We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Dining / Spa Credit
Ranked #1 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed in during a trip to America. It is beautiful.

We had a strip view room on the 23nd floor, the views were hypnotising.

Ideally located, no slots or tables, so very peaceful.

Very friendly staff, a truly beautiful hotel all round.

Room Tip: Have a room with a Strip View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,910
    398
    111
    22
    22
See reviews for
407
1,839
178
459
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed 2 nights for a weekend. We don't like to gamble, we just wanted to attend Celine's Dion concert and Circ du Soleil, and visit Las Vegas.
From the moment you enter the Mandarin Oriental, you will feel the difference: the exquisite bamboo scent, the expectacular oriental decoration and the kindness of it's staff. You can't avoid passing through the casinos while walking around Las Vegas, but each time you enter de Mandarin Oriental, you will feel purified from the smoke and the noise of the slots.
We stayed in a Strip View, 17th floor. The room was well appointed and has everything, from a box with different kind of connectors for the computer and electricity, chargers for ipod, iphone, a wide walking closet with lots of space, and the magnificent bathroom!
We had the Bed & Breakfast rate, and the explanation on what was included at breakfast was confusing, as they told us at check in and during breakfast that it worked as a credit for US$ 17 for each of us, while the breakfast buffet was U$S 28 per person, and at check out we were only charged for the extras and tips.
The use of Spa was also unclear, we understood that it was included in the U$S 24 fee paid daily, but it is not and has a charge that the staff at the Spa failed to explain to us...although I must say it is spectacular and worth a visit to relax after walking around Las Vegas!
Definitely: the place to stay to be out of the the casinos!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days recently for CES in Vegas. As previously stated in several reviews which swayed my decision to stay in this hotel, the 5 stars are very well deserved and the service was excellent right across all the areas of the hotel. I ate out throughout so cannot comment on the restaurants or food, however what makes this hotel special is the attention to detail, right from the calming music playing throughout the public areas to the cup of Japanese tea served at check-in.

Only gripe I had was the absence of some toiletries in the room I had, I am sure a quick phone call would have resolved this, but for a hotel that pays so much attention to detail, I am sure it was a momentary lapse.

I will definitely be back and this time it will be for leisure and not business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Spent New Year's days there, one week. Everyother place around the Hotel was full of people but here there was tranquility and luxury in all its ways. Room service great, valet and laundry excellent, the restaurants were superb and with very good views of the Strip. The Bar for New Year was great as also the music and ambience! Do not regret not going anywhere else! We saw the fireworks from the Strip with no problem.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Part of the City Centre development is a great hotel. Half hotel half residence very modern units, great service. One of the best hotels in Vegas. Quiet, with no casino. Everything is great.
The rooms are well appointed with the latest technology

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Las Vegas is great and it is great to see a lot of people all over arround, but at the end of the day, when you want to go back to your room, it is nice to get into a quiet lobby and a quiet hotel. Of course you have to pay more than in other hotels, but I like this one very much.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soresina (CR) , Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Location is perfect ( on the Strip of course); room and bathroom were both really big, the furniture great and the technical equipment overstanding. And the staff was exceptional. I wish we could have spent more days there !

Room Tip: Choose a room with vista on the Strip -it is worth the price (and not too expensive anyway !!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only six triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of CityCenter, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.