thoughtful with chilled water and a moistened rose petal bedside. Curtains opened with the push of a button. If you want a spa-like pampered smoke free experience with unprecedented service, then stay at this property. You won't be disappointed. By the way, people are always concerned that rave reviews are planted by hotel employees. I can assure you that I am not! Hope this is helpful. I feel so blessed out, I do not know if I can ever stay at a property that is not a Mandarin again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wife and I stayed in a standard king bed room facing the mall next door and the Strip in early February 2013. Quite simply, it was the best standard king bed room I've ever experienced. Nice automated blinds! Overall, the decor of the Hotel is stunning. The view of the Strip was amazing. Location, staff service, Spa, Pool... all were fantastic. The best hotel we've ever been to. Also, since we stayed midweek between Mon-Fri, the price was very affordable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The reception area for this hotel is actually on the 23rd floor with the rooms being 22nd floor and below. It is the most secure hotel we've visited, with card access to the elevator and an alert but unobtrusive staff. There is a calming quality about the whole property. Service is the best, the rooms are spacious with a walk-in closet area, huge bath with giant soaking tub and slick, elegant surfaces. The bedroom is very spacious with remote control of all functions, including TV, audio, video, lights and curtains. The views across the strip and the city are magnificent. The Venetian used to be our "go to" hotel, but now the Mandarin has pulled to the front of the line.

Room Tip: Ask for floor 15 and up. That puts you over the rooftops of some smaller buildings. We were on 16, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only six triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of CityCenter, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.