We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis on the stripe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Dining / Spa Credit
Ranked #1 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Oasis on the stripe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed 2 nights in Mandarin Oriental during Thanksgiving week with my husband. I like the place because there is No casino on the site. It is much less busy and lobby is not crowed with people. It feels more exclusive, private & relaxed when you entered the hotel. The room we stayed had city views and it was fantastic. Room was very clean and well maintained. I loved every details of the rooms with flowers, automatic shades and electronic control panel for the room. The maid cleaned the room twice a day which I think that extra personal touch. If you like a place to relax but still enjoy the casino near by. This is the place. The hotel is centrally located, so it is very easy to excess to casino and major stripes hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,913
    398
    111
    22
    22
See reviews for
407
1,840
179
459
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Wonderful property. Quiet, clean, excellent food, nice gym, great pool. I could continue but you get the point, this is a calm place admist the chaotic and overdone theme properties with slots jingling in the background.
It is a short walk to shopping and gambling and has great dining on premis. The classic simplicity and freshness of the sushi offerings are incredible.
If you are looking for pool parties, djs and over hyped nightclubs you will not find them here, but again you are in Vegas and everything is nearby and you will always have this island in a sea on craziness to come back to.
I was loyal to the Four Seasons in Vegas for 5 years and decided to try the Mandarin 2 years ago, I am heading back next week for my 5th stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I went for 3 days for a family members birthday. The hotel was perfect for us as we are not big gamblers (spent a total of 20 minutes playing while waiting for a show). We upgraded to the Apex suite which was large and very nicely apointted. The view was ok as we were not on the strip side. We ate at Twist one evening and found the food and service to be above average. The staff set up a luncheon for 12 of us in our suite which was a big hit with our guests.
The spa was so good we went back the following day for the signature series massage. If we did not have things to do we could have spent all day in there and at the pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

An oasis of calm! It's smoke free, clean, luxurious and understated. The staff were helpful and friendly, remembering our names and engaging us in conversation. The room was beautifully appointed. The complementary toiletries were of excellent quality and there was an unusual variety of complementary vanity items. We ate breakfast from the room service menu- I absolutely could not get enough of the maple pecan cream with the waffles- delicious!! As there wasn't an attached casino the hotel was very calm and the atmosphere was calm and clean. I also visited the spa for a pre natal treatment and enjoyed it immensely.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

First trip to Vegas and wanted to have both the Vegas experience and a relaxing short vacation.
This hotel provided both. We did the casino, shows etc but it was nice not to have to wade thru a casino when arriving back for a little R&R.

The accommodations and people were friendly and attentive We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My partner and I travel to Vegas once a year to shop, see shows and play the tables. Our decision to stay at the Mandarin Oriental was intentional, a no gaming, no smoking 5 star hotel. The Casino Hotels are full of smoke (even at the Wynn, Encore, Aria, etc.) and your clothes smell disgusting within just a few hours. The Hotel is not crowded with lines for checking in, restaurants, taxis, check-out. The Spa, which we visited was extraordinary. Beautifully appointed and extremely kind and well trained staff with amazing views of the Strip. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants a peaceful, special visit where you truly feel special and away from the hordes of people in Vegas.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 19th floor, it was very quiet with a nice view of the city and Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Location and comfort. The location its top in Vegas. This hotel does not have a casino, so if you looking for quiet time this is the place to go. The rooms are very clean and most of the rooms have a great view.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only six triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of CityCenter, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.