We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like royalty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Offer
Ranked #1 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Felt like royalty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

From the check in to the minute we drove away, our stay was absolutely perfect.
The helpfulness, promptness, and professionalism of the staff is amazing, and the amenities/touches are awesome...warm hand towels and tea at check-in, fresh bottle of water each night at bedside, tea pot and tea bags, rose petals on the towel over the tub, complimentary shoe shine and paper delivered to the "valet closet" - couldn't have been better!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,474
    328
    94
    21
    21
See reviews for
342
1565
154
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New London, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed Nov 8-10 after a package air/hotel combination through Expedia. Room was perfect. Met friends who stayed at a casino across the street, their air/room package was more expensive and there was no comparison. The floor to ceiling windows overlooking the strip/city view are recommended. The spa was also with fantastic views, interesting LED lights in the steam area but I would rec the Spa at Aria, 30$ less and more relaxing options including the vibrating chairs in the Salt Room and the Heated Stone Beds. I was not aware Mandarin's signature restaurant, Twist, would be closed on the Sun/Mon of my stay and was dissappointed I didn't get to try it. Being charged for parking when I didn't have a car was only mildly annoying and was remedied at checkout.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The best hotel in Vegas by a country mile and amongst the best in the World. If you need a fault the only one is the room prices for snacks etc, but there again I suppose that applies in any of the main Vegas hotels. If you can get a Cityscape room

Room Tip: Cityscape room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Since January 2011 the Mandarin Oriental has been my home during my trips to Vegas. This is my third review of the hotel and so for this time around I'll mention things the Mandarin lacks: no casino, no cigarette smoke, no trendy clubs, no obnoxious party-ers, no crowds, no blasting music, no long lines for everything, no hookers trying to chat you up. However, all of these things can be found a short walk away from the Mandarin's front door. This is a place of serene relaxation mixed with a generous dash of Asian glamour.

Even now I am so looking forward to my return to one of the Mandarin's beautiful guest rooms. When I get stressed out while on the job I just imagine myself back in one of those calming rooms. They are small in comparison with rooms at Wynn or Venetian but beautifully designed with a strong Asian flair. The attention to every small detail never ceases to impress me. I've mentioned in my previous reviews of my dislike of the rooms' technology. It is way too much; I just want to turn the lights off without the need of a manual. A suggestion: the Mandarin is located in a more tacky section of the strip. The more expensive strip-view rooms feature views of the ugly Planet Hollywood or that prison-tower known as Monte Carlo. The Cityscape rooms are more quiet, feature mountain views and are less expensive.

The Mandarin is an intimate hotel by Vegas standards and with that intimacy comes a staff that is marvellously personable. The front desk staff especially shines brightly. I have never experienced a check-in or check-out that exceeded more than five minutes in length. And the concierge staff (especially Haley & Debbie) are genuinely friendly, truly knowledgeable...and very patient. Housekeeping keeps the rooms immaculate and reflects the Mandarin's attention to detail. I had a book next to the bed with a battered boarding pass as a bookmark. Housekeeping slipped in a proper bookmark. A simple gesture but one that refects the Mandarin's high standards.

The excellence of the staff extends into the superb spa and the equally serene Mandarin Bar, which serves outstanding gimlets & martinis in a refined setting. The jewel-box of a restaurant, Twist, is one of the best in Vegas and well worth the cost.

I am very curious about the Four Seasons' newly rennovated rooms. However, I cannot imagine not escaping the Vegas frenzy by walking into the Mandarin's cool sky lobby, being greeted by name and treated as a returning friend. This is an unequaled luxury to those of us who spend so much time on the road.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
89027
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I spent one night here before leaving on a trip to Europe and will be returning to spend New Years Eve at the hotel. Service was great as always from the front desk to room service to valets. We are looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashvegas, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Never again will I stay anywhere else when staying in Vegas. My wife and I treated our parents to a long weekend so we booked through Amex Centurion FHR Program. Booked two strip view rooms which included a daily breakfast credit of $53.00 per room, a guaranteed upgrade upon booking, a $100 spa credit per room, plus an additional $200 spa credit or food and beverage credit per room. Early check in and late check out, butler service for unpacking (didn't use but nice offer...), and use of the S550 house car.
So...I won't bother to repeat the obvious which prior posts have accurately covered. Yup it's an oasis, yup it's awesome not to have to walk thru casino, yup it's exclusive and it's elevators are confusing at first but make perfect sense once you get the hang of it. Great rooms and better suites. It's all good at the MO Las Vegas.
Now for the nitty gritty picky stuff and tips to others...There is no common area for guests to lounge in except, well the tea lounge. It's gorgeous but if you just want to hang out without having to drink, or feel like you are expected to drink there are no options inside the hotel. That was a disappointment. The rooms...lots of technology which literally lights up the room at night. From light switches on the walls to alarm clocks that are illuminated tablet computers everything leaves a glow when you turn off your lights. I wound up using the ironing board to cover the row of switches opposite the bed. The walls are thin and the pillows were way too soft for me. The bathroom faucets were Delta brand which may sound stupid but seemed out of place in such a nice bathroom. They just felt cheap to the touch.
The food at Mozen Bistro was fair. We only had breakfast so I cannot comment on lunch or dinner. The nice thing though is that with the FHR food credit, you aren't limited to a continental bkfst like many other hotels. Gluten free menu, European Menu, Asian menu and an American menu. Lots of choices which was great but given the prices I expected better quality. Corned beef hash was lousy. Chunks of beef with cubed potatoes which were undercooked. Won ton soup for breakfast sawas fun but disposable chop sticks at a MO is a no no. Again, like the faucets in the loo, it wcheapens the experience. A $24.00 bowl of soup was served with cheap wooden chop sticks...Could barely support all of the goodies in the soup.
The spa is worth it and even if you aren't a high rolling centurion member, splurge on the $60 spa day pass which gives you all day access to one of the best spas I have ever visited. I had the Asian foot detoxify massage and it was awesome. Seeing Sofia Vergara waiting in the reception area didn't suck either. My god she is gorgeous and TINY in real life(meaning not on tv). On the other hand Steven Sagal is bigger and more of a has been than ever before. He was also staying there...It was fight weekend at the MGM (pachio vs marquez) so celebs everywhere...Back to the spa...Just do it.
Stand out service. Lily at check in, JB in the spa, Walter the chauffeur. Kudos to a job well done. Till next time.

Room Tip: The Mercedes S550 is parked outside the valet to the right. It's just around a corner. If you se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed at the Mandarin in Strip View room. Amazing lobby, great view from bar, terrific room, and good location. Because of location spent a lot of time at Aria and Bellagio for gambling. Will be hotel of choice when we return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only six triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of CityCenter, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.