We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California, USA
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Luxurious, modern, clean, comfortable, well located, quiet and with great room service! The staff are also very cordial and professional. The hotel doesn't have a casino which is perfect for someone who is not interested in gambling. You can go to the Aria for gambling and shopping at the upscale stores across the bridge from the Mandarin. The room was very comfortable, modern and clean, and they had Shanghai Tang toiletries in their spacious bathroom! Also, no cigarette smell or weird crowd! A must when in Vegas!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the strip, the view is worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,986
    403
    115
    22
    22
See reviews for
416
1,883
182
472
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (876)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed at the Mandarin on a weekend business trip with my husband. From the chic, tech savvy rooms, to the pool cabanas to the bar, this hotel was unbelievably nice! The staff were attentive and remembered your name. If you have a chance to stay at the Mandarin, it is worth every penny!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel is stunning, it has a nice sense of calm amongst the busy strip, it has outstanding views and the staff are so courteous.

The rooms are huge - especially the bathrooms which have really nice toiletries.

All the curtains, lights and everything can be run by the tv - which is pretty fancy.

The location is ideal, right on the strip and walking distance from MGM, Bellagio, Caesars Palace and Paris - and that's just close walking distance.

The big hotels with casino's smell really smokey - so if you're not a smoker - it's soo nice to get back to a gorgeous hotel to relax.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room with a great view of the strip - most do and they seem to be really accomodating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and it is unforgettable. What I loved is that you are in a very nice, quiet hotel, directly on the Strip. This was my first stay in a Mandarin and I am sure I will return. The service is amazing, we had a superior room with an amazing view, and everything in the hotel is very luxurious. It has more amenities than what you would imagine you will need. Definitely a very good choice for staying in Vegas.
I think it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I love this hotel! This is best choice if you like us - love high end, want to watch the show,enjoy good food and shop at Las Vegas ! We booked through Expedia which was the biggest mistake. Expedia mass up our reservation on the hotel and airline. I will highly recommend to book directly from hotel or airline.

We stayed there 3 nights from Dec22-25, 2012. In room 1209

Pro:
1: The hotel smell so great and their organize and layout was very safe. In Vegas, you have to really careful watch out the strange people.
2: it was in the center for everything. Nearby has Aria, city center, CVS drug store .... 15 mis walk to MGM or New York New York. By taxi to Rio or Wynn about 10 -15 mins.
3: Their room was so nice and clean. Except you have a loud neighbor, otherwise you can sleep to 10 or 11am very easy.
4: TV in room and bath room.

cons:
I was not very happy that the front desk told me there were no double beds available. We reserved from Expedia and I called the hotel few days ago to confirm we booked the strip view with 2 double beds. For some reason the front desk insisted there was no record for my phone call and she did not have any room available with my request ( high floor and 2 double beds). Honestly, I was fett very disappointed at that time.

After few mins talks, she finally offered us a room with double beds in 12 floors. We accepted it because we really need to have 2 double beds. I think there were some mass up between travel agent and hotel. but that should not effect to the customer's right and paid.

Overall, we enjoyed to stay here and look forward to back again.

Room Tip: Get the strip view, very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Las Vegas gets busier year on year and as a frequent traveller to Vegas have always stayed at a Wynn property as always outstanding but this year tried the Mandarin as no 1 on trip advisor.Thank goodness we did as it is an escape from the crowds and noise of slot machines and a truly luxury hotel in every way.
Rooms are large,beds so comfortable,bathroom huge and shower great water pressure.Rooms have great view of strip and comes with all the latest gadgetry.Fitness centre ,spa and pool great and loved the sushi bar.
the hotel service is as good as it gets from all the staff and examples were when checking out of hotel they ask you if you want your boarding passes printed or when there was no taxis around when going to the airport they just used their town car to take us complimentary.
Outstanding hotel for Vegas.

Room Tip: always go for high floors to reduce noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I've been to Vegas several times but this hotel was truly an oasis in the desert. Nestled amongst the newly trending City Center hotels, it was as relaxing as it was inconspicuous to travelers seeking a taste of the "Strip" life. If you didn't stay there, you would never even know it existed. It was quiet and isolated yet in the center of all the action. The staff greeted us warmly upon arrival, housekeeping ensured that our room stayed in the best condition, and the doormen made sure that we had everything we needed before leaving and upon returning to the hotel each day. I have NOTHING negative to say about this property and we'd re-book in a heartbeat!

I realized that I couldn't find my two-toned gold necklace once I came home to Texas. My thoughts were that if I left it in Vegas, then it was gone! Housekeeping found it and the hotel shipped it at no charge. Asked for a taxi to the airport and was told that the house car would take us. Mercedes S550...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only six triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of CityCenter, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.